We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay hotel for 2 nights attending a wedding in the area and coming off a cruise ship. The hotel is located close to the port and provides a free shuttle to South Beach. The lobby is set up very nicely with a lot of different seating areas with t.v.s so you can be in comfort when browsing the free wifi in lobby. Only negative is parking is 30.00 per night and the parking lot is always crowed (at least on the weekend) and very tight parking spots....however I would stay here again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sav121265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    900
    335
    96
    54
See reviews for
594
604
105
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location! The views all around are breathtaking and the location is fantastic, close to everything. The staff is very accomodating and polite, offering great customer service. Very good quality food at event and room service. The workout room is excellent, with a good variety of updated equipment and view of the bay.
The room was clean, spacious and beds comfortable, and includes all of the essentials including safe, coffee maker etc. The only suggestion would be that the room needs a bit of updating, bathroom is pretty outdated as is the caprpeting and overall decorating. This is the only thing keeping me from scoring excellent.

Room Tip: high floor rooms offer a great view and less streeet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VintageStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First of all we were only here for one night so we are purely looking at if from a short term position. The pool area and breakfast area are nice. Breakfast was fine. The room was really high up and had a partial sea view which was good. Room was (IMHO) average for US hotel. Big but not much styling. Bathroom again was ok. The hotel was a in a good position for the cruise we were going on and we explored all over Biscayne bay itself. Quite good shopping within walking distance of ship and felt perfectly safe to wander. We have been to two marriotts in US now and both to us felt a bit underwhelming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daff201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Not really much to.say that hasn't been said. Location is the best bit in bisc bay and the free shuttle to south beach helps especially if u want a few sherbets. Clean rooms, friendly staff everything you would expect from a Marriott. Would stay again but only if I wasn't planning on.staying south side.next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me, my husband, and our 3 year old son stayed here for two nights. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was great as well for what we wanted, loved the little cafe you could get to from the lobby for a quick breakfast or Starbucks. My only complaints: the tiny bathroom, especially with a three year old. It was too small for me to be in there with the door open while he took a shower. The entire hotel looks like it has been remodeled with the exception of the bathrooms, vanity is nice but the size and the shower are outdated. For cleanliness I give it a 3, the down comforter inside the duvet was stained, which was disgusting, we just slept with a sheet for that night. Also rust stains in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kteal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. While we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our service, I am sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I will personally share this feedback with our Housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We were going on a cruise out of Miami and as part of the package we were offered a night at a special rate at this hotel. I am hesitant about "special rate" hotels but since it was a Marriott took the chance. The hotel was spectacular, the staff was outstanding, from the bellman that took our bags to the front desk to the bar and resturant staff. We are planning to go back to Florida and will be spending a few days at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel has a shuttle that leaves at 1pm and comes back at 6:30pm and 9:30pm. We had a great at the beach. Our room had a great of view similar to that on the cruise ship except the room is a lot bigger. There a free trolley that goes to the down town but that it stops at almost every block and it is very slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Greetings,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay and for your kind words. We also have a free trolley service that takes guests into the burgeoning Midtown area of Downtown Miami and may people are enjoying this new route. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,197 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing