We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at InterContinental-Miami for a convention. I had the most "excellent experience"!!
Batu and Sergio were very accommodating during check-in, making me feel like I was the most important person in the hotel. This kind of service continued thru out my stay from Joey at ToroToro to Piton, Claude, Carlos and everyone at valet.
I have been fortunate to stay in some extremely nice and expensive hotels in the passed. I have never felt as valued as I did being a guest of the InterContinental-Miami.
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,571 - 3,577 of 6,485 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are visiting Bayside in Miami, or want a great place to stay before hopping aboard your next cruise, this hotel is a good choice for it's great location. Service needs a lot of work, but the hotel is so nice that you could almost forgive the lack luster service times. @5 minutes to get a drink at the pool?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPartner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend a meeting at InterContinental-Miami. Great value, with a great location in downtown Miami. My initial contact at the InterContinental was with Harry, Jan and Piton. They were outstanding in accommodating me during my stay. I'm firm believer that your initial impression of any facility begins with the staff as you arrive at the hotel. All three of the men went out of their way to assist me.

Eugene Dixon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Eduardo Rosello personally took care of my reservation and was extremely hospitable and helpful. I would give them 6 stars but there's no option for it. From the valet parking to the room this hotel definitely makes you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel for a long or a short stay for sure. Don't hesitate to go to the concierge stand and ask questions about restaurants or places to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samirrcanaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent hotel with a top notch international staff. Great value. beautiful building with animated night illumination. Very spacious rooms with a huge bathroom. very comfortable bed. The entire staff very helpful, professional and enjoying their work. Excellent central downtown location with walking distance to shopping, city tours, restaurants and entertainment. When back in Miami, this is the place where we will stay again. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great position.
But it will cost you 15 bucks to use the gym!!!
In all the hotels around the world I have never paid for the gym.
Still on the upside went for a lovely morning run instead and glad i did!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate my birthday. When I mentioned it at the front desk, she said they would send a gift up. Once we got into our room, they brought us a bottle of wine! What a great welcome!

Clean rooms, luxury bathrooms (two shower heads in one shower?!), gorgeous lobby, within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,817 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,369 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $195 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing