We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big city hotel with friendly setting of boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Highly recommend this downtown Miami hotel. It has all the comfort and amenities expected in a 4 star USA hotel but many of the staff have been there for years and from check in to check out (with Leonor) were so kind and helpful. In particular the chief concierge and head chef could not do enough for us. And just a short cab ride from South Beach. Try it. You will love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear steven c,

Thank you for the great remarks and recommendation. We especially love the tagline of your review, as it perfectly exemplifies our service standards. Thank you for all of the outstanding comments about our staff, we will make sure to share them. We look forward to providing many more 5 star experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,416 - 3,422 of 6,376 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Club Intercontinental provides first-class food, service and hospitality in a warm, inviting atmosphere. I was warmly welcomed, given attentive and personalized service, and thoroughly enjoyed the quality and variety in the continental breakfast selections. Each staff member took time to inquire about my needs and offer to serve me. I look forward to returning when I am next in Miami.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear DebPiper,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the Club InterContinental Lounge. It truly is an oasis within paradise and as you mentioned a hub for warm service and hospitality. We are thoroughly glad that you enjoyed the amenities available at the Lounge. We will make sure your comments are shared with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a room on the club level. The room as well as the bathroom were very spacious. We had many large pieces of luggage on the floor, including a bike case and a toddler bed, with no issues comfortably walking around. The staff in the club room, Flora, Ingrid, and Elvin, were amazing! They were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. The restaurant downstairs is delicious with excellent staff. We had an overall great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sangita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sangita16,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the Club InterContinental Lounge. It definitely is an exclusive, one of a kind experience that makes any trip that much more special. We will make sure to let all of the Club InterContinental Lounge team know that they provided exceptional service. Again, we thank you for your comments as they are a gift. We hope to have the opportunity to provide with many more great experiences soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location is very good for business, it is also very conveniently located to drive to south Miami or the beach, close to the airport.
The rooms are good size, specially the bathroom. The pool is very nice, good enough size for swimming. We were a little disappointed with the fitness room when in our second time were told there was an extra charge and was not included with the room.

Overall we had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear alfonso v,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, from the spacious guestrooms to the pool and hotel location. We also thank you for sharing your comments about the fitness center at mySpa. We will make sure to share them with the entire team as we take your comments seriously. Thank you for the recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon, whether for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My first time in this hotel- excellent service, extremely helpful staff and located close to downtown businesses and AA arena. Very accomodative partcularly to my son, who was there while I was on business. Essentially the staff pampers you.

The hotel is very big and gym/pool facilities are extensive.

My son didn't want to leave and has been asking me to take him back to this hotel ever since.

If any drawback it is the price, which can be discounted, and the cost of parking. But definitely worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Plan in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngebaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear ngebalde,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to have surpassed your expectations. We love to cater all of our guests, both leisure and business travelers alike. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our entire staff. Indeed, our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, close to everything important; but still provides an oasis within paradise. We look forward to being your home away from home on future trips to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

As a local to Miami, I had friends in town visiting and decided to treat them to a massage. Of course I treated myself to a massage as well and had Carolina as my therapist. She was very receptive to my needs, and held a conversation enough to make me feel comfortable without jeopardizing a peaceful experience. This is hard to find! My friend had Alexander as her therapist and he made her feel very comfortable as she typically enjoys female therapists. Exceptional experience and I would definite recommend the experience to others.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Live0Love0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Live0Love0Travel,

We love hearing from our locals. Thank you for sharing your great comments and your recommendation; we will make sure to share them with our entire spa team. Indeed, all of our spa therapists are exceptional, among the best in the city. The spa and our team is one of the hotel's best kept secrets. We hope that you return soon. We are continually adding new products and services to our menu, so stay tuned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed her several times while in Miami on business in the last few months. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I was upgraded to Club level on the most recent visit. The staff is always top notch, and the conference rooms are among the best I've used. . Pros: Comfortable bed, great lobby bar and good food. Nice selection of TV channels. My room was clean, towels large, and everything worked well.
Con: I had packages delivered before my late evening arrival. They were stored in the FedEx office. That office closed at 6 pm so I had to wait until the next morning to get my packages.

Room Tip: I was near the elevator on the second floor, but didn't have any complaints about that. However...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Chris L,

We are glad to read that you are a repeat guest and more importantly that you have had great experiences. Our hotel caters to both business and leisure travelers alike. We thank you for all of the thrilling comments from the comfortable guestrooms to Toro Toro and the top notch service. We will make sure to share them with our entire staff. We are sorry to hear about your experience with FedEx. We will make sure that these matters are addressed so that they won't happen again. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on all future trips to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 125 in Miami
3,323 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $130 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing