We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt Like Paradise!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel seemed to have gone through a renovation and I must say it really shows. I'm very picky when it comes to certain hotels but this one really had the luxury feel. The Only issue I had was the bath tub and shower area, they really need to update that. I think the bathroom tub area is the only area of concern for me, other than that I loved the view and the room.

Room Tip: Honestly get there earlier as the good rooms can go quick, also there are some bad views but bad mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigblack416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are pleased that we met your expectations. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the guest room bathrooms. We will be sharing them with our Engineering team so we can improve on this area of the room. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    1,074
    396
    116
    63
See reviews for
756
769
130
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great little shopping centre attached to the hotel that did a lovely breakfast, salads etc etc. The pool area was great along with the outdoor bar.

The gym had a fantastic view with enough facilities.

Rooms were amazing, great views, clean, tidy, nice big tv, nice bathrooms. Basically what you would expect for the money.

Miami port is in walking distance that offers great food, there is a free metro/shuttle for hotel users to get to the port. Also metro stations are close for links to the city centre

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jammasterj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After 5 years of attending Sony Tennis have finally found the best place to stay. Location is great, even offering shuttle to event from hotel. Also shuttle available to South Beach where we went and biked. There are locations to 'check-out' bikes and then return to any of the locations when done. Very reasonably priced and lots of areas to ride.

Around hotel you can walk to restaurants or a waterfront park. Also rail system or trolley goes to Bayfront. Went on Millionaire tourist cruise from there which was reasonably priced but ok if you want to get out on the water for about an hour viewing the homes on shore.

Our room had a balcony which was great and was high level, also great. Major concert during our visit but we apparently did not have rooms nearby the partygoers - great job Marriott!

Only downside is self-parking is crowded as I think non-hotel guests also use. But other than that will be our first choice hotel each year now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. I booked this hotel through a tour group as part of a deal for a pre cruise hotel. It is soo convenient to the cruise port & the view of the cruise port from our room on the 17th floor was spectacular. The staff was soo friendly & courteous & constantly asked if there was anything that they could do to assist us! The property & outdoor pool was beautiful! I enjoyed the outdoor entertainment, what a great way to unwind after a day of travel! I had dinner & breakfast in the restaurant & both of my meals were excellent. Went for a short walk around downtown & the hotel was very easy to get back to! I would not hesitate to book this hotel again when I am cruising out of Miami in the future! It was my first stay at a Marriott & I don't think it will be my last!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors offer a spectacular view of Biscayne Bay & the Port of Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgordon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was there for a precruise stop. Was worried the pool area was going to be to small. The pool deck was a beautiful oasis. Kids played for several hours. There was a pool side bar that served $3 drafts and bar food. Nice touch was large chess set and pingpong for the kids to play. By request, we were given great view of the cruise port. Room was clean. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jolaine_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were on May 2013 at this hotel , when we visited Miami with our friends. The location is wonderfull, on the bay, right near touristic harbour, and the panorama from the room is breathtaking! Because we stayed 2 days until a Bahama"s cruise, and then another 2 days after, we received 2 kinds of rooms, very cleans. First date was on the 6th floor, a little room, no balcony, with refrigerator, with bay view- we was practically in the bay ! The second room was more spacious, refurbished, at the upper floor, with partially bay view and no fridge. The free wifi was only at the lobby. I liked very much the friendly staff of the hotel. They helped us with all that we was need, especially in this particulary case of 2 consecutive stays. Many, many thanks to Marjorie, the lady from concierge, who really helped us with very helpfull advices. I wish to meet in all the hotels this kind of people, friendly, nice, only smiles, adequate informations. We love you, Marjorie, all the best from Romania!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rooms are very nice and the service was excellent. When you check in make sure you ask if you can get a room with a good view of the city. We had an amazing view and we spent a lot of time on the balcony. The hotel is in the city of Miami so if you want to stay in South Beach this is not the ideal location. Its perfect if you want to spend some time in the city itself and want to check out the club scene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferenzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your kind words in this review of our hotel. We happen to think that you are absolutel right when it comes to our spectacular views of the city at night and of the bay and Port of Miami!

One note to visitors looking to travel to South Beach: we offer a free shuttle service! It is only about a 10-12 minute ride depending on traffic. If you are staying at our hotel simply see our concierge to sign up for the departure and pick up times that best suit your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#36 of 123 in Miami
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 123 in Miami
2,669 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing