We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superior customer service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From arrival to departure the entire staff was very attentive. I even got tweets from the hotel regarding my stay. Breakfast via buffet is best. The breakfast menu was not good at all but there was some good food via the bar. Also the attentiveness made up for the breakfast menu. The location had excellent views. I had the downtown view but the hotel is walking distance from the Bayside Mall and of course there is an Alamo rental facility at the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: minimal a/c noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AKA_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,847
    1,590
    441
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,468
1,785
268
1,590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

InterContinental Miami does it right from the moment you approach the front door through to check out. Management is to be commended on hiring such efficient and friendly staff. Shout out to the bellmen in the carport!! Room was beautiful and very well kept. Nice personal touch having the guests name appear on the television and the motorized shades for the windows were actually really handy! The pool area is quite unique. Breathtaking view of Biscayne Bay from our 21st floor window. Hats off to IC Miami.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Bay if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Reservation system wasn't the best as the 1800 operators booked me at a sister property by mistake. Thankfully, the intercontinental hotel acknowledged the mistake and they were willing to work with us to provide us a room at a good rate. So why book here? Location is great - close to bayside shopping area, Miami heat arena, downtown (great restaurants nearby on brickell ave and lots of cool buildings for photo shooting). Hotel sits on the bay - gorgeous views of downtown and the water. Miami Beach is still close via cab. I personally like the downtown brickell area as lots of young business locals frequently visit the area bars and restaurants. Good nightlife vibe down brickell. The beach is great but lots of tourists and I think it's overpriced for their hotel options. Valet, check in, check out, and hotel management were extremely nice and welcoming. Decor has been upgraded. Pool area is very nice with great views.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIUPANTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am an individual who travels more than what I incline to, being away from home so much, it's not always desirable to pack up once again and head anywhere for my vacation time. However, my family decided this summer was cruise time, even though we live in beautiful Hawaii, and it was time to once again pack my luggage. After long travels, we arrived at the Intercontinental Miami. I was then greeted by a gentleman named Rodrigo, the Lobby Ambassador, and we interacted a few times with him throughout our stay. Not only was he extremely professional, very knowledgeable and an employee who you can see has a true passion for what he does, but was the highlight of our stay in Miami. He described the property in detail and informed us of what your hotel has to offer, made us feel welcome and at home by accommodating us, catered to our every need, was very sweet with our children and made great recommendations for our dinner at Toro Toro and for my wife's spa day at mySpa. I interact with many different hotels and their employees, and since it isn't my home, I always find something that needs to be improved. I was not only happy with the property and the other employees I came across, but I found it necessary to recognize this individual and his great work, I have nothing but great things to say about your hotel.

Keep up the great work, Intercontinental Miami!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Kudos to Leonar (reception). She made me feel welcome the moment I walked up to the reception desk. She was very accommodating to make sure I had an excellent experience at this beautiful hotel. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here pre-cruise and had a very nice stay. The hotel is gorgeous and very well kept. Clean and convenient to the cruise port. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are really lovely. Got this through Hotwire.com for $99 really great price! All in all very nice!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmerbimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was simply amazing! From the time we checked in we recieved top notch service. All of the valet staff were very friendly and helpful. When checking in and out Yessica at the front desk was very professional and accommodating and all smiles. We had club lounge access and really enjoyed the perks of that. Ingrid and Hector were there to satisfy our every need from directions to local attractions. Mauricio the concierges was very kind and helpful as well. The hotel has so much to offer and its located very close to great night life and restaurants. I will definitely be back and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#15 of 122 in Miami
3,266 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing