We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much better experience than last time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I returned to the Marriott Biscayne for a second time despite my very negative review of my last stay here. In fact the Management picked up on my last review and offered me a comp if I would give them another try! So, I did. The problems with the internet had been happily resolved (no internet for four days had made my last business trip very difficult) and allowed the better aspects of this hotel to shine through. The hotel staff are cheerful and helpful and the concierge lounge does a very decent breakfast for free. This time my "concierge room" actually gave me access - which it hadn't the previous time.

The real reason though for staying here is the breathtaking views . If you have a reasonably high room you can just watch the light over the water change all day. I particularly recommend getting up early enough (at least once!) to watch the sun come up over South Beach.

I still have a few niggles. For a hotel in this price range, especially in a "Concierge" room, it seems odd to have no bath robes, no slippers, no shoe sponge, and no bottle of water on arrival. Corporate cost optimization on these small items seems silly. The bar is lively and does a good cocktail but the cooking in the restaurant is inexcusably poor and overpriced. The two restaurants in the adjoining mall that I tried - Primos and the Chinese restaurant are both excellent and cheaper!

Still, I will probably return for the cheerful welcome and the excellent views...

Room Tip: A room above the 15th floor is a must - the higher the better for the views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear DavidFinch9436,

Thank you for giving us a second chance. We are glad that you had a much better experience this time around and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,703 - 1,709 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff was amazing! Estefania and Alejandro went above and beyond to make this an unforgettable stay for my family. During my stay my little one got very sick and the staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libreros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Libreros,

We are sorry to learn that your little one got sick but happy that we were able to assist. Glad that you found our hotel to your liking and you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our travel agent booked us here before our cruise in march 2014. Very nice hotel and updated. Very expensive. We probably will not stay here again before our next cruise due to the price. They do have free shuttle service to south beach. There is an extra cost to be brought to the cruise ships. I believe it was 7 dollars and fills up fast. The pool was out dated and dirty and so was the hot tub. We did not want to get in. Pool area was small as well. They did have a bar outside which had expensive drinks. They do have a very nice gym which includes dumbells, machines, cardio equipment and is very large with nice view over looking the bay. Also has fresh fruit, water bottles and granola bars which are complimentary. The hotel is connected to some cafes, shopping and restaurants which are a bit more affordable. Service was very nice. Everybody was in a great mood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 690Justins690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear 690Justins690,

We are glad that you found our hotel was very nice including the service and the accommodations. We are sorry that you did not feel it offered good value for your dollar, but are prices are indeed competitive with other full-service hotels in the area that offer the same location, range of amenities, and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and I had a great view of Biscayne Bay. The conference meeting rooms were also very nice and surprisingly not "freezing" like so many conference meeting rooms are. My only complaint (and the reason I rate this property as "very good" instead of "excellent") is the HORRIBLE PARKING! I chose to "self park" on site and my advice is CHOOSE VALET. I used to live in Miami for 4 years and I should have remembered how so many Miami parking garages are a nightmare. The spaces are small, the garage is cramped and there are too, too few spaces for the number of people who access the garage. On my last evening in town I had great difficulty finding a space. Many people double parked or parked on the garage ramps which made maneuvering in the garage extra challenging. Security clearly doesn't enforce the "No Parking" signs that everyone parked in front of. So, to conclude: valet park...it's only a few dollars extra and worth saving yourself the aggravation.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear germatt2,

We are glad that you had a good stay at our property and appreciate your recommendations regarding parking. It can definitely be challenging in Miami and valet service is definitely the way to go if you just want to leave your car and let us take care of it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

While waiting for a cruise we had an extra day and stayed at this hotel. The service was great the rooms had great views. We were minutes away from the basketball stadium and the Hard Rock Cafe. If you are traveling to Miami for anything stay at the Marriott it will be a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Jordan L,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your great stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a conference. The hotel and rooms have good (although expensive) WiFi access and speed. My room had two double beds and was reasonably sized. The bay view was gorgeous.

I was surprised the hotel didn't have much of an outside plaza or area to enjoy the nice weather. The one courtyard they have was frequently tied up with conference events.

I had a good stay overall, but I don't think it would be worth the money if I was actually paying for the hotel on my own dollar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Bitmapped,

We are glad that you had a positive conference experience at our hotel and shared your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

the hotel is clean and the staff very kindness. The view of the room were beautiful. Our flight arrived at 5 and at 8 they allow us to enter the room. They charge no fee for the early check in. The free trolley pass by the hotel and take people to bayside.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear santo19,

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay here and we were able to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 124 in Miami
3,716 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 124 in Miami
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $126 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing