We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, professional and clean hotel! Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, professional and clean hotel! Loved our stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is top of the line, completely enjoyed our stay, excellent restaurant and service! Will definately be staying again. The rooms are very large and beds are very comfortable. The bar area is phenomenal and Starbucks is wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micci46674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Micci46674,

Thank you for the excellent comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We agree, Toro Toro Bar is trendy and luxurious. Plus, the cocktail menu is unbeatable. The Starbucks, located on the lobby level, is a great amenity for travelers. Again, thank you for the compliments on our top notch hotel and service. We are glad to know that you will be back and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,845
    1,589
    441
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,467
1,785
268
1,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great stay at the Intercontinental miami which has a very nice venue and safe .. The service provided by the hotel staff and specially security was great. A head of security by the name of Marshall , I had a incident where my key was misplaced and i went to security they went out of his way to find it for me thru the facility along with my iPhone he was great help i don't know what i would have done without his help on this situation ... I would recommend this hotel anytime .

Room Tip: its all a great stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Elizabeth D,

We are glad to read about your positive experience. Guest safety is one of our top priorities and we are glad that we were able to assist you with the issues you experienced during your stay. Indeed, the InterContinental Miami is one of the safest hotels in the city. We will make sure to share your comments about Marcial and the rest of the team with our staff. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The rooms are great and the new restaraunt is AMAZING!!! We ate there with a group for lunch. The service is great. Prices are very fair and you will not leave hungry...

Just be careful not to over indulge on the cheese bread they give complimentary...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you for the great comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at Toro Toro. We agree, the pan de bono is addictive and hard to stop eating. We look forward to hosting many more great group lunches. We highly recommend our "run with the bulls" happy hour, every week day from 4 - 8 pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for a business conference with my girlfriend. The hotel is located in downtown Miami with spectacular views of Biscayne Bay. There are many different shops and food courts within walking distance to the hotel. This was one of my best experiences traveling because the concierges really know the best places to send people.

My girlfriend and I were sent to Little Havana for lunch which was out of this world. While were were there we took some tours of the cigar factories, ate authentic Cuban food and watched men play dominoes in the park. It is very easy to get to by bus and their monorail system.

The hotel has great amenities, has a great location and has a great, helpful staff. I was very pleased with our visit. The only thing I didn't like was that our mini refrigerator was full and we could not put our own drinks, or food into it.

The hotel offers a cruise around the bay which is spectacular and highly recommended for all ages. The hotel is also close enough to Miami Beach to do day tours there as well. You can easily catch a cab over and then take the bus around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sunil N,

Wow, what a great review. We are so glad to read about your wonderful stay and even more thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience the sights and sounds of Miami. Indeed, Little Havana is a gem from the authentic Cuban food to the cigar factories and Domino Park. Thank you for the compliments on our concierge team. They truly hold the key to what's hot in Miami. The hotel is situated in the ideal location, in close proximity to many of the area's top attractions, while stil secluded from it all. A true oasis within paradise. We look forward to being your choice hotel on trips to Miami and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a wonderful large hotel in a great location by the water. The rooms are very large and beds are very comfortable. The bar area is huge and while the hotel was full, it did not feel very crowded. There is a Starbucks located in the lobby and the hotel is very conveniently located to many companies and the tourist areas. Will stay at it again next time I am in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear PCTravel,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel. Indeed, the InterContinental Miami can accommodate a large number of guests without it feeling crowded, but still have the buzz of a modern downtown hotel. The Starbucks is so convenient and we are glad to have it in our lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Our room overlooked the Port of Miami and had a great view of the cruise ships as they came and went,guess if you had a city view this would not be so nice. Hotel was recently remodeled and the lobby showed the money spent. Tea tables in lobby did double duty as information kiosks. Walls in and around lobby were monitors and showed day and night scenes of Miami beach.

Our room was great, however the ceiling did have some mold and possible water damage from above, I let the front desk know and would amazing this would be corrected shortly. We did not use the Resturant but did get drinks from the bar in the lobby and poolside with no problem as it was Superbowl Sunday.parking was a little pricey but I am from the country and never really like paying to park my car. Perfect stay !!

Room Tip: Get a Port side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear coopervanning,

Thank you for the great comments. Indeed, InterContinental hotels are top notch. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay at our hotel before your cruise as it's a great way to kick off any vacation. The views from our hotel are fantastic, whether harbor or city view. Thank you for the compliments on the new technological touches to our hotel. The lobby touch tables are so much fun. Also, thank you for the comments about the ceiling. Please know that this has already been addressed and corrected. Our top priorities are guest safety and cleanliness. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I couldn't make a choice about a Port of Miami hotel before departing for a cruise, so I ended up just throwing caution to the wind and Pricelining a hotel and we landed here. It was just fantastic. Our rooms were huge with an equally expansive bathroom overlooking the pool and the water. The staff was friendly and easily accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. The bar and hotel lobby area are very user friendly. The pool is large and they provide you with these luxurious towel/ blankets to use while you are there (not the usual threadbare pool towels). I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danagrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Danagrill,

We are so glad that you landed at the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, our hotel is great for cruise travelers as we are located in close proximity to the Port of Miami as well as many of the area's top attractions. Thank you for the compliments on our fantastic views, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. The views from our pool are great, too. Perched on top of Biscayne Bay, the Plaza Level at the hotel is one of Miami's hidden secrets. We hope you had the opportunity to check out Blue Water while relaxing poolside. We look forward to being your choice hotel on future trips to Miami, whether for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,263 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing