We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome upgrade with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #14 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff. The doorman even remembered our name days later when we were still there. The hotel was extremely busy and some how we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the bay, cruise ships, and sunrise. We enjoyed the hotel a great deal. The area outside the hotel is still in a bit of a scary area. To the south is the art district and we felt safe walking over to the American Airlines Center. However, to the north to get to the Publix store you walk through a couple of apartment buildings, vacant lots, and the local people around there were a bit on the intimidating side. Just be careful! Illy coffee is served which is a welcome change from the usual Starbucks. (I like both but the change was nice). We had appetizers and drinks in the bar one night, a little pricey but it is Miami. Breakfast the following morning was really good. They have a nice open area with chef's preparing food - not your typical buffet by any means. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub one morning. It is a little strange tucked between a residential building and the hotel. You feel a little bit like you are on display. The hotel is connected to the neighboring residential and hotel building with a few shops and a small market which does sell liquor. There is an odd sports bar of sorts also in this area. Service was really slow there.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay or water view. One side of the building faces directly into a residential building and...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeGolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,141)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,141 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here with Family and small children while attending BCS Championship Game.Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Valet parking and doormen welcomed you back each time and often by name. Staff was able to answer every question we had. Room was clean view bayside was very nice.Pool not the greatest for young children. Restaraunt CATCH was quite good and had a varied menu with excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms had great view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Marriott Biscayne for 2 nights prior to our cruise and we loved it. The hotel is dated, clean, and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The airline lost my luggage and could not be delivered to the hotel before my departure on the cruise but the hotel kindy accepted to receive and store my bag until my return, although for the rest of my stay in Miami I had a reservation somewhere else.

Rooms are spacious enought, have comfortable beds and outstanding views (should you take a bay view room). The hotel is less than 10 min drive to south beach - $10 taxi ride + $1.5 toll should you take the Venetian drive. The same amount of time and money will take to get to Miami port as well.

If you like to walk (as we do) you can also walk to South Beach - we did, and it took us 1 hr at a slow pace.

I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AliO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The location of this hotel was decent. Could walk to the stadium and marina. Could actually take a really nice walk over the bridge and all of the way into South Beach. Sometimes I would take the bikes and ride around. I probably stayed here at least 10 times. The problem with the hotel is housekeeping or the lack there of. No matter when I checked in, the room carpets were never vacuumed etc, and dont look under the bed.. its been months and months for cleaning under there.

The last time I was at this hotel, there was a pair of mens underwear on the floor in the closet, I took a hanger and tossed them into the hallway.. this was 9am, they were still there at 6pm, and housekeepers had been on the floor all day. They dont take pride in their job like they do at other Marriotts. I am a Marriott person by heart, always my favorite chain.. but this hotel dissapoints majorly.

The views from either side are great though, water or city or both!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Was on vacation with the family and wanted a hotel close to the Port of Miami. This property came highly recommended and I must say it was a good choice. It was more than I expected. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The restaurant here is also quite good. I would stay here again based on the experience I had here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we had 3 nights here prior to joining our cruise ship. Had booked some months earlier and got a very good deal. It is only a 3 minute walk to the 'free rail' into the city. Check in staff brilliant and so friendly compared to other hotels we have stayed in locally. Restaurant was very good and not duly overpriced like some we know. View from room over the port was impressive. Club level room was as most Marriotts, good service and free bits. Drinks very reasonableby priced.Just nice chilling out with a glass as the ships set sail, and sun went down.Highly recomended.

Room Tip: ask for high level and overlooking port.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

There are people that just do their jobs and then there are those that are a true asset to their company. I had the extreme pleasure of meeting two such people on my stay at the Marriott Biscayne Bay on 11/3 & 4, & 9th. My friend and I had come to town a couple of days early to enjoy some R&R before catching the Music Boat cruise. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we were treated as if we were so much more than just customers. It was as if we were family. The lovely Ms. Marjorie Sabbat was the first employee that impressed us. She greeted us, complimented us, helped us and laughed with us while we waited our turn in line. She then directed us to the extremely handsome Mr. Matthew Riani. He had such a charming, charismatic personality, he was a joy to conduct business with. Everything about our stay was great. The staff could have gotten frustrated because they were so busy with all of the people coming in for the Music Boat cruise, but they were very courteous instead, and we appreciated them so much. Also, the food at the Catch Grill & Bar was outstanding. So much so we ate there all three nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 124 in Miami
3,720 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 124 in Miami
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $128 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing