We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electric Bike Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Electric Bike Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my wife were in Miami for the first and want and easy way to see the south beach. We rented the Electric Bike from the hotel and it was a great way to get a around and see the beaches and get around. We have a awesome with experience with the Bike and Ray was really great in helping and getting setup for the ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Vicky R,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the electric bikes! They are so much fun and a great way to explore all that Miami has to offer. The Key Biscayne bike trail is my personal favorite! A great way to see Miami and understand why it is one of the top places to visit in the world. I couldn't be happier to hear that Ray was nothing but helpful and welcoming towards you. I will be sure to share your accolades with him.

I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your first trip to Miami and I hope that it won't be your last! Please visit us again soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,845
    1,589
    441
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,467
1,785
268
1,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel had received rave reviews and we were not disappointed. Everything service, facilities, staff were exceptional.We had booked early and acquired a very good rate so even though we say worth the splurge we would say do not overlook this property even if you think the rate is more. It is so convienently located to downtown, Biscayne Bay and South Beach. We were celebrating my retirement and had recieved complimentary champagne (Hint sign up for the IHG program) which also gave us discounts for dining and free internet.

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Biscayne Bay view is exceptional !
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome and conscientious, we are keen on the idea of not washing towels and bedding every day when a guest stays more than a couple of nights. (save our environment.)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Hokenson,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and gave you a great start to your retirement! I am so glad that you enjoyed our service, location and staff. The views of the bay are amazing! I'm always happy when our guests are able to take out the time to enjoy life's simple pleasures and beauty.

Cheers to your retirement and many more visits to the InterContinental Miami! We look forward to your return. Please email me at icmiami@ihg.com prior to your next visit so that I can ensure we continue to exceed your expectations and offer you another 5-star experience.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here to see the Heat play. Checked in nice and early (midday) for our bay view room and acknowledged we would not be able to access our room till the afternoon. Returned after the game and a stroll through the markets to find we had been allocated a city view room. Many discussions with management achieved no solution (presumably due to the demand from the game they allocated our room to someone else). With no choice we accepted a reduction in the rate to the room type we were allocated and, following complaints to the manager next day on checkout were comped our breakfast. Very nice hotel with great views of the bay and a good location but customer service is lacking. Smooth talking pretty boy manager on the day was irritating with his cover up routine. Stayed here before and was quite happy but would have to reconsider any future stay.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear blueswarrior,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our convenient location and great views. However, I am disappointed that the service you received fell below your expectations. I wish your stay hadn't been impacted and apologize for the inconvenience.

I would like to obtain additional details from you and ask that you please email me at icmiami@ihg.com so that I can follow-up with you personally. While you state your hesitation to return, I hope that you will give us another chance to change your impression.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I traveled with a group of 21 people and wanted to stay in a nice hotel before our cruise, well... we loved this hotel, the location is nice, walking distance to a park that has a jogging trail, cafes and department stores also nearby.
The hotel is modern, very well kept. Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms are large and also the bathrooms. Had room service and was good.
Would recommended without hesitation.
Excelent value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear karla014,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that we were able to give you a great pre-cruise stay and wonderful start to your vacation. It is always nice when our guests love everything from our location, to the spacious accommodations and 5-star service from our staff.

I appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Flor Angel at the Executive lounge was fantastic! She was always supporting with any request, very friendly and always willing to provide a better experience. This makes a difference when travelling and hosting events!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Francherny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Francherny,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from Flor. It is such a pleasure to work with her and the rest of the staff in the Club Lounge. No request is ever too great for this team and they will go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are satisfied.

Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for three nights using reward points, On check in we were given access to the club on the 29th floor which served an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning and drinks from 6pm until 8pm every day.
The room was a large with a King bed and views towards the town and the Miami Heat stadium.
A five minute walk will take you to Bayside marketplace with a number of shops, bars and resturants, there are also boat and bus tours available there.
Altogether staff and hotel first class
There is an Alamo car hire desk in the hotel which I enquired about hiring a car for a day and was quoted around $80, went online to Alamo and got the same car to be picked up from the same desk for $42

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gojoglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Gojoglobal,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed the hotel's location, accommodations and offerings in the Club Lounge. I am most pleased to hear that you received first class service from our staff!

I look forward to welcoming you back. I hope that you will reach out to me prior to your next stay by emailing icmiami@ihg.com so that I can ensure we continue to exceed your expectations and provide you with a 5-star experience.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We did not expect this hotel to be as nice as it was. Beautiful open concept lobby. Our room was very nice and the bathroom was quite palatial. Our window looked over Biscayne Bay. Also, a great liquor store was in walking distance so we were able to purchase two fine wines to take on our RCL cruise. We will definitely stay here again when in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Marni2014,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. It is always nice to hear that we exceeded our guests' expectations and I'm thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised by our lobby and beautifully appointed accommodations complete with breathtaking views of the bay.

I am so happy to hear that you plan to return! I would love to obtain additional details regarding your stay and future visits. Please email me at icmiami@ihg.com so that I can assist with any future reservations and ensure that we continue to exceed your already high expectations of the InterContinental Miami.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,262 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing