We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, but restaruant....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but restaruant....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2008

Stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The hotel is located right by the port and the transportation to the port the following morning was easy. The guest rooms were nice and our room overlooked the bay/ports. Bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed watching the sunrise in the morning. We also ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and found the service to be lacking and the food was average (it was dead that night). Went again for breakfast and found that the service was a better and food was good.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    1,003
    371
    106
    60
See reviews for
675
706
121
752
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2008

Very nice hotel, clean, good comfortable beds and great breakfast.
Very close to Bayside nad the Port of Miami, hence ideal for pre-and post cruise travellers.
Highly recommended if staying in this area of Miami.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

We stayed at the Marriott in December for one night prior to a cruise. The room was very nice and very clean. Yes, the rooms were a little outdated, however, they were very clean and the staff at the front desk and restaurant were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstotravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2008

I arrived at the Biscayne Bay Marriott after renting a car at the airport. Beware of the bill for parking and telephone, be sure to ask what each individual call would cost!! I ended up paying $70 for a 2 minute long distance phone call!!
Hotel is located in a nice area near bayside mall and the american airlines arena with good access to all areas of Miami.
Hotel is about a 25 minute ride from the airport with about $20-$25.
Room Service food was average and the bathroom looks a little outdated. Great front desk staff!!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2008

We stayed here for one night post cruise and found it more than adquate. Upon check in a lovely staff member took it upon himself to ensure we had a port view which was awesome and really got us excited for the next day. All the staff were friendly and answered any queries.

Went to Bayside for dinner which was fun but didn't use hotel restuarants at all so comment.

After a great nights sleep we checked out at 10.30 and caught a taxi to the port. We were sitting down to lunch on the ship and 12.15pm. Very convenient and more than adequate for a pre-cruise night. Warning we had to return a hire care and ended up in some pretty scary neighbourhoods where we had to fill up with petrol. Would not stray to far from port area or hotel at this end of town but as I said we just wanted a good comfortable nights rest before boarding the ship. Would recommend this hotel for cruisers. Having travelled through USA for a few weeks this was definitely one of the better hotels as far as decor not nearly as bad as people try to make you think.

  • Liked — Views of port
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank austraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed at the Marriott Biscayne Bay on Jan 8th for two nights. We had two rooms as we are a family with four teenagers. We had come from orlando ( theme parks etc ) and the comfortable beds of the Marriott were very welcoming.

The location is very easy for South Beach and the Bayside area very near the hotel was great. Bayside has all the chain eateries inc chilis, bubba's and hard rock cafe, to name but a few.

We have stayed at this hotel before and we would stay here again. Ok it may be getting a little tired but the comfort and staff certainly make up for that.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

We just stayed at the Marriott after our cruise on Jan 12/08 for 1 night and the room was spectactular, 29th floor overlooking the ports, city and marina, simply spectacular views! The rooms was really nice and clean, very quiet except for a loud bunch across the hall, and the food very good! We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Great view and location, very close to downtown!
  • Disliked — Taking the metromover, but oh well!!!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing