We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Downtown Miami Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Downtown Miami Gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I loved our stay at the Intercontinental Miami overlooking Biscayne Bay. We had a super well appointed one bedroom suite with a magnificent panoramic view of all Miami, cruise ships and all. The Front desk service was superb and Emelia, the supervisor of Instant Services and her assistant, Kerry Ann were extremely helpful and efficient and really did everything in their power to make our stay a very pleasant one. Just dial 0 to reach them.
Kudos to the wonderful lobby restaurant, Toro Toro which serves up some tempting Pan Latin dishes. There is also a Starbucks, and the Blue Water, a casual restaurant near the pool which one can order pizza, sandwiches and salads. The coffee shop, Ole, is open daily for breakfast.
24 hour room service is also offered.
If you want a little pampering, there is mySpa where you can have a nice relaxing massage etc..
The Intercontinental is conveniently located which makes it easy to get to most places in Miami
Our stay was a very enjoyable one and I will definitely return on my next trp to Miami.

Room Tip: Get a suite or room with the Panoramic view of Biscayne Bay and Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ochie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ochie10,

Wow, we love reading comments like yours! So positive and detailed. We will make sure to share your great remarks with our entire staff, especially the ones that made it extra special. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy Toro Toro, our signature restaurant by Chef Richard Sandoval. Indeed, it offers an attempting array of Pan Latin dishes. mySpa is our hidden gem, one of Miami's top spas. You hit the nose on the head, our hotel is centrally located with easy access to some of the area's top attractions. We are glad to know that you will return and we look forward to providing many more great experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,771
    1,576
    435
    180
    108
See reviews for
1,438
1,754
262
1,571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time in this hotel, it was great, spacious clean room, bathroom very nice , and most nice and quiet, even during the weekend with a concert in Bayside, we rest with noisr. Close to Bayside give the opportunity to choose from different food styles and prices, metromover is passing the Avenue. Overall excellent stay

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafaelplatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Rafaelplatino,

Welcome to the InterContinental Miami. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for the great comments about our clean and spacious guestrooms and location. Indeed, we are located in prime location in the heart of downtown Miami, close to many of the area's top attractions. We look forward to providing you with many more excellent experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We got a good deal from Priceline.com. Hotel's location is great. It is very convenient to get around. Metromover is right accross the street. Services are wonderful! Only parking is a little too expensive, $36/day(unlimited Valet).

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for writing a review and for the great comments on our service. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of our city. Indeed, the Metromover is located across the street from the hotel. Thank you for expressing your concerns about the valet parking. We will make sure to share your comments with the team. Please know that we are continually evaluating our services to improve them for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this property!! We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise, and it was beyond perfect! From the moment we checked in and the bellhop whisked away our bags, to the upgraded port view room on the 25th floor (at no charge!), this could not have possibly been a better choice on where to stay in Miami. Great location, right down from Bayside Marketplace, perfect place to wander around, tons of shops and great restaurants, all right on the water.

Now back to the hotel, did I say BEAUTIFUL!? The lobby was simply breathtaking, and our room was gorgeous! The window was HUGE, very well done bathroom, very nicely decorated room (and hotel for that matter). I loved everything about this stay.

The front desk manager that checked us in was super friendly and very accommodating. We were checked in quickly and given 2 complimentary bottles of water, which I thought was a very nice touch!

We made our way to our room and were greeted first with our amazing view of a ship and the entire bay, port, south beach area. It was such a wonderful surprise, as we did not book a bay front/port view room, and to receive it as a surprise was so cool! We also had a lovely fruit platter with a card of thanks and welcome to the property. Such a wonderful gesture. So often these days customer service goes by the wayside and I must say the Intercontinental is spot on with service!

I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact after returning home, I made a change to an existing hotel I had booked for a trip we have planned to Miami in April 2014. I cancelled that reservation and booked at the Intercontinental again!

Stay here you will not regret it!! As a Travel Professional, I have absolutely no problem at all recommending this property to my clients!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear holleyb3,

Thank you for the amazing review! We love detailed reviews and guest recommendations like yours. We are so glad that we were able to make your entire experience one of a kind. We are glad that you noticed the fresh new look to our hotel as we recently underwent a massive renovation to make it more modern and stylish. The guestrooms are spacious and comfortably appointed with ample bathroom space. The views from our bay view guestrooms are indeed magical and it's easy to waste the day away looking out the windows at the cruise ships passing by. We look forward to welcoming you back in April. We encourage you to reach out to us prior to your trip to let us know how we can make your trip more comfortable or enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is close to the cruise terminal. Approx $7 cab ride. Also close to the Bayside Mall (walking distance). The Bayside has lots of places to get a drink!! Our room was great w/ a great city view. Check in was easy and fast as well as checkout. It has a Starbucks and a great restaurant called Toro Toro. Had some great appetizers and drinks. I would definitely stay here again. Free wifi for IHG rewards members.

Room Tip: next time I might ask for a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Lbehind,

Thank you for sharing your great review with us. A one night stay at the InterContinental Miami is a great way to kick off any cruise vacation as we are conveniently located in close proximity to the Port of Miami. Indeed, our guestroom views are spectacular, especially the ones facing Biscayne Bay - you can even watch your cruise ship pull into the port! We agree, Toro Toro is a great spot for dining, one of Miami's top hotspots. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good hotel, but they charged me so much for the Internet service, was so expensive to pay around $18.00 per 24 hrs of Wi-Fi at my room even I´m a Gold Member.
Other than that, great room, good view of the entire Miami Downtown and the pier.
I liked the pool and the restaurant on the outside area.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi. is not included be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Rafitravels,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the WiFi; we will make sure to share them with our staff. Please know that we are continually revising our standards and services to better the overall guest experience. We are also glad that you enjoyed the views from your guestroom. We agree, they are magnificent! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I came for vacation to Inter downtown Miami, and was more than Awesome!
Special thanks to Carlos Garcia,
i am employee from Intercontinental San Juan, my name is Felix garcia and i been oct 14 / oct 21
the Next employees was good,also they always take care and helpful...
Ingrid,Boris,Elvin,Aristides,Hector..
they was the Best....Also Special thanks to all the lobbyBar from Toro Toro...frint desk at check in and check out was perfect and helpfull always... the food from toro toro, room dining Just Perfect...
thanks also to Dany esteves he sent complimentary amenity to my room
goo white wine...bellman always smiling,thats was my best vacation of my life.... hugs for all the Inter team downtown Miami...

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#13 of 122 in Miami
3,225 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing