We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet Parking Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Valet Parking Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Want to thank Hamilton and Marvin for their services in the valet parking area! The room and bar area service were great! Great location, view to the harbor excellent. Near to downtown area in order to visit stores and various restaurants. Like a lot near to the Bay Side and the AA Arena.

Room Tip: Ask for view to the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,311
    1,413
    395
    167
    98
See reviews for
1,247
1,548
243
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deatsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a typical Intercontinental Hotel--high class, clean, large rooms, good service. It's everything I expected. However, the one drawback was the internet service. Trying to a get a wireless signal was challenging and when I resorted to the hardline, it wasn't much better. For such a great hotel, they need to update their internet service. If you're not concerned with that, this is a fantastic place to stay. it's right on the water and only a short walk from some great nightlife in the Bayside Marketplace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B52Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Modern, clean, first-class, with fabulous outdoor pool. Hilaire Louis-Jean (Uniformed Services Manger) was extremely helpful with luggage at check-in and checkout. It made the transition from the taxi to the room and back to the airport a breeze.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LALakersRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental a couple of weeks ago, after having an overnight flight finally I arrived at the hotel at 8 am, I was gonna try to get an early check in which I thought would be difficult, I went to the front desk and Stephanie welcomed me, she was very nice and professional and granted me the early check in, this was a good way to start my stay in Miami. The room was spacious, I had a nice view. One recommendation I have is don't touch the minibar.
At night I went to Toro Toro, it is a bit expensive but it's worth it.
The service in general is excellent, definetely I recommend this hotel and I will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was recently here with my three friends from Canada, Im local but in the spirit of vacation I stayed at the hotel. Didnt have a view of the ocean but I was able to look over Miami and appreciate the beautiful city it is. Not only were our suites nice but all of the amenities were perfect as well, so much so, we really did everything on-sites, especially visiting The Blue Water Bar several times. Our service there was great, the drinks were reasonable and not to mention the bar tender Ashika, she was really pleasant! Myself and my friends really enjoyed our stay, Thank you InterContinental Miami for a wonderful visit!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel has a wonderful view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chavon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I travel A LOT and I think this is the BEST hotel I have EVER stayed at.

Nice lobby with very friendly employees.
Elevators are nice and fast with 5 (or 6?) different ones.

Rooms are fairly large (we had 2 doubles)... the view was fantastic! We had city view but a bit of the harbor too. Bed was soooo comfy! Nice tv (but no CW?)

Pool on the 5th floor was sooo nice too. I loved the view and the relaxing chairs and the pool area. Bar outside too (but can't take drinks in the pool!)

The bar service was pretty slow. The lady took forever to get our drinks. Anything at the hotel has gratuity added FYI. Buffet breakfast was delicious but $32 a person!!!! Our group of 3's bill was $93 for breakfast with tip added. Eeek!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenwold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Miami on a recent visit! We went down to celebrate my birthday and at check in Nathalie H. at the front desk overheard us talking about our plans. She then sent us a bottle of champagne to my room!! I felt like such a celebrity… have never had that kind of service before. We had a great room with a bay view and had an amazing birthday dinner at Toro Toro. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay unforgettable!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing