We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service & Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible service & Views”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the front door, check in and a fabulous suite, which boast exceptional views of the bay. Very comfortable, spacious and clean accommodations.

Team members are very attentive, helpful and always greeting you.

The Club Intercontinental on the 29th floor provides a lovely breakfast, afternoon tea and evening reception again, with fantastic city views.

Quick walk to the Bayside Market with lots of shops.

Room Tip: A room facing the bay is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Norman V,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel and we are glad you noticed. We are also glad you were able to experience our elegant Club Lounge on the 29th floor. The Club level is a tranquil getaway that allows guests to unwind and relax. We hope that you decided to stay with us on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,771
    1,576
    435
    180
    108
See reviews for
1,438
1,754
262
1,571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was centrally located in downtown Miami, close to the Miami Arena. I was very lucky to get around this beautiful city with the outstanding assistance of the concierge, Mauricio .
Mauricio pointed out all the great restaurants, attractions locally and even out of the area where I was visiting family. Mauricio was courteous and always making sure I knew my way around the area . This experience definitely made stay in Miami memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Eduardo F,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy that we had the opportunity to provide you with outstanding customer service. Maurico is an amazing concierge, always leading customers to delicious meals and exciting attractions. Maurico always goes the extra mile. We will make sure to share your comments with Mauricio and the rest of our staff. We look forward to providing you with many outstanding experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the InterContinental Hotel Thanks to the guidance of the Concierge Mr. Mauricio Botero. I had no idea where to go with my three kids in Miami and Mr. Botero took his time to talk to my kids to see what interest them the most and as he interviewed them he wrote a map of where I could take them and also enjoy myself. We had lunch at the Blue Water Cafe and the children enjoy a great margarita pizza as I enjoyed the view and savour a wonderful vegtable wrap. My following three days were fantastic. My children fell very closed to Mr. Botero. Thank you so much InterContinental for making my and my family stay such a pleasant experience and as my children say Mr. Botero..... you ROCK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loreta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Loreta64,

Thank you for your magnificent review. We are glad that our concierge Mauricio was able to provide you and your family with great advice and outstanding customer service. We will share your comments with Maurico to let him know how he contributed to your wonderful stay. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I live in San Francisco and went on vacation to Miami which is very different. I asked the concierge (Mauricio Botero) for places to go and he not only told me of great places he gave me back ground information on them as well as explained the best times and ways to get to them. He was very helpful in tips about the local ways. I can go on and on but in a nut shell he was exceptional.
RH

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tough12get
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear tough12get,

Thank you for sharing your great review. We are glad you had the opportunity to explore Miami with the help of Mauricos guidance. He is polite, friendly and he knows where all the fun things are happening. Indeed, there is so much to do when in Miami. We are thrilled that we were able to perfect your stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Booked superior room Monday through to Sunday in mid October. The first one had not been serviced, no towels and bathroom items such as soap, shampoo etc. Bathroom tumblers has white residue in them, dried toothpaste maybe?
Sink had large red dried stains similar to somebody pouring half a glass of red wine away. complained and were moved to an identical room. Was told that as a gesture of good will we would receive free access to the executive lounge which costs US50 a day normally. Except that when we booked this was supposed to be included in the rate we were paying. We only used the lounge on the first two or three days as it was not up to the standard of similar hotels in the far east or Europe. Having to pay for things available free in other hotels, only one person on duty most of the time, poor atmosphere etc.
Hot water in rooms only available at peak times, Outside peak times water very warm at best. OK for a bath or shower but not good for shaving. Our (business) rate also included free broadband. When we booked in we found the service generally very slow and extremely erratic.
Often we could connect a reasonable speeds (2-3mbps) only for it to plummet after a few minutes, stop completely, then get a little better. This happened every day. Apparently they is a dual system available at extra cost. If so that would be a con in my opinion. Room service was very average. Pizza being the worst. Burger and other food cold by the time it gets to the 27th floor. Only Intercontinental hotel I've ever stayed in that didn't provide those heated containers under the room service trolley. Why not? There is really only one restaurant which was pretty bland but fair. Unfortunately we had a seriously over pushy waiter who wouldn't leave us alone or listen to what we were telling him. For example "We'd like to have a glass of our wine before we order" was met with "are you ready to order now?" before it arrived, and two or three more times as we tried to enjoy it and have a conversation. When we said give us at least five minutes he came back every two minutes. Very annoying. So was the constant messages received on our room phone telling us to use the beauty services and massage. Worst though was the message on Friday Night telling us we couldn't leave the hotel the following two days after 7am to before 11am due to a marathon and other festivals which blocked access to the hotel. We should have been warned about this when we booked. The noise from the concert kept us awake for hours. Apparently it was some kind of BASS festival to see which DJ had the loudest bass! Like many others we vote with our feed and next time we stay in Miami we'll listen to our friends and stay at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are any festival on and avoid if there are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear abilitycom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly regrettable to see the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to highlight areas where our hotel could benefit from improvement. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your thorough and candid comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is a great hotel. Good service. Great dining, and most of all great view! However, when i arrived at the hotel around seven oclock that evening, I was greeted by two lovely ladies, One who i believed was named Leyla, and the other by a short african american women. Both were incrediably nice, however i spotted a third barista on her phone texing behind the counter not paying any attention to the customers in line. I ordered my drink which was done very professionally but at the end of the counter the barista passed off my drink and said good-bye. I couldnt help but realize that the third barista had some kind of spots on her skin while my drink was handed off. I took the intiative to google what i saw and it looked alot like "ringworm" marks. Im hoping that it is not what i thought it was , if so there should be caution against someone with a virus making customers drinks. Overall the small five minute experience was nice, and beverage was good. I hope to come back to the hotel and to the starbucks and have a better experience.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Christine R,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns. Please know that we take your comments seriously and that they have been addressed with our team. Additionally, please note that we have investigated the situation and the individual in question does not have ringworm. We follow strict safety protocols at our hotel and can assure you that we are one of the safest around. We do hope that you will return again and we are sure that it will be an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay at the Intercontinental Miami was off the chain! The room was port side and was clean and well stated. The view was amazing! The service at both the hotel and the Toro Toro restaurant was excellent!
As a travel agent, and a cruise specialist, we are always looking for pre and post reservations for our Guests that are an experience, not just the stay at a hotel. The location is great for shopping and night life. We will highly recommend the Intercontinental, Miami to our clients first! A special shout out to Ingrid Romano for her professionalism and outstanding personality and service that she provides to all.
Satisfied Agents

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lynn S,

Thank you for commenting on your amazing guest experience. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to dine at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar during your stay. The food and service is amazing. Indeed, there is so much to do around the hotel. Again, thank you for the comments on the views, room size, service, and location. We will make sure to share your comments with Ingrid Romano and the rest of the staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#13 of 122 in Miami
3,225 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing