We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,818)
Filter reviews
6,818 results
Traveler rating
4,269
1,738
493
196
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,269
1,738
493
196
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingthe american airlines arenacruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,619 - 3,624 of 6,818 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked the intercontinental for 2 nights prior to our cruise from Miami. Check-in was very smooth and even in my own language (dutch) nice touch. They also had people at check-in who were able to speak french, ... The service was very friendly and we got a nice room on the 21 th floor with city view (for which we paid and we arrived late). The room was very comfortable, nothing was missing. My husband especially liked the coffeemaker in the morning. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but in a coffeeshop just across the street. We did have dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, also a nice experience. But we especially liked the hotel for the location close to the cruiseport, for shopping in Flagler st. and a visit to the marina with lots of shops, foodcourt and restaurants all within walking distance. The only thing I disliked was the loud music in the bar and also in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zula44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear zula44,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us. Indeed, our hotel is in close proximity to a variety of intriguing attractions and restaurants including the American Airlines Arena, Bayside Marketplace and the recently opened PAMM. We are also glad you had the opportunity to dine Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, it is one of downtown Miami's top dining spots. We will make sure to share your comments about the loud music with the restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I came into the Intercontinental Hotel last weekend. This place was literally breath taking. The lobby was beautiful!! It catered to every need one would have. Whether you wanted to enjoy a game, have a drink, enjoy the wi-fi or take a plethora of photos. I ended up having brunch in one of restaurants. The food and service was first class. Also while at the hotel my party and I decided to rent electrical bikes from Wheels2Go. We were assisted by Ray. I have nothing but great things to say about this guy. He provided us with an immaculate tour which consisted of riding thru the beautiful South Beach, Downtown and Biscayne area. The tour was so amazing that very same day we were making plans to come back. Ray was definitely a top notch instructor. I would recommend any and every one to come visit the Intercontinental Hotel and to take full advantage of all that it has to offer.

One satisfied customer,
Rashaad

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank shobby33056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear shobby33056,

Thank you for the compliments and recommendation. Our electric bikes are extremely popular and we are so glad that you enjoyed them! They are a unique way to explore our vibrant city. We are also glad that you enjoyed our lobby and its decor. Indeed, it is a great spot for socializing, relaxing and web surfing. We hope to provide another breathtaking experience on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed a Friday night before a NCL cruise on Saturday, We were able to Ck in at 11 am which was great. Location next to Bayside center was convenient for entertainment. CVS is one block away. Pool area was great sat having cocktails looking out over the port. Toro Toro restaurant was very very good. Be aware that they put gratuity on all checks even for 2 people in bar and restaurants. Room was spacious and bed comfortable with a nice bath shower setup. Will stay here again. 10 dollar cab ride to port.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear abbo1963,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Indeed, our hotel is perfect for cruise travelers as we offer a modern and luxurious experience close to the Port of Miami and as you mentioned, it is only a $10 cab ride away. Thank you for the compliments on our guestrooms; we appreciate them. We hope to welcome you back again for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked this for 2 nights between cruises. It is only $11 in a cab from the cruise port and you are met by staff who immediately pull out your bags and have them ready to go to your room. We arrived at 10am knowing that check in was not until 2pm but thought at least we'd be able to leave the bags. Overwhelmed to be told that our room was ready and we could have it immediately so that was really great. If they had empty rooms the night before, they will check you in straight away and you can go into the room early. The room was extremely spacious, comfortable bed and pillows, spotlessly clean and acres of storage space. The hotel itself is at the higher end of the local hotels in downtown and you get what you pay for however we started to nickname it the InterCOSTintental as everything was extra or heavily priced. Bags out of car tip, bags to room more tips, internet $18 a day (we pay less than that for a month at home) a small glass of beer in the bar was $10. They would be much better upping the room price by $10 and giving you free internet. We did have extremely noisy neighbours on the first night who woke us up multiple times and when their party spilled into the hallway after midnight and stayed there for over half an hour, it was time to call the front desk - security was fast off the mark and it stopped in less than 2 minutes from the call.
The people mover is at the end of the hotel with free transport to downtown shops, 4 stops to CVS and Macys. Across the road are both shops and pharmacies (5 minutes walk) and its only a few minutes walk on the bay side to the bayside shops, restaurants and bars. So a fantastic location, fantastic room, just lot a star on the extortion prices for internet etc.

Room Tip: A room that does not have a view of the pool means that you get a view of the sea and/or downtown - ice was only available on odd numbered floors
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear tigger32,

Thank you for the detailed review and your feedback on certain items that were an inconvenience. We will make sure to share your comments with our team as we are continually re-evaluating our standards to improve the overall guest experience.We are glad to know that our Security team was efficient. Even better are your comments about our spacious, clean and comfortable guestrooms. The hotel is located in the perfect location, in the heart of downtown Miami, and in close proximity to shops and attractions. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. The hotel is gorgeous with an amazing statue and these great tables with built-in interactive screens in the lobby. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is quite large with all the amenities required. There is a nice large TV and the wi-fi worked very well for me in the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The location is perfect, close to the Bayside Marketplace and right by the waterfront park, just perfect for my morning walk and a short taxi ride from the cruise terminal.
The only concern I had was the $68. for two breakfast buffets. I found that a little steep. Other than that, i can defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear bjay3,

Thank you for the detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the many artistic and modern touches to our hotel. Indeed, our location is great in close proximity to many of the area's top attractions as well as the Port of Miami for the cruise travelers. We thank you for sharing your concern about the price for breakfast. We will make sure to share your comments with our team as we are continually evaluating our services to better the overall guest experience. Thank you for you for the recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews