We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,819)
Filter reviews
6,819 results
Traveler rating
4,270
1,738
493
196
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,270
1,738
493
196
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingthe american airlines arenacruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,596 - 3,601 of 6,819 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great location within a short distance of the harbor to catch a cruise. Walking distance to Biscayne Bay and one of the really really good coffee shop, FreshKo espresso bar where they serve great breakfasts much better than Starbucks at the hotel :-))
Stayed here before and after our cruise. Hotel rooms are clean, spacious but the service at the hotel entrance needs to improve since it is a very busy hotel and there were very few doorman at the entrance to help guests with their luggage etc. Hotel restaurant is also good but pricey in comparison to what's nearby. The ONLY real downside of this hotel is the car parking. The daily parking fee is outrageous and was increased whilst we were staying at the hotel!! I've never parked with the hotel because of the parking charges.
TIP: If you will be parking your car for a few days, park it at the public car park opposite the hotel. Short stays, you can put a few dollars in the meter, long stays, don't put anything and take the risk of getting a ticket if a parking attendant turns up to check. Why? Cost of a parking fine is about $18.00, parking your car throughout the day $32-$35. so do the math ;-)

Room Tip: All rooms have good views but rooms on upper floors make a difference. Go for 20+
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpicureanSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Memmet,

Thank you for the detailed review. We are so glad that you stayed with us before and after your cruise trip. It truly is the perfect way to ramp up or wind down a cruise vacation. Indeed, the Starbucks is extremely convenient and a guest favorite. Thank you for sharing your concerns about our valet parking. Please know that our prices are comparable to other downtown price points and as you mentioned there are a variety of other options available nearby. On January 1, we changed our parking rates and we do apologize if this information was not properly relayed to you. We also thank you for the great comments about our clean guestrooms and fantastic views. Again, we will make sure to share your comments with our team and we sincerely hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I recently just stayed at the Intercontinental Miami from Jan 20-26 and it was an amazing vacation.

The rooms were beautiful, clean, and big ( I had a great view of the harbor and could see all the cruises coming in) the pool was beautiful the lobby was fun and vibrant.

The location was great! The metromover was across the street which took you to Mary Brickle Village, the trolly which would take you to see Wynnwood (Art Area) and South beach was 15 minutes away. There was also a nice outdoor shopping complex within walking distance where there was live music in the area daily.

During my stay I was on the club level and had access to the lounge. The lounge had snacks daily and was a nice environment, the staff was so welcoming and made you feel at home. They always asked how my day was and had ideas of places to see and things do! I cannot thank Florangel, Hector, Ingrid, Boris, Elvin and Aristides enough. You have a wonderful team which makes your lounge all the more better!

I would definitely recommend anybody to stay at this hotel, and I would also HIGHLY recommend staying on the club level.

One more quick mention.. The lovely lady Joey at the Toro Toro Bar she was such a sweetheart and Rodrigo in the lobby for always being helpful with directions and asking us daily if he can do anything for us :)

Thanks again for a wonderful week! Looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear jess0624,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding review. We are so ecstatic that we were able to provide you with a fantastic vacation while in Miami. We love reading reviews like yours and we will make sure to share them with our entire team; they will all be happy to know that they positively contributed to your trip. Indeed, our location is the best. We are located in the heart of downtown Miami and close to many of the area's best attractions and top dining and shopping. We love your recommendation about the Club InterContinental Lounge as it really is as fun and relaxing environment, a small luxury. We hope to be able to provide you with many more great vacations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wonderful location. Great for families. The staff so friendly and helpful. Only slight down side, even though the pool area is great it gets shady there quite early, but the pool is warm and the kids loved it. We had a great room over looking the harbor.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the harbor and watch the sun set and rise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Lin B,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Indeed, we love to treat all of our guests like family and we are glad that you noticed. We understand that the pool area gets shady quite early, but the sun is available for a large part of the morning hours. The views from our harbour facing guestrooms are magnificent. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Carpets were quite dirty. Room quality is quite bad by Miami standards. Service just so so. They can be so much better. Felt quite uncomfortable. Definitely getting proper sleep is out of question. I would suggest Mandarin as a better option. The wardrobe is in the bathroom - that won't be helpful either.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank FVC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear PS11,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than perfect. Please know that we take our guest's comments seriously and have already addressed them with our entire team to ensure that these inconveniences do not occur again. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding InterContinental Miami stay. We encourage you to reach out to us prior to planning your next trip to Miami so that we can personally ensure that your needs are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 consecutive nights on business. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel has a modern and clean look an feel with colorful lights and decor. The hotel also features a bar, restaurant and Starbucks and is within walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear NYC_Traveler064,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your business stay with us and thank you for the compliments on the look to our hotel. Indeed, we have a variety of on-property amenities as well as close to many of the area's top attractions and shops. The in-house Starbucks is extremely convenient and Toro Toro is absolutely delicious. We hope to welcome you back again, whether for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews