We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice spot for a pre-cruise stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a pre-cruise stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We statyed the night before our cruise departure and it was a great spot and location for that because of the proximity to the port. Checking in the staff was very friendly and welcoming and actually offered us a better room with a view if we were okay with switching from a king sized bed to two doubles which was fine. The room did have a nice view of the cruise port and other areas of Miami. We are boaters and enjoyed seeing the boat traffic, boats in the marina and the draw bridge. Leaving the hotel for the port couldn't have been easier or more well organized (there were a lot of us). We also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and enjoyed the live music on the patio outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    955
    351
    103
    59
See reviews for
630
658
115
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great rooms overlooking the Port of Miami and an easy place to stay before you board or debark the ship!! We are Platinum reward members and are always loyal to Marriott, but some are better than others and this is an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the port if you are cruising. You'll wake up to see your ship out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmv125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the property itself isn't much to rave about; the proximity to the cruise ships and shopping is fantastic; and you cannot beat the views. There is something to be said for waking up on 'boarding day' and seeing your ship in port from your room! the views of Miami are stunning.

My family and I stayed here just one night before our cruise (we've done this twice now); rooms are comfortable (not anything special); service is great, and taxis are plentiful for your 3-5 minute drive to the port.

The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is EXPENSIVE, so we suggest going next door (connected indoors from the lobby) and grab breakfast at one of the quick restaurants. Hearty breakfast for half the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'port view' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! Had it not been for the incredibly small bathroom, I would have rated this hotel as outstanding. It was very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel for use as a base to see some Miami area attractions. My wife and I stayed 2 nights and took the breakfast package along with valet parking. The price was reasonable for the conveniences, the room was clean and provided a great view of the city and the bay and the breakfast was incredible. Luckily we were able to get a high floor with a balcony. From there, we were able to easily see several area attractions whether we drove or used the easily accessible free public transportion...the trolley and the metromover train. Everyone at the Marriot was helpful from the front desk person that checked us in to the valet parking attendants to the concierge that gave us directions and discount coupons to several of the attractions. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Miami again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get them to give you a room on a high floor facing the city and bay with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was simple and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was decent with all necessary items and of course a king size bed. The room also had a balcony over looking the bay and the pool area. The room did smell a bit smokey as we entered so we made sure to inform the front desk about this in case they thought we left the room smelling that way and the clerk at the front desk made a note of it and even offered to switch our rooms. Since we were only staying one night we didn't make the switch. The hotel is clean and inviting and the dinner is amazing. They had happy hour also in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was helpful in giving us ideas of nearby places to shop at and providing us with maps also. Taxi is available as you exist the hotel also.
PROBLEM: wifi (free) is only available in the lobby and sometimes the connection isn't that good :/

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsamskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Right near highway and minutes from jungle island, monkey jungle, children's science museum, children's museum, Lincoln road and south beach. Wonderful, courteous, staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,350 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing