We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful view, needs some updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, needs some updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay. Service was excellent. The pool, pool patio and pool bar all need some updating. The restaurant had great food, good service and reasonable prices. The view of the bay and Port of Miami was a great highlight. Exercise room has a great view as well. A couple of the machines were broken.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsmith105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottMiami, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Good Day,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We wanted to take a moment to share our follow up on your comments. We have fixed the two machines in the fitness center that were not working properly and it was a programming issue according to the company we purchased them from. We have also made a great deal of changes to the pool area based on the feedback of multiple guests on this site! In just the past few weeks, we have changed the color scheme and furniture. Additionally, we have re-invigorated the pool bar and recreation areas. We also modified some of our landscaping and seating to capitalize on the magnificent views that have earned so many compliments here on Trip Advisor. Again we sincerely thank you for your business and for sharing your experiences here for others to learn from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    899
    335
    96
    54
See reviews for
593
604
104
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandestin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently stayed here under difficult circumstances concerning my passport ( Miami passport office is right across the street). The room was perfect, the amenities were on par with other Marriotts, but what made this an exceptional stay was the staff and the guest services. Upon checking in and making my situation known, Constance was as helpful and accomaditing as anyone could ever ask for. The entire staff from Valet to Housekeepers were friendly and helpful. The view of Miami Beach from the room can't be beat. I would without hesitation stay here again, hopefully under different circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here with two friends in August and had a great time. Very friendly and efficient staff that are willing to help out in a second. The front desk and concierge went out of their way to find us the best tours and local "hot spots" to eat and have fun.

We got room service one night when we were there--- food was pretty decent however it took a very very long time. When we called down to check on the food they ask "oh, it is not there yet?" So, just seems that coordination could have been a bit better.

One of the best features of the hotel room was that we had a small balcony which was nice as we had a decent view of the port where the cruise ships came in and out. I would stay here again if I could get a little better price on the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Quick visit in late September. Easy check in, attentive service, very welcoming staff. The room is nice, but not particularly large. Pretty small bathroom would be our biggest complaint. The hotel is a wee bit dated, but it obviously is busy and gets a lot of use. Would stay here again because of the staff's attitude. It is also very convenient to Miami Beach, downtown, and man local attractions.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I attended a meeting at the nearby Hilton but stayed here to help maintain my Marriott Platinum Elite status. It was an easy walk through the common parking garage to the meeting in the Hilton. I asked for and was given an upgrad. The room was very nice with a great view of the water. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
216 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I had a short stay at this hotel The hotel is really nice and the location although is out of the main South Beach Area it is still a nice area to be in. I liked the stay here but i did find the room not really Marriott class.

The other thing in Miami is that you would not spend too much time in the room anyways but I am one person who likes to have a nice room. The bathroom and closet for me were very small. The room size was although ok.

The hotel staff is very good here and sometimes will go out of the way to help. I really like to mention Michael or Mike who was really helpful for us for recommendation and all. Do ask the conceirge if they have special vip passes for some clubs. They will give it to you.

They have a good shuttle service to south beach so do make use of that!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here not long ago. It was ok. While getting my room. They told me they just renovated and spent 31 million dlls. On what??? I have no idea. Unless the place was a complete crap hole. Then ok. I believe them. But it was nice already. But the rooms were just ok. And while I looked outside my room. I envyed the pool next door at the double tree. And the fun the kids were having. While on our side it was just there. Oh well. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,197 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing