We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beds - nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great beds - nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

we had a 1 night stay here before boarding QM2 for a cruise.
after a long flight it was great to crawl into the most comfortable bed i have slept in!!! lovely room overlooking the harbour.
fantastic. lovely staff.
very very clean.
would stay here again - even for just a good nights sleep!!!

  • Liked — the best bed in the world
  • Disliked — the price in the restuarant due to the exchange rate!!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustwoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    1,005
    371
    106
    60
See reviews for
676
706
121
754
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fossilHypoxia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

I had a very bad experience in Mariott Biscayne Bay this time in Miami. I am a Mariott member and also Starwoods member. I travel a lot and prefer Mariott, but after this incident this time, I am never going to stay in their property and also recommend others not to.I had to park the car in their garage parking and had to pay 24 bucks per day but there is no security, someone broke the window glass and stole all my belongings from the Car and Mariott claims to be not liable for any of these.They say they cannot take care of any criminal act..The stay was also not comfortable because its an old property, water leakage all over and then my head still ringing from the heavy construction noise. Its a terrible hotel.If the brand cannot maintain its properties, I wont ever go to this brand.I would also log this complaint with my employer who has thousands and thousands of employees travelling everyday to Mariott because of Corporate tie up.If there is no security and comfort, then what makes it different from a roadside Motel?

  • Disliked — safety
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank fossilHypoxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

Overall this was a very underwhelming experience for a Marriott.

The hotel is undergoing a significant refit internally and externally and there is constant noise and drilling from 9 to 5 Monday through to Saturday. There is no warning of this on the hotel's website and it came as a shock upon arrival.

Got a nice room on a high floor only to discover that due to the construction the window was covered in muck and a struggle to see out across the bay.

The restaurant service was poor and abrupt. This again was a disappointment compared to the many Marriotts that I have stayed in.

The lounge is small and not anything special. The only redeeming point was the location, the comfortable rooms and a nice pool area with quiet areas to relax (but only on a Sunday).

However overall this place is one to avoid for the next few months until the work has finished.

  • Liked — The location is convenient for downtown
  • Disliked — The noise and dust
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DThomas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia P.A.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

Well, my bf is really good at getting hotel room upgrades. We were scheduled to have a suite, however as he came back with the news that we had been upgraded to thePresidential Suite it got even better!

The hotel overall was a bit dated including the pool area, however the views are out of this world & it's only a short taxi ride over to South Beach. Service across the board was friendly & efficient.

Everything was super clean, bed was awesome blah blah... typical nice experience stuff.

The only bad parts were that they don't offer 24 hour room service & after reading all the pizza hut pizza options to be delivered before 11pm via room service it turned into torture! In addition, the balcony railing was to say the least not secure. Also we had a mishap with the concierge, they assured us they would send out a package to arrive in PHL next day, however they never called to have the box picked up!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Before going to Miami, I read just about every review about this hotel that I could get my hands on. None of them were favorable, however, our friends were also staying at this hotel and we all wanted to stay together. I won't be going back to this hotel. The room was old and outdated. It also had a sliding door leading outside that didn't work, and an extremely small bathroom. In spite of the room, the hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The best part of the hotel was that it was connected to some small shops and small restaurants. Unfortunately, they all closed at the same time and I missed dinner one night because of it.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmelDST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

Was definitely underwhelmed. Choose this place if you like a) construction noise, including a drill that started up in the room directly above us, b) cheesy decor, c) disinterested staff, and d) lame location in a city with so much to offer. My wife and I switched to the Palms in South Beach and only then felt like our vacation had actually begin.

  • Liked — my rearview mirror
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank winebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2008

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!
My wife and I had booked a 4 day cruise to celebate our 25th anniversary and were looking for a hotel close to the Port of Miami. We planned our flight into Miami the day before the cruise to relax and celebrate without having the hassle of rushing from the airport to the cruise ship.

When we checked in, a very courteous staff member welcomed us to the hotel and asked if we needed anything special. We asked if she could recommend a nice place to have a dinner to celebrate our 25th anniversary. She smiled, congratulated us and set up a contact with the concierge to arrange a dinner for us. She also set us up with a free breakfast buffet on the 30th floor for the following morning.

Our room was on the 22nd floor. The room was wonderful, newly redecorated with a large flat panel TV, a controllable digital thermostat, a very comfortable bed and a great view overlooking the arena and the port of Miami where we could see our cruise ship dock the following morning.

Five minutes after arriving at the room, there was a knock on the door. Imagine our surprise when we found out the hotel had arranged for room service to bring us a complementary tray containing a chilled bottle of sparkling wine, a bowl for large, fresh strawberries, some chocolate sauce, whipped cream and flowers to help us celebrate. What a thoughtful gesture this was!

There were some areas of the hotel that are still under rennovation and were closed. The pool was being serviced but the hotel had arranged for us to use the pool at the adjacent hotel and appologized for the inconvenience. Even with the remodelling, the hotel arranged for any work to start after 9am so as not to disturb the guests.

We would definitely stay there again. The location is great, many restaurants close by (we didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel but it looked very nice) and the price was around $150 using our Marriott rewards card - similar rates for AAA and some other deals. One of the best night's we have spent away from home!

  • Liked — Very comfortable experience with the staff and the accomodations
  • Disliked — No bad experiences to list
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooseless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing