We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Killer hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a couple Intercontinental hotel's on the east coast, and all of them have been nice. The one in Miami is SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET. From the valet greeting you at the door to the constant marble finishes floor to ceiling.

They have (I think) three restaurants inside this hotel............plus a Starbucks. We didn't eat at any one of them because we wanted to explore the city a bit, but they looked real swanky. We did order room service. We had: Cheesecake; brownie a la mode; hot chocolate; and a Margareta pizza. All were very good. They used fresh basil on the pizza which was a nice touch----made the difference.

All of the staff was very very nice and very professional without being stuffy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear garlicclover101,

Welcome back to the InterContinental! Wow, we love reading reviews like yours. Any trip to Miami is always fun. Indeed, we have 3 restaurants at the hotel as well as a Starbucks and in-room dining. We hope that you have the opportunity to try our restaurants on your next visit. Thank you for all of the outstanding comments from the decor of the hotel to the service and the delicious food from our in-room dining kitchen. We will make sure to share your comments with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon and do not hesitate to reach out to us when booking your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,791
    1,578
    436
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,442
1,763
262
1,578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed for a week in the hotel for a business trip. Hotel's location was perfect, right in the downtown. Transportation was easy to and from the airport. Rooms were clean and beds are comfy.
Typical intercontinental 1st class hotel and best ever hospitality.

There is a Bayfront Park right next to the water and AA Arena to watch Heat's games. Easy to access to famous Miami Beach and bars around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkraoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear gauloisesss,

Thank you for sharing your great review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the sights and sounds of our vibrant city. Indeed, there is so much to do around the hotel. And we thank you for the great comments on our guestrooms as they are the among the largest and comfiest in the city. We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide with an exceptional experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Highly recommend this downtown Miami hotel. It has all the comfort and amenities expected in a 4 star USA hotel but many of the staff have been there for years and from check in to check out (with Leonor) were so kind and helpful. In particular the chief concierge and head chef could not do enough for us. And just a short cab ride from South Beach. Try it. You will love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear steven c,

Thank you for the great remarks and recommendation. We especially love the tagline of your review, as it perfectly exemplifies our service standards. Thank you for all of the outstanding comments about our staff, we will make sure to share them. We look forward to providing many more 5 star experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Club Intercontinental provides first-class food, service and hospitality in a warm, inviting atmosphere. I was warmly welcomed, given attentive and personalized service, and thoroughly enjoyed the quality and variety in the continental breakfast selections. Each staff member took time to inquire about my needs and offer to serve me. I look forward to returning when I am next in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear DebPiper,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the Club InterContinental Lounge. It truly is an oasis within paradise and as you mentioned a hub for warm service and hospitality. We are thoroughly glad that you enjoyed the amenities available at the Lounge. We will make sure your comments are shared with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a room on the club level. The room as well as the bathroom were very spacious. We had many large pieces of luggage on the floor, including a bike case and a toddler bed, with no issues comfortably walking around. The staff in the club room, Flora, Ingrid, and Elvin, were amazing! They were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. The restaurant downstairs is delicious with excellent staff. We had an overall great experience.

Green Features: There was a recycling bin right in the room making it very easy to recycle.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sangita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sangita16,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the Club InterContinental Lounge. It definitely is an exclusive, one of a kind experience that makes any trip that much more special. We will make sure to let all of the Club InterContinental Lounge team know that they provided exceptional service. Again, we thank you for your comments as they are a gift. We hope to have the opportunity to provide with many more great experiences soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location is very good for business, it is also very conveniently located to drive to south Miami or the beach, close to the airport.
The rooms are good size, specially the bathroom. The pool is very nice, good enough size for swimming. We were a little disappointed with the fitness room when in our second time were told there was an extra charge and was not included with the room.

Overall we had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear alfonso v,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, from the spacious guestrooms to the pool and hotel location. We also thank you for sharing your comments about the fitness center at mySpa. We will make sure to share them with the entire team as we take your comments seriously. Thank you for the recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon, whether for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My first time in this hotel- excellent service, extremely helpful staff and located close to downtown businesses and AA arena. Very accomodative partcularly to my son, who was there while I was on business. Essentially the staff pampers you.

The hotel is very big and gym/pool facilities are extensive.

My son didn't want to leave and has been asking me to take him back to this hotel ever since.

If any drawback it is the price, which can be discounted, and the cost of parking. But definitely worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Plan in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngebaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear ngebalde,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to have surpassed your expectations. We love to cater all of our guests, both leisure and business travelers alike. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our entire staff. Indeed, our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, close to everything important; but still provides an oasis within paradise. We look forward to being your home away from home on future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#13 of 122 in Miami
3,234 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, IHG, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing