We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,729)
Filter reviews
3,729 results
Traveler rating
1,833
1,236
446
136
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,833
1,236
446
136
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne baysouth beachcatch restaurantsafety and securitythe concierge loungesmall mallsmall balconyfree trolleypre cruise staycruise portself parkingper dayhigh floormarjorieshipsvaletconference
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 3,729 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We stayed over Labor Weekend and had a great experience. Beautiful room and view. Location was convenient and close to everything. Excellent customer service especially from the guys at the valet. Junior was extremely helpful and was always keeping an eye on our needs. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clayibinet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Clayibenet U,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and for recommending Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to other travelers. We're so happy you were comfortable here, and we'll be sure to pass along your nice comments to Junior. Were you able to dine at our Catch Grill and Bar? We highly recommend the Wild King Salmon served with Yucca Mash and Arugula Salad. We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope you'll visit again soon. Thanks again for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback!

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We visited prior to our Labor Day weekend cruise. The room was spacious and clean with a small view of the marina and the city. The crab omelet at "Catch" restaurant was amazing. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Veronica M,

Thank you for staying at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and for dining at our in-house restaurant, Catch Grill and Bar! We're so glad to hear your meal was delicious and the service was great. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our talented chef! We do hope you will return to experience our wonderful hospitality and culinary delights again!

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Okish Marriott property requiring some modernisation and touching up here but thats Miami in my view a little tired and trying to live off its hey day !!, we booked 2 beds and were given only a king and a torture device of a childs bed that we refused to use, situation was quickly rectified by Humsa the on duty manager abeit on the 2nd night of a 2 night stay.

Staff very polite and attentive, rooms a little old though clean and comfortable, so no issues here.

Location-wise, typical downtown setting not the best, alarm bells sounded when we were advised to be extra vigilant and when asking the concierge is it safe they responded by saying they don't know.

Given thats its in central miami and reasonably well priced when compared to the miami beach area i would say its OK for a a short city break.

Ps, I hope you guys are all OK following recent events.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ravi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear ravi t,

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments, however, let us know there are areas where we could focus attention to improve our service. We will evaluate what we can do differently going forward to avoid such inconveniences. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way.

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We visited this hotel on a recent Friday night prior to our 7 day cruise which left the next day. The hotel is clean and we got two rooms near each other on the concierge floor, with a great view. As if was a Friday evening the concierge lounge was closed.

The hotel is close to the Miami airport, close to the new Marlins stadium, which we also visited, and very close to the cruise ships. We got a AAA rate and free buffet breakfast for all. The service with our bags was also very good. We will return the next time we are in the Miami area.

Room Tip: We choose a high floor wit ha great view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Suicune723,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room with our excellent views. We also love knowing you enjoyed our outstanding location and we hope you had a great time on your cruise! Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Lobby Ambassador (Concierge) Marojorie Sabbat really took the time to get to know our entire family. There was a large group staying there for a family member's wedding. Marojorie was wonderful-spoke to us every time we were in the lobby, got to know our names, asked about our day, etc. Excellent personal service! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DanielaAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear DanielaAndre,

Thank you for choosing Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and providing a wonderful rating. It was such a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from our staff, and we will be sure to pass along your comments to everyone, especially Marjorie! We look forward to your next stay with us, and we hope you will visit our Catch Grill and Bar, where you'll find Miami’s best Cuban sandwich!

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews