We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I checked in the day before a 10 day Caribbean cruise. After the bellman led us to our top floor Presidential Suite....imagine our surprise when he opens the doors to a 1800+ sq ft all glass view of Biscayne Bay!! The pantry plus a bar area next to the grand piano and a huge dining room and living room. A lovely extra large king bed and the in bath garden tub. Only slight negative was that under one of the living room chairs that we rearranged were a very skimpy pair of "ladies" thong undies :-0.
The staff were all very helpful even with a full house and a TPA Tennis tournament being held in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a view of Biscayne Bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHG_777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Day!

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us. The room you were in is quite popular as it highlights one of the many spectacular views from our hotel. We are, however, embarassed to hear of the not so lovely surprise you found in your room. It is unnaceptable for this to have not been found when the room was cleaned and I will be sharing this feedback directly with our housekeeping team.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,342
    1,036
    391
    109
    62
See reviews for
706
739
124
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
236 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi

It is a nice hotel in a good location but not for me

I needed to order a package from amazon to the hotel.
I asked in advance if this is possible and they say yes.
Once I received the package I found out that

Amazon packed it in 2 boxes
The hotel is charging me for each...

So for a 20$ value from amazon I paid the hotel additional 12$

Not nice
And not expected from a hotel with this rates per night

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for offering this feedback. Because of the extremely high volume of boxes we receive here at the hotel, we implemented these charges to simply cover the costs of personnel and systems needed to properly receive, log, store and deliver these boxes. We did make sure to research the charges of neighboring hotels to ensure that we remain competitive and we do not charge our Platinum Elite members for this service as well.

However, we will review our current volume of packages and see if there is opportunity to reduce the pricing. Even though our goal in this endeavor is to simply cover costs but we certainly do not want to compromise our high service standards. I am sorry that this negatively impacted your experience at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Thank you again for sharing this with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I feel like splurging, I stay at the Marriott. At $400 a night for a last minute room (literally i booked it the day before driving down...) this was extremely expensive for me but I didn't feel like staying across the bridge during the annual music festival again, so I went ahead and parted with my money.

If you need to get to Bayfront Park it's an $8 cab ride or a 1 mile walk, maybe more, which feels like a long time after you've been dancing for hours. But I only rode the cab 3 times the entire time I stayed in Miami (plus it's impossible after the music festival to get any cab) so the walk was not too bad after a while.

Directly attached to the Marriott is a tiny indoor shopping center with some restaurants, a nail salon, and some other businesses. Nearby is Nove a sushi place.

But inside the Marriott they have a bar with really delicious drinks and a little cafe with delicious lattes and decent food. But who needs to walk all the way downstairs when you've got room service? I ate like a queen the second day when I ordered room service. I had the best view ever.

My room on the north side of the hotel was perfect. The lady at the desk told me it would only face the pool but when I got there. However, I was pleasantly surprised and got a view of both the pool and the Bay which I had requested. Score! (Yes it faced another property but the other property was far enough away so that it did not feel intrusive.)

The beds are pleasantly soft. It's like sleeping on a gigantic marshmallow. I kind of didn't want to leave. That's how comfortable it was.

Valet parking is $30 something a day. When you check in, you pay a $50 a day deposit which they return if you don't have valet or take advantage of room service and things like that.

Another great thing about the Marriott hotel line is their customer service. One morning, I couldn't find my wallet and I looked all over the room twice. Security came and only after they were there did I actually find my wallet. The staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating and I felt like a nuisance when I found that wallet, but they were all really understanding.

I've always liked Marriott hotels, but this experience definitely was worth the $400 a night. I might consider staying again if I can get a discount or if I book much earlier.

Room Tip: Room 2129 on the north side faces both the pool and the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stay there for a week that included the Easter weekend. The hotel is downtown and away from the beach. The hotel does have a shuttle that goes to the beach that you can sign up for but it only runs every three hours and space is limited. Take a cab it will cost about $16 with no traffic.

The hotel itself is clean. The staff was helpful and tried to please. Salvatore the bartender at the pool can tell you all the happenings in Miami. You'll enjoy your stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went to Miami for the tennis at the Sony Ericsson ATP event. Marriott Biscayne Bay was an official ATP hotel for this event. The hotel was far from Key Biscayne which I didn't realize and it was more in the business part of Miami. There was a conceirge at the hotel, Miguel, who made everything great for us. When he wasn't at work we were given misinformation. Sony sent a bus for us which was awesome, a bunch of loyal tennis fans yapping away on the bus to and from the event. Next time I would stay on the Key itself for th matches since the highways are very congested down there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location and a beautiful view of the bay. It's very relaxing to sit outside and just enjoy the wonderful weather. Banquet facilities are very nice. I always enjoy my stay in Miami when I stay at Marriot Biscayne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fun256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed before a cruise--and the location was reasonably close to the port. The room was comfortable, and the lobby is impressive, but there was not as many choices for dining, etc. and the location was not great for walking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frothymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,570 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing