We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

This was a nice hotel and I had a good stay. The view on the back side was great (24th floor) and even better from the concierge room. The gym was nice with many machines and free weights.

The cons: check in took a while in a short line and it took 20 minutes to get my car from valet even though there was no line.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    1,003
    371
    106
    60
See reviews for
675
706
121
752
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Excellent hotel, clean and spacious rooms, most with a nice view to the bay.
A little bit far from shopping points.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazil1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in Marriott Biscayne Bay during 4 days in August. We got the room on one of higher floors with spectacular views to the bay and the bridge that goes to Miami Beach. If you are party beast you will rather prefer to stay in Miami Beach where all the buzz is taking place. But I was really happy we decided to stay outside Miami Beach as it was quite and still very convenient (we hated the traffic jams and no parking space in Beach area).
You will definately need a car to get around (cabs can cost you more than car rental) but the hotel location is perfect - 5 minutes to Miami Beach, 5 minutes to highways entrance that will get you to the Keys or Miami downtown and 5 minutes to Miami Bayside Marketplace (while in Miami you really cannot miss Miami Thriller Powerboat adventure!).
The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was large and comfortable. And I loved to end up each night on the little balcony watching the bay and Miami skyscrapers.
We tried the restaurant located on the 1st floor of the hotel and found it quite nice - the hamburgers and salads are much better than most of stuff offered at Ocean Drive.
There are many shops and little bars on the hotel's ground floor where you can buy food, drinks, magazines, etc.
We tried the breakfast for the first day but were not satisfied with it (for the price you pay could be better) but it was no problem for us because there is a nice bar in the lobby with Starbucks coffee and bagels.
I tried the swimming pool the other day but it is quite small and crowded (it was the middle of the summer).
The only problem I had was the telephone calls charge - we tried to ask for estimated cost of such a call to Europe and nobody could help us , even the operator did not know the answer. They ensured us that the fee is quite standard so the big surprise was at the checkout - for each minute of phonecall to Europe they charged us 20 dollars! It is double the price you pay while calling from satellite phone in the plane! They explained that they are not responsible for those prices as they use some external provider. The only good thing was that we have not made a lot of calls and did not end up paying the fortune.
Anyway the overall experience was very good and I would stay there again while visiting Miami.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveling_cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

No travel itinerary would have put us back home from our honeymoon on the same day we left, so we chose Miami as our layover city and stayed at this Marriott. The rate was very reasonable, and as a Marriott Rewards Member, we were instantly upgraded to a room with a better view (14th floor with partial view of the bay and downtown). The bed was possibly the most comfortable I had ever slept on, but not surprisingly as Marriott does have a reputation for that. The view, as mentioned, was spectacular and a plasma TV with HD service was included. The lone complaint was that a free wifi connection was not included (internet access could be bought on an hourly or daily basis).

The highest compliment goes to the front desk service rep who was more than helpful in giving us a dining recommendation. They just as easily could have directed us to one of the hotel's dining options, but provided a list of nearby restaurants. Looking for some Cuban fare, she recommended the Latin Cafe 2000, which was a 10-minute walk away. The food was outstanding and at a very reasonable price.

Anyone in need of a one-night stay in Miami without being in the middle of the nightlife would be well off to select this Marriott location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

First of all its a Marriott. For the most part I like staying at Marriott's, because I love their beds and there rooms are always nice. This hotel was in a good location. Just a train ride away to Bayside Market place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Booked last minute for a one night stay. Wonderful hotel. Large spacious room. Wonderful view of the bay. Hotel staff checked us in fast and was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Loved the hotel, we had a nice view of Biscayne Bay and the Cruise Ship that we were going to take on our vacation. Staff was very service oriented. Only complaint would be the neighborhood was a bit seedy on the outskirts, immediate location was fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnski4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing