We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miami Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Miami Stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The best Flan ever....homemade every day in the litle store downstairs.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patszplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    1,033
    390
    108
    62
See reviews for
705
737
124
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
376 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

There was nothing wrong with the hotel - rather typical Marriott. Rooms and overall hotel were clean. Staff was fine but very slow at check-in. Even though there were not many people in the lobby there was still a delay during check-in. The room was clean and comfortable, (another in my party had a slightly larger room with a nice view overlooking the city which was nicer than my room). The valet parking was quick to retieve the car from the hold but when I would bring the car back in to be parked I had to go looking for them to give them the keys. This hotel is a loooong two or three miles from South Beach and the drive back and forth became tedious becuase of traffic.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We arrived at the Marriott Biscayne Bay around 8 p. m. There was not much traffic in the lobby, nevertheless, neither the valet guys (chatting) nor a bellman (not to be seen) took care of us. After a few minutes, they finally approached.

Check-in was quick and friendly. Being Marriott Rewards Silver members, we got upgraded to a high floor balcony room with views towards Downtown and Biscayne Bay.

The room was very nicely laid out, newly refurbished and rather quiet. In-room wired internet access was 12.95/day from noon to noon. WiFi was free in the lobby. Two negative issues were the remains of the hotel's yellow bath soap (they don't provide shower gel anymore) in the shower (which were not removed during the three days of our stay) and a loose showerhead (which was fixed right away, but someone should have noticed before that it hung loose).

The American breakfast buffet for 19 USD was reasonably priced given the wide choice and high quality of items. Service staff (also at dinner) were a mixed bag: they were friendly, all right, but some of them preferred talking to co-workers rather than take care of the (few) guests.

Valet parking was 30 USD/day, which we considered was a rather steep rate. Having a car is nevertheless recommened because there is little to do in the vicinity of the hotel.

Bottom line: fine hotel, but some staff (valet, restaurant) has to be more customer-orientated and housekeeping should pay more attention while doing their job.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Good service from staff. Located adjacent to a mall with restaurants. Room was excellent. Great views.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaharajTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Was delighted with quietness of room, helpfulness of staff, perfectly cooked poached eggs for eggs benedict! Air conditoning soundless- not often the case. Have stayed many times over the past ten years and the new decor etc made it very a pleasant place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aland Island, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We made reservations through a Swedish travel-agency for a cruise with Norwegian Cruise Line/Norwegian Jewel. We decided to have a hotel-package which included transfer to the ship and were at first supposed to stay att Holiday Inn in South Beach. But it was fullybooked so NCL made a reservation for us at Marriott Biscayne Bay.
When we arrived we were totally exhausted, we had a plane from Stockholm leaving early in the morning for New York, there we had to wait for the plane to Fort Lauderdale and then grab a cab to the hotel. We arrived at 8 in the evening at the hotel but our time back home was already 5 in the morning, so you can imagine...
We got a room on the 10th floor, at last some sleeping we thought. But no...
They had placed us in a room next to the elevators so that we had the elevator-sound on one side of the bed and from the other side there was a terrible noise from some fan-outlet in the yard. But we were too tired to get dressed again and change the room, so we slept restlessly some hours. The bathroom was not clean, a lot of hair lying around on the floor and in the bath-tub. The only positive thing was that the beds were comfortable and they had tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We had a small balcony, a huge building in front of us but if you looked between these two buildings you could see the sea. But not anyone would like to sit on that balcony without ear-plugs, because of the noise coming from the ground.
My guess is that the NCL-cruiseline does not pay very much for the hotel-rooms they have and so the guests end up having the worst rooms in the hotel. This time it did not help any to present our Marriott Rewards card, usually you get a better room with that.
The price did not include breakfast, so we had to pay separately for that one. Please also note that the price on the menu is without the service fee, which you must add yourself when you sign the bill.
The lobby was very noisy, and our transfer to the ship was late, without any kind of organisation, but that was NCL:s responsibility.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea-Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2009

This was a nice hotel and I had a good stay. The view on the back side was great (24th floor) and even better from the concierge room. The gym was nice with many machines and free weights.

The cons: check in took a while in a short line and it took 20 minutes to get my car from valet even though there was no line.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,567 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing