We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fab base in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fab base in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

We are here for 3 days prior to a cruise. We wanted a good clean safe hotel in a decent Area , near to everything but not south beach .
This hotel is great .clean , good staff excellent beds and the breakfast buffet is to die for ! Really good spread and choices. It is a business hotel but also no one raises an eyebrow in those of us in our resort clothes , very good mix. We check out tomorrow to hit the cruise. If nothing changes with the service I have no hesitation in giving it 5 star review

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    882
    333
    95
    51
See reviews for
576
596
100
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to see Colleges in Miami. We used points but had no idea it would cost that much to park or have internet in our room. We ordered food from an Italian Restaurant right outside the hotel to take to our room. It was recommended by a Marriott employee, we were told they brought in the chef from Italy. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of $55.00. The Biscayne Bay staff was very nice and friendly, parking valets were friendly, helpful & fast. The hotel is beautiful but way to expensive in my opinion to stay at. If you are rich and have money to burn then this is the place for you.
Best part of our stay here was meeting the lady that took care of the concierge room on the 26th floor her name started with an A like Altia, she was so sweet and helpful and she had such a caring attitude.
She was a gem!

Room Tip: We were on the 26th floor and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A wonderful Hotel by Marriott, located right on Biscayne Bay, very comfortable room. Had a great view of Biscayne Bay and the cruise ships.Great location if you are leaving from the port of Miami on a cruise, for a before or after your cruise. Convenient location to the port and shopping area. Also visit the Catch Bar & Grill, (in the Hotel) great service and delicious food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Biscayne Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Worth the overnighter, and close to tourist sites and local transport. Was not suitable for me to conduct work during the evening, NO WiFi in rooms. Rooms and especially the bathrooms need renovation. Great beds though!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We recently stayed there in order to go to Sony Ericcson tennis tournament. From the first moment we arrived I noticed they were nickel and dime-ing us. An extra $30 per day for self parking -- REALLY? An extra $10 per day for Internet in the room as compared to the lobby --REALLY?? The last straw was the morning we checked out. No fewer than four employees approached me as I went to the front desk to turn in our room keys, to see if I was checking out. We then left the hotel, went one block, and ran smack dab into the Miami Triathlon. The one street we needed to cross in order to get to the I-95 freewy was blocked off for cyclists. It took us 1.5 hours to go what should have been 5 blocks. You'd think one of those four employees could have mentioned this. Sorry, Marriott, you're not that good. We'll be staying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeysGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel has beautiful modern decor with nicely appointed rooms. We had a room with bay view which was amazing! Parking is easy access with garage next door and direct elevator entry. We found parking a tad pricey ~30$ per day, maybe that is normal for Miami area. One of our beds were sagging, so sleeping experience not that great. Hotel staff helpful. Pool area is ok. The buffet breakfast was good and the terrace area beautiful. The location seemed mostly residential towers, not many restaurants close by. It was a decent drive to South beach area and nearby attractions. Room size bit small but ok for few days. Loved the large drinking water dispensers in the lobby area with fresh tropical fruits in them!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roasted_coffee_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel is modern style and very clean.The staff is friendly and ready to help when needed.Awesome look over Miami Port to Miami South Beach from our balcony on the 30th floor. They updated the bathroom, but forgot to change the bathtub in our room...the sink was rusty and the facet didn't match the one at the washtable.Just take a cab to go over to Miami South Beach for a swim or nightlife. They are different restaurants in and nearby the hotel. Next time in Miami we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing