We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
cleveland, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprising extras”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights prior to a cruise. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating - no request was refused. The concierge lounge was fabulous for breakfast and light dinner. The fruity water was lovely. There was a (free) trolley across the street for transportation to Bayside. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from South Beach. We needed a place to store our luggage for a few hours after the cruise - and the bell staff acted like we were doing them a favor! The room was large and well sound-proofed, with a view of the ships in port!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marineanimallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    1,074
    396
    116
    63
See reviews for
756
769
130
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Its in a good position but its a city hotel not a resort one. Some of staff at the where very good, other need MORE training. Please do not as for hot water it took 1.20mins and wanted to charge 2 Dollors (A joke). If you going to take a cruise great place to stay and a short ride from the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmes beach, fl
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is another gorgeous Marriott property. We stayed on the 21st floor facing the water and could see the cruise ships pulling in. The food was great and the bed and pillows dreamy. The next morning the breakfast buffet was perfect for my husband and I had great oatmeal.

Room Tip: High floor with view of Biscayne Bay is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed at Biscayne Bay Marriott several times. The staff is wonderful and property is beautiful. The attached small mall has a couple of restaurant options and some cute shops. The pool is great and there is a wonderful park just down from the hotel. Great place to stretch your legs and enjoy the view of the bay. I always love staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here the night before a cruise - it is very close to the Port of Miami. The staff was great; parking was easy; we had a great view of Biscayne Bay; comfy bed; well appointed handicapped bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaveyFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not sure of the age of the facility, but if I have to hazard a guess, I am thinking it's best days are behind it. The lobby and location were nice, but frankly, the room was "musty" and the bathroom simply run down. The staff there was quite nice, however, their skill was undermined by a very bland Marriott facility. Loved the location, but not quite sure if I will be returning to this one as there are simply too many better options in Miami.

Room Tip: If you stay there, at least get a waterfront room - exceptional view really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this hotel exceeded my expectations in customer service, location, and cleanliness. We had a wonderful view, the room was decent size and clean! I would have to say, I was most impressed with every staff member I encountered and their excellent customer service skills. The location also was very central and the staff was helpful with information about the area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends and family traveling to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#36 of 123 in Miami
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 123 in Miami
2,669 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing