We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$306
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,792)
Filter reviews
6,792 results
Traveler rating
4,250
1,735
490
196
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,250
1,735
490
196
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingcruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
3,580 - 3,585 of 6,792 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everyone was great to us. Very attentive and professional. Giovanni and Jan outside at the valet were exceptional. Really was impressed. I will be back next year. Lets see if they remember me :). Will see?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Travelcker,

Thank you for the great review. We are ecstatic to know that you will be back again next year. Of course, we will remember you. You can count on it. Thank you for the gracious comments about our attentive and professional team. We will make sure to share all your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Numerous other hotels seem to overshadow the Intercontinental, but this property is as nice as any I've stayed at in Miami. Located blocks away from the Miami Heat's home, it is adjacent to Bayside in a really fun part of town. Whether leaving on a cruise or looking for an upscale, super-clean getaway, this is a can't miss property. We got lucky -- apparently every day they have a drawing for "guest of the day" and we won -- giving us a great suite and club level access for an even better experience, but regardless it was a surprisingly great find with helpful staff that appreciated our business.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear greglewen,

Wow, thank you for sharing your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. Indeed, our hotel is a a gem and its location cannot be beat. Located in the heart of downtown Miami, we are located in close proximity to many of the area's top shopping and attractions. Congratulations on being our "guest of the day"! We love treating all of our guests like VIPs and we love providing great experiences. We do appreciate your business. We hope you will visit us again soon. Be sure to check out mySpa on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I am a person who spends over 300 days a year on the road due to my work. I have been all over the world and stayed in countless hotels with varying degrees of service. It has come to the point where I have low expectations.
Having said that, I was immensely impressed as well as having the feeling that the staff knew what I wanted before even I did ! I was greeted at the front desk by Batuan who within a few minutes changed my expectations of the hotel (for the better). He was eloquent, friendly, professional as well as having a warmth that makes you feel welcome. He suggested I try the restaurant in the hotel, Toro Toro and was I happy I followed his advice. A lady working in the restaurant (I believe her name was Olivia) had same qualities of making you feel welcome and cared for. Carlos is another person I have to mention as the high level of service continued.
I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to Miami.
Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan_B55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Bodgan_B55,

Wow, thank you for the great review and the recommendation. We love reading comments like yours as they exemplify the true gem that we are. From the very first second to the very last, it should be impeccable. We strive to provide all of our guests with top notch service and we are glad that noticed. We will make sure to share your comments with our entire team. Finally, we are glad that you had the opportunity to try Toro Toro as it is one of downtown Miami's top dining spots. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to our vibrant city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It is what you would expect a high end hotel to be. Prompt service, outstanding rooms, great view. This hotel is located next to the bayside park and marketplace. Great place to take a yoga class or browse the many shops and restaurants. If you have decided on a high end hotel, the location of this one can be the deciding factor. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Jeffcreek,

Thank you for the great review and the recommendation. Also, thank you for the great comments about our prompt service, outstanding guestrooms and breathtaking views. Indeed, our location cannot be beat. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience all of Miami's treasures. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for one night prior to a family cruise. $25 cab ride from the airport and very convenient to the port. Lobby is spacious with tons of seating. Check-in was easy and staff was courteous. Rooms were large but nothing special. Modernized but workmanship in construction was fair. Some tiles in bathroom looked worn and grout was a bit dirty. Buffet breakfast at Ole restaurant had a pretty good selection. Don't touch the in room fridge...lift something and get charged. Biggest peeves.....charge to hold luggage and no free wifi unless you are a privileged guest.....but go to the Starbucks in the hotel for password to free access!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marmatjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Marmatij,

Thank you for sharing your overall review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but disappointed that it did not meet your all of your expectations. We will make sure to share the inconveniences you experienced with our team to ensure that these issues do not occur again. Again, thank you for the positive comments about our stress free check-in, courteous staff, comfortable guestrooms and delicious breakfast at Ole. At the moment, we do charge fees for access to the Internet and luggage handling, but we are continually reevaluating our standards for a better overall guest experience. We do offer complimentary Internet at Starbucks for guests and outside patrons that need to work or check up on their emails; this is granted upon purchase of a product as with all other Starbucks. We do hope that you will consider us on your next trip to Miami. We are sure that we will blow you away with a fantastic experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews