We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One Night Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One Night Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Another night stop in Miami and another stay in the Marriott. Been staying here for many years on and off.
Rooms have been updated along the usual Marriott style, clean and fresh with average space, big TV and nice balcony over looking downtown and off to the cruise port in the distance.
Last few times I've stayed (last month and this) I have had trouble sleeping due to outside noise - might be handy if they upgrade the patio doors for better sound proofing and the same for the internal doors, as I write this someone from housekeeping is walking along the corridor with walkie talkie at full pitch, if I can here it in here do they really need it so loud!?
That being said this is a good location for basing yourself for business or Pre/post cruise but if on holiday I would probably opt for the beach with more activity around and safer areas to wonder from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AiryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    916
    338
    99
    55
See reviews for
606
624
109
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Like others we stayed here before leaving on a cruise form Miami. Had three rooms both the night before the cruise and then stayed one night after returning to port. Great service and great rooms - all had views of the bay and the cruise port. Food prices a bit higher than we'd like but convenient and service was good. Comfortable veranda for eating or relaxing off the restaurant - consciege staff helpfull and especially Suzanne at the reservation check in desk - actually remembered us on the return visit. Shuttle for local area including South Beach.
We'd stay here again even if not going on a cruise.

Room Tip: King rooms were very roomy as were the rooms with two beds (we had a total of 3 rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here one night before our cruise out of Miami. We had a room on the 31st floor. They told us it was city view. We were able to see the city and the bay. We had a nice view of the cruise ships. The room was very large and very clean. Having the balcony was an added bonus. We had a good rate for the room because it was arranged through our tour group.
We took a taxi from the airport, which cost $30.00 including tip. They have a shuttle that runs to the port for $6.00 a person.
We ate lunch at the restaurant when we arrived. And breakfast the next morning. My only real complaint about the place is the price of the meals & drinks in the restaurant. We paid $35.00 + tip for a sandwich that we shared and 2 drinks. That's a pricey lunch. But worse was the cost of the breakfast buffet. $21.00 per person. Unfortunately I didn't think to ask the price before we decided to eat off the buffet. I definitely did not eat $21.00 worth of food.
Overall great place and I would stay here again. Maybe just try some other places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ontheroadagain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stopped here for two nights at the beginning of October. The room was a little tired, and could do with a refurbishment but was very clean, and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loki9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were joining a cruise ship in Miami (flying from the UK) and needed an overnight stay on the way out and when we returned. We chose the Marriot, Biscayne Bay, Miami and so pleased we did! This is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. On both nights we were given rooms overlooking the marina and it was incredible! The views are exceptional. The hotel is absolutely spotless,and the room furnishings are top class. The best thing for about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough. Thank you everyone for memories which will last forever! This hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina and south beach, you will remember this view forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spottycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is my fourth stay here. I do business in Haiti and have many associates in the immediate are such that I have patiently waited forJ. w. Marriott to come through on their promises.

Tonight I am staying in room 1116, for 2.3 billion pet night, plus 14.95 USD for wireless Internet that does not work.

I finally had to phone the hotel via my cell phone and the switchboard answered on the 12th ring, only to explain that they "understand my frustration."

Which I can only conclude that I am hardly the first to find this hotel a total rip off.

Just.

Saying.

The hotel, as of this writing, refuses to reverse the charges for the non-working Internet.

Regards,

Harry Richard Quadracci, PhD
President
Quadracci, Vieux & Sons Coffee
La Rose, Haiti

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRQuadracci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Greetings!

I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge this post and thank you for sharing this information. I am pleased that we were able to connect with you while you were still here at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

We do look at feedback as a gift as it allows us to improve on our facilities and service so thank you for this. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again as we truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nicely renovated. You know its good if pilots and flight attendants stay here in droves. Clean with great service as well. They even lent me a cell phone charger. Concierge lounge serves drinks appetizers and breakfast for gold and platimnum members. Highly recommended hotel for miami

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amypt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,243 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#9 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing