We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near American Arena.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
columbus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay near American Arena.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here pre-cruise. Its 10 min ride to the port of Miami ( $12 cab fare). Nice hotel. Rooms very clean. Wonderful view of the bay. Tons of food shops next door at The Grand. Awesome food for breakfast. Kinda pricey.. be prepare to spend $$$$.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natlscales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Natiscales,

Thank you for selecting our property for your last night on land before heading on your cruise. We know how hard people work all year long, so when it comes time for vacation, everything needs to be just right, and we were glad that we were able to get your holiday off to a wonderful start. We appreciate that you took the time to post about our hotel and hope you had a great rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was ok. If we weren't going on the cruise the next day I don't think we would have stayed another night. I thought it would have been a little nicer especially for the price. Will pick another hotel to stay at before we go on another cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rayness 2,

We greatly appreciate the time that you took to share your review of our hotel. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. If there was something that we could have done to make your experience at our hotel better, we would have loved the opportunity to be able to make it right for you. Feedback in forums such as TripAdvisor — or in speaking directly to our front desk staff or management — is truly the only way in which we learn how we can improve and enhance our services and facilities so that every guest is truly satisfied. We apologize if we fell short during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is super clean and very nice. Even tho they advertise they are near the trolley and bus lines, it is not nearly as convenient as it first sounded. We didn't rent a car while there, so we did a lot of walking. It's quite pricey to park at the hotel, but that's really the only way to go.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a night before we boarded a cruise. Upon arrival, we were not greeted at our car nor was help offered with our luggage. I was excited to stay at a Marriott and the welcome of the lobby I got upon walking in reaffirmed my thoughts. I was soon to be disappointed. We were a group of 4 women and had requested 2 queen beds. The hotel was sold out and they sold rooms they didn't have, so we were "upgraded" to a king bed with an AMAZING beach view. 4 people do not fit in a king size bed, so we were granted ONE roll away. Well guess what 3 grown adults don't fit so well in a king size bed either. We also had to call down for more towels and they never came, so we had to call down again. My friend (in another room) checked in and dropped off her luggage before her room was ready (she also only had 2 people in her room and she got 2 beds why not upgrade HER to a king?!) so when she finally got into her room they called down to have their bags delivered. 20 minutes later and they still weren't there. Her mom called down and she was put on hold while they checked. My friend and I went down to the lobby to check since being on hold was getting no where. The bags were sitting a room with no one in sight checking on them, her mom was still on hold when we got back to the room. We also had a package delivered to the hotel and we had an issue getting the package from the hotel staff who stated that the package wasn't delivered. When we tracked the package it was listed as refused by recipient. It was a quick cab ride to the port of Miami.
Besides the service problems this hotel was fine. Clean, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a decent amount of space. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower. The pool area on the 4th floor roof top was incredible. Lots of little lounge chairs, a nice sized pool, a hot tub, and a big checker board.
Getting around without a car was pretty easy. The people mover is right around the corner. There is food and shopping within walking distance. There is a Episcopal church right next door as well as the Miami International University of Art & Design. It was quick and easy to get to the Bayside Market with more shopping and dining options.
My overall opinion is that while it is nice it did not meet my expectations and was not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mskaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recently spent 4 days at this hotel. Upon entering the lobby was expecting a more elegant hotel as the room rates were somewhat pricey. We had requested a non-smoking room and when we got to our room we smelled cigarette smoke masked with a lot of floral spray. Calling the front desk to complain I was told that all rooms on my floor were non-smoking and that no other room was available and that the room had just been thoroughly cleaned and perhaps the floral scent was due to the cleaning materials for the room. As I hung my clothes in the closet I went to place something on the top shelf and a cigarette lighter fell to the floor. It was obvious someone had been smoking in the room or the maid was hiding her cigarette lighter in this room and using the room to smoke on the balcony. If this wasn't bad enought the room was extremely outdated, and furnishings looked old. Sleeping beds were non-special and pillows were cheap. The bathroom was the worst -- if you sat on the toilet you couldn't close the door because the door swung in and was about 1/2 inch from the toilet. The bathroom was not clean and tub tiles mildewed and cracked. There was no water pressure when showering. Also the hotel charged for wi-fi in the rooms 8-12 per day which is ridiculous. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant. We chose the buffet not realizing it was 23.00 per person and there was not much on the buffet. If we had ordered from the menu we could have had the same food as the buffet except if would have been half what we paid. For what I thought was going to be a great hotel I was very disappointed. Be careful to order room service.....the prices are listed on the menu but after you place your order the price goes up and when I called them out on it they said the room menu prices were wrong. I told them it was fraud to do a bate and switch and they finally agreed to the menu rate, however when they brought my food not 30 mins later as told but an hour later they had not only charged me the higher rate but had tacked on 9 extra dollars. I called the desk and complained not so nicely until they agreed to take the charges off my bill. This hotel is not worth your time to stay here. They have a "gift shop" that is about the size of a small closet and water and drinks are $3-4 each. This hotel gouges you on everything and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We had a waterfront view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't have any environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice experience staying at the Marriot,from the service to the atmosphere,close to Miami beach clean environment.i will be back for sure.beautiful women beautiful buildings 2min walk to downtown miami

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights while visiting a relative in miami. awesome hotel overlooking the bay into south beach area where you can view and island full of mansions and the carnival ships that dock on nearby. great pool area and always breezy for drying up quickly. great area loaded with nice expensive boats and yachts to view while walking to bayside markey place mall. nice gyn overlooking the water and friendly staff.

Room Tip: always ask for a room overlooking the bay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing