We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights recently and would recommend this hotel. Location is very good, close to shopping and bars / and many restaurants. We were upgraded to a bat view by the nice girl on reception and stayed on the 21st floor. the views were superb. The pool area was really nice and although we never ate in the hotel at night we had lunch around the pool and found it to be good value. Valet parking was a bit high at $36 per day but local parking was limited so did not have much option. Rooms were very nice plenty of room and modern.

Room Tip: 21st floor with bay view was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,900
    1,601
    447
    182
    109
See reviews for
1,496
1,804
273
1,602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our expectations for a four day get away were set high with the InterContinental. The lobby is generous and high-tech. The check-in service is very friendly. The room was on the 25th floor with view over the harbor. The view was great. The welcome fruit and water was nice. The beds are comfortable. They should use comforter covers instead of two flat sheets to cover the grayish looking down comforter.
Now to the bad: This hotel was renovated in 2012 (a year ago) and the shower has black mold on the tile and in the grout. There is no fan in the bathroom to vent the damp air. Dust has collected in many places. There was a hair pin on the bathroom floor that remained there for four days (so no cleaning of the tile floor). The cold water faucet produces luke warm water. The vanity look like a amateur carpenter put it together, rickety and poor. There was a live bug in one of the clothing drawers. The pad on the writing desk looks used and uncleaned. The chair looked old, tired and dirty.

Room Tip: Bay-view in above the 22nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2NextColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Where2NextColorado,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

If there is anything you need or concern next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ad family of 4, we stayed here a day early of boarding our cruise to Caribbean. We flew in from Boston. Hotel is perfectly situated on Bay overlooking harbor and cruiseport which is barely a 10 min ride. Rooms were spacious, immaculate and all staff was courteous and helpful.

Special thanks goes to our doorman, Mario, who was most helpful not only with getting situated in our room and getting around the hotel, but was very knowledgable of the area and directed us to great close spots as we spent the afternoon before our cruise over on South Beach. Mario was helpfull on all levels and is really a big asset to the hotel. We are likely to return due to convenient location, etc, but especially due to Mario. When we left after barely 24 hours at the hotel, we felt like we had a new friend. What a great guy to know. We highly recommend a stay if you need to be downtown and near the cruiseport.

Room Tip: Ask for a soom overlooking the Bay....just fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasH923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

wow just got greeted by a fabulous valet staff on the ramp. Then to the bar for a drink and met unbelievable service person by the name of Alina.finally retire to my room to find perfect temperature and the most comfortable bed ever. big thanks to Edson on the ramp for the cold water.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovanciz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently stayed at the intercontinental for a multiday meeting. Rooms were clean and the staff were very attentive. I was impressed by the food offered from room service and meeting catering.

The only drawback from my stay was that the internet connection was slow and unstable. To add insult to injury, I initially paid nearly $18 a day to the hotel for the premium connection. A discount was offered at checkout for the challenges I had with the connection. If the connection can be improved in the future, this will be a no brainer for future meetings.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedasse_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rocio at the valet desk was so attentive and provided excellent service. Made my experience parking in the middle of a busy day on my way to a meeting seamless and I can't say enough about her!! The hotel boasts large, classy rooms conveniently located in the heart of Miami. Rocio and the rest of the service team will make your stay a pleasure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon7771112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travel often on business and make it point to stay at Intercontinental Hotels, they are always centrally located, have great restaurants, are business friendly and the staff makes you feel at home. While this was my first stay in the Intercontinental Miami, the consistently great experience was the same. A special note of above and beyond service goes to Front Office Asst. Manager Batuhan Or, who kindly print for me some urgent documents and delivered to our table at Toro Toro. He insisted we have dinner while he did that for us. Now that truly makes you feel like an ambassador. My congratulation to the Intercontinental Miami!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the bay.. They are the rooms that number 001 to 010
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iarzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 123 in Miami
3,287 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing