We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with small bathroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates of the Year
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great room with small bathroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! Had it not been for the incredibly small bathroom, I would have rated this hotel as outstanding. It was very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    875
    330
    95
    50
See reviews for
571
593
100
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a great hotel for use as a base to see some Miami area attractions. My wife and I stayed 2 nights and took the breakfast package along with valet parking. The price was reasonable for the conveniences, the room was clean and provided a great view of the city and the bay and the breakfast was incredible. Luckily we were able to get a high floor with a balcony. From there, we were able to easily see several area attractions whether we drove or used the easily accessible free public transportion...the trolley and the metromover train. Everyone at the Marriot was helpful from the front desk person that checked us in to the valet parking attendants to the concierge that gave us directions and discount coupons to several of the attractions. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Miami again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get them to give you a room on a high floor facing the city and bay with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was simple and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was decent with all necessary items and of course a king size bed. The room also had a balcony over looking the bay and the pool area. The room did smell a bit smokey as we entered so we made sure to inform the front desk about this in case they thought we left the room smelling that way and the clerk at the front desk made a note of it and even offered to switch our rooms. Since we were only staying one night we didn't make the switch. The hotel is clean and inviting and the dinner is amazing. They had happy hour also in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was helpful in giving us ideas of nearby places to shop at and providing us with maps also. Taxi is available as you exist the hotel also.
PROBLEM: wifi (free) is only available in the lobby and sometimes the connection isn't that good :/

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsamskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
221 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Right near highway and minutes from jungle island, monkey jungle, children's science museum, children's museum, Lincoln road and south beach. Wonderful, courteous, staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent service from lobby staff; pretty nice hotel rooms but very low water pressure in the shower. Short taxi ride to downtown. Waterfront location adds to attractiveness of the property.Room service food was average. Would return if need to visit area arose again.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor, facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived at this property on Dec. 31 so some level of lack of service could be understandable. But there were 2, maybe 3 valets so valet service was slow, at best. This is obviously no fault of the working valets, who were definitely hustling. But to not anticipate the extensive valet use on Dec 31 is the fault of management.

The first room had a very wet carpet near the entrance and smelled like vomit upon entering. We immediately called the front desk to explain the situation. They sent housekeeping and engineering who both confirmed our olfactory senses. Furthermore, engineering discovered the source of the problem - the air-conditioning was leaking water and thus creating the wet carpet and associated smell. He called the front desk and it took nearly 45 minutes with no action. I finally went downstairs and demanded the new room which they promptly gave me the keys to. I assume that this is the fault of management.

Another issue was breakfast at the Concierge Level Lounge. The breakfast itself was standard but good and the view of Biscayne Bay from the Lounge was amazing. But I was irritated that apparently there was absolutely zero control of who was allowed into the Concierge Level Lounge. Apparently the secret was out that there was free breakfast in this room because the room was packed and then some. In fact, on the elevator, the horde of people were discussing exactly that. How could management not know or care to control entrance to the Concierge Level Club is beyond me. No one even asked me my room number. If it is indeed supposed to be open to the entire public, then that is one thing, but it is my understanding that the Club Level is only reserved for those staying on those levels. I assume again that this is the fault of management.

Both rooms were standard Marriott rooms - perhaps in need of an update. They were not terrible but definitely not the most comfortable rooms.

One redeeming aspect of our stay was the service - the employees definitely wanted to help, definitely hustled (except for the room change upon check-in) but I sensed that they were simply overwhelmed and management probably did not do them any favors. Considering that I’ve stayed over 150 nights at Marriotts in the past two years, this was closer to one of the lesser experiences at Marriott, but probably because of lack of planning - again due to the fault of management.

I wish I could recommend this property but with the plethora of other options in Miami, it’s probably best to try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Biscayne Bay - the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bt_mpls_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and stayed here overnight on the way to and from Antigua. Hotel is well maintained, the staff very friendly and the room was nice. Did not eat at the restaurant but ordered room service and the food was very good. Also had drinks out on the bar patio which is very nice with fantastic very. Hotel overall is moderately priced but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the higher rooms that a a balcony. Views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandals1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing