We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were joining a cruise ship in Miami (flying from the UK) and needed an overnight stay on the way out and when we returned. We chose the Marriot, Biscayne Bay, Miami and so pleased we did! This is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. On both nights we were given rooms overlooking the marina and it was incredible! The views are exceptional. The hotel is absolutely spotless,and the room furnishings are top class. The best thing for about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough. Thank you everyone for memories which will last forever! This hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina and south beach, you will remember this view forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spottycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    956
    351
    103
    59
See reviews for
630
658
117
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is my fourth stay here. I do business in Haiti and have many associates in the immediate are such that I have patiently waited forJ. w. Marriott to come through on their promises.

Tonight I am staying in room 1116, for 2.3 billion pet night, plus 14.95 USD for wireless Internet that does not work.

I finally had to phone the hotel via my cell phone and the switchboard answered on the 12th ring, only to explain that they "understand my frustration."

Which I can only conclude that I am hardly the first to find this hotel a total rip off.

Just.

Saying.

The hotel, as of this writing, refuses to reverse the charges for the non-working Internet.

Regards,

Harry Richard Quadracci, PhD
President
Quadracci, Vieux & Sons Coffee
La Rose, Haiti

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRQuadracci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Greetings!

I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge this post and thank you for sharing this information. I am pleased that we were able to connect with you while you were still here at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

We do look at feedback as a gift as it allows us to improve on our facilities and service so thank you for this. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again as we truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nicely renovated. You know its good if pilots and flight attendants stay here in droves. Clean with great service as well. They even lent me a cell phone charger. Concierge lounge serves drinks appetizers and breakfast for gold and platimnum members. Highly recommended hotel for miami

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amypt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel itself was 'all right' but nothing special. The thing that bothered me the most was the location. I was attending a conference at the Miami Beach Convention Center and traveling to and from the conference from the Marriott Biscayne Bay was an enormous pain. There is very little action around the hotel and I found myself being 'away' from anything remotely interesting. I will definitely be looking to stay in Miami Beach or South Beach next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBlessingsToU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The one thing I can say is that dependent on which room you're in, the view is great. Other than that, I've got nothing good. The food is absolutely horrible. Due to late flights, I arrived around midnight and was starving. Room service is open late (which is good), but the food is horrible. I thought breakfast might be better...no such luck. On top of that, the utensils with my morning meal were dirty and the mustard packet on the tray was partially opened with food on it (not the food I had, since I ordered pancakes and this appeared to be meat of some sort). So I ended up taking one bite from both meals and pushing the tray out the door. The shower did not fully come on, so the water coming out of the shower head basically sprinkled while there was a flood actually coming out of the faucet. When I unplugged the iron, the outlet came out with it, I actually had to push the outlet back into the wall. A member of the cleaning staff came in while I was still in the room and apparently I wasn't moving fast enough getting out of the room because she was completely annoyed by my presence and very unfriendly. If I hadn't actually seen her clean as she was rushing me out, I would never have known it because the room appeared to have been cleaned by someone who was blindfolded with both hands tied behind their back. I definitely won't be staying here again and would not recommend it to anyone. I could go on, but why bother. There was one highlight; I assume he would be considered hotel security; he saw me arrive late, drove his cart around and stayed with me until I got my bags out of the car and then escorted me to the front desk. Very, very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here in July the night before a cruise. The hotel is conveniently located close to the cruise port ($10 cab ride) and Bayside Marketplace ($7 cab ride). The hotel itself has a nice lobby, but it was super busy constantly. The staff/service was a hit or miss. The staff members right outside of the hotel didn't seem friendly, no hello's or smiles. The check in staff were great, we booked a standard room and I asked if they had anything with a bay view. We were told no but ended up getting a room on the 30th floor with a balcony and partial view of the bay. I came down at a later time and asked about pool hours and they answered all my questions with a smile and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was clean and had good quality toiletries (bath and body works), however, it did look like it was in need of an update. Others have mentioned the area around the hotel seeming unsafe and I would agree. If you plan on going to the south beach area than I would get a hotel closer, this hotel's great for pre-post cruise or business/events in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaGoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business and would recommend it. In Miami, I think the Intercontinental is a little nicer property and a little better location, and the JW Marriott is a nicer property, but this Marriott is very good. Right on Biscayne Bay, great service, good restaurant. Concierge lounge has pricy drinks (not by Miami standards, but anywhere else) and average food but a pretty view. Good sized workout room with a nice view. The pool area doesn't have much of a view and is in a bit of a wind tunnel, so this isn't so much a sit by the pool hotel. Walking distance to a Publix grocery store and some low key restaurants (I recommend Bin 18). Chose this property because of the proximity to business and the rate and would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Drays7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing