We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ok hotel with improvement potential” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok hotel with improvement potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week when attending an exhibition with work. I requested a silent room with port view. My room #1803 sure had a nice view but with a connecting door it was not exactly a quiet room. My neighbouring room had a party all night long and in the morning I woke up listening to my neighbour burbing!! Not very pleasant. In addition the balconydoor didn't close completely so could hear the wind through the night. The bathroom was tiny, the sink was placed next to the bed, the bed was good though. The hotel lobby and restaurant area was fresh and modern, the room and hallway was not. Terrible Internet connection! I switched room during my stay, ended in 4th floor next to the guest laundry....for an expensive rate for this hotel I was not very happy with the value. Location was not good for going to the exhibition at Miami Beach convention center.

Room Tip: No connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    916
    339
    99
    55
See reviews for
606
625
109
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We chose the Marriot for our stay while enjoing the SE Tennis Open because of it's location and pricing with the tournament. Very close to the airport and easy access from the interstate.

All the staff we came in contact with were excellent! Very helpful and kind. We were there for a few days so came to know Pedro well with constantly checking our car in and out. He was wonderful! Ruth has great suggestions for tours and restaurants.

I give the renovations a thumbs up. Lobby is inviting with many little hide away areas to sit and relax. Very urban, chic feel happening.

Pool area not so great. I would have been very disappointed if part of our agenda was to have a great poolside experience.

Our room was 2303. Great corner room with bay view. Almost entire wall of windows and a small balcony. Decor very relaxing. Room not real big, but not too small either. Shower and toilet had seperate area. Small sink area but very well lit. My only negative was the popcorn ceiling! Always dates a hotel with a renovation.

Positives: Close (approx 20 mins) acess to South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables

Negatives: No free wi-fi for the room. Around $30 a night for valet parking so that you can have in and out service.

Overall great experience for the price but would not spend more than $200 a night based on features/offerings of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayview and on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_MMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
546 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a large hotel part of the Marriott chain and is really an average Marriott. I was here for a business meeting and I enjoyed my stay. It is on Biscayne Bay next to a small harbour but there is nothing much to do within walking distance. The three negatives I would mention are:
a) The reception desk on checking in was dysfunctional. I checked in at around 8:00pm and since not all the desks were manned it took a surprisingly long time to deal with each customer. There were several lines that were not respected by all customers (or staff).
b) There is no minibar in the room, so I went to the hotel shop to get a bottle of water. Unfortunately there are no sales persons in the shop, so you have to pay at the already busy check in desk. As you can imagine this makes the check in process worse and slower. Many guests think that since they are only paying for a bottle of water they can push in at the front of the line. Incredibly paying for a bottle of water even when you reach the front is also very slow!!
c) There is excellent free WIFI on the ground floor but in the rooms there is no WIFI and the internet is only available by wired access for which you pay. I cannot understand why these days business hotels do not have wireless WIFI throughout the hotel. Many other hotels have it so why not this one?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice downtown location with good access to shops and dining options outside the hotel. Our room was spacious and the view remarkable. Bathrooms are small and in need of updating.
Wonderful location for Bayfront Park attractions

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londoncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I had been to Miami several times for a conference at a mediocre hotel near to this Marriott. This year, the conference was held here, and thank goodness. It's very nicely decorated in the public areas and rooms. Great eastern view of Biscayne Bay and a yacht harbor from my room. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby with room to spread out and work, if necessary.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I are here in Miami enjoying the Sony Ericsson. We usually stay in Coconut Grove when we come but since this trip was dedicated to the SEO we bought a package and chose this hotel.
The staff is first rate! Helpful, attentive and security conscious. We had lunch at Catch and had a wonderful server named Lacy - fantastic introduction to this hotel. The rooms are nice, ours had been recently updated - but small.
Being connected to the Doubletree and The Grand, there is a nice little shopping area separating the hotels that offers some fine shops, services and many restaurant choices.
My only real gripe about this Marriott property is that there is no wifi throughout the hotel - being known as a hotel that caters to business, I find this unacceptable. I wouldn't mind a daily charge, but I hate being tethered when I'm in the room!!!

Room Tip: If Internet access is important to you, choose another hotel. There's a $12.95 daily charge for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aicwebmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I've been to this hotel three times now and each time has been great. The staff is great and the location to the port, South Beach and the Bayside area is great. Each morning our view of the bay was amazing. The restaurant was very good, but what you would expect. Nothing that overwhelmingly stood out. I think the greatest benefit for this hotel is the location, comfortable rooms and great views.

Room Tip: A bayview room is the way to go, but on one of my trips I had a poolside room which was nice, but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#9 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing