We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #14 of 125 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay hotel for 2 nights attending a wedding in the area and coming off a cruise ship. The hotel is located close to the port and provides a free shuttle to South Beach. The lobby is set up very nicely with a lot of different seating areas with t.v.s so you can be in comfort when browsing the free wifi in lobby. Only negative is parking is 30.00 per night and the parking lot is always crowed (at least on the weekend) and very tight parking spots....however I would stay here again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sav121265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,962 - 1,968 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location! The views all around are breathtaking and the location is fantastic, close to everything. The staff is very accomodating and polite, offering great customer service. Very good quality food at event and room service. The workout room is excellent, with a good variety of updated equipment and view of the bay.
The room was clean, spacious and beds comfortable, and includes all of the essentials including safe, coffee maker etc. The only suggestion would be that the room needs a bit of updating, bathroom is pretty outdated as is the caprpeting and overall decorating. This is the only thing keeping me from scoring excellent.

Room Tip: high floor rooms offer a great view and less streeet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VintageStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First of all we were only here for one night so we are purely looking at if from a short term position. The pool area and breakfast area are nice. Breakfast was fine. The room was really high up and had a partial sea view which was good. Room was (IMHO) average for US hotel. Big but not much styling. Bathroom again was ok. The hotel was a in a good position for the cruise we were going on and we explored all over Biscayne bay itself. Quite good shopping within walking distance of ship and felt perfectly safe to wander. We have been to two marriotts in US now and both to us felt a bit underwhelming!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daff201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Not really much to.say that hasn't been said. Location is the best bit in bisc bay and the free shuttle to south beach helps especially if u want a few sherbets. Clean rooms, friendly staff everything you would expect from a Marriott. Would stay again but only if I wasn't planning on.staying south side.next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me, my husband, and our 3 year old son stayed here for two nights. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was great as well for what we wanted, loved the little cafe you could get to from the lobby for a quick breakfast or Starbucks. My only complaints: the tiny bathroom, especially with a three year old. It was too small for me to be in there with the door open while he took a shower. The entire hotel looks like it has been remodeled with the exception of the bathrooms, vanity is nice but the size and the shower are outdated. For cleanliness I give it a 3, the down comforter inside the duvet was stained, which was disgusting, we just slept with a sheet for that night. Also rust stains in the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kteal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. While we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our service, I am sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I will personally share this feedback with our Housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were going on a cruise out of Miami and as part of the package we were offered a night at a special rate at this hotel. I am hesitant about "special rate" hotels but since it was a Marriott took the chance. The hotel was spectacular, the staff was outstanding, from the bellman that took our bags to the front desk to the bar and resturant staff. We are planning to go back to Florida and will be spending a few days at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Arnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel has a shuttle that leaves at 1pm and comes back at 6:30pm and 9:30pm. We had a great at the beach. Our room had a great of view similar to that on the cruise ship except the room is a lot bigger. There a free trolley that goes to the down town but that it stops at almost every block and it is very slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Greetings,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay and for your kind words. We also have a free trolley service that takes guests into the burgeoning Midtown area of Downtown Miami and may people are enjoying this new route. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 125 in Miami
3,760 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 125 in Miami
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $150 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing