We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Little change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we had 1 night here after a cruise, had not stayed here for many years - its still as good as ever - had a high floor room with view that looked out over the park/gardens and into the city. all the staff seem to go just that little bit further than most. Ate at bayside - just a short walk away.

Room Tip: try and book overlooking harbour if pos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Robin767,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are thrilled to have surpassed your expectations. Indeed, the views from our guestrooms are fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,029
    1,336
    376
    155
    89
See reviews for
1,170
1,423
223
1,246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was at this hotel with my wife for our wedding anniversary and it was a great surprise. The hotel is completely refurbished ans the bedroom could not be cleaner and more comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and the concierge referred the best restaurant in town to celebrate our wedding anniversary. They also helped us deciding about a cruise which we will do in May. They are the best and I highly recommend this Hotel. A special thanks to the Chief Concierge Eduardo Rosello who made our experience the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunozv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear brunozv,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you decided to spend your wedding anniversary at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments on the new touches to our hotel as well as our amazing staff. We will make sure to let our concierge team know that they contributed to a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

For the first time we spent 3 nights here before heading up to South Beach for our usual December Miami break. An excellent hotel in a great location, so handy for Bayside and Little Havana. Room was spacious and we were upgraded to a bay view and what a view, especially a night-time. The dressing gown provided in the room was the most comfy I had ever worn so I bought one (brand new and packaged up) to take home. Had breakfast in the hotel on the last day which was wonderful, attended by an egg chef, and all-in-all great value.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Richy57,

Thank you for the fantastic review! As the adage goes, it truly is all about 'location, location, location'. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of our city's top neighborhoods and attractions. Visiting Little Havana is a great way to spend an afternoon and to learn about our city's roots. Also, thank you for the compliments on our bathrobes. Indeed, they are extremely comfortable. We will make sure to let the staff at Ole know that the food was spectacular. We hope that you will make a trip to our hotel a yearly ritual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here one night before coming home on the 4th of January,

I just love this hotel, stayed a few times now, usually post cruise but we were all going home! :(

We were on the 17th floor and looking over the cruise port and it was just perfect! Rooms are huge aswell as bathrooms. Huge big flat screen tv and beds were....wow! so comfy! We saw dolphins and manatee from our room window in the bay. The pool was also lovely and a nice little pool bar with amazing cocktails! Food looked good too, but we didn't eat there. The spa looked also very good and smelt amazing! Didn't have time to use it but I will next time!

The breakfast was also amazing, bug buffet breakfast with everything you could think of on it! The fruit was my Favourite so much to pick from, raspberry's, strawberry's, blueberries, pineapple, melon and so much more! Fresh eggs made whatever way you want them! Breads and so many cakes and danish!! Well worth the money!

Will defiantly be back here again and will stay more nights!

Special thanks to Carlos Garcia and the lovely turkish gentleman behind the check-in desk, I am so sorry I cannot remember his name!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tg278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Tg278,

Thank you for the great and detailed review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. Indeed, our guestrooms are among the largest in downtown Miami. Thank you for noticing. Watching the bay from our large panoramic windows is the best way to spend a lazy afternoon. We highly recommend that you try Toro Toro upon your return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I took a 7 day cruise and wanted to unwind in Miami before heading back to Illinois. We had gotten a recommendation from our cruise planner for this Hotel. I especially liked this Hotel as it is beautiful and the Bay view is breathtaking. We actually got off the cruise ship and rolled our suitcases across the bridge to the Intercontinental. It was cool that Saturday morning and a nice walk. We got there early and had a chance to enjoy a breakfast buffet with unlimited choices. Excellent.
We so enjoyed our stay there. They had the longest tub I have ever seen. Great to relax and refresh before heading home.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Candace C,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you were able to experience the InterContinental touch before heading home. Our hotel is perfect for cruise travelers, as we are located in close proximity to the Port of Miami. Walking over from the Port of Miami is a great way to take in the sights and sounds of the city and a more beautiful alternative to taking a taxi. We hope that you had a pleasant return home. We hope that you will be back soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this property for 3 nights and it was almos perfect because first they give us a room with an amazing view of the bay but unfortunately the lights outside the window were bothering us the whole night but here comes the good part the next day my wife talk to Paula who was super nice an inmediatly switch us to a different room and it was perfect, she send the bell boy Angelo who was very professinal to help us move . ok for room service the prices are extremely high but the food was good and Emilia who took our order was so sweet . Thank you all for the great service and we hope to be back soon.

The location is great, there's plenty of restaurants and shops walking distance, and super close to the port of Miami

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Clarkj1970,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that the inconveniences you experienced did not negatively impact your stay. Indeed, our location is great. There are plenty of great restaurants and top attractions nearby. We will make sure to let our staff know that they contributed to a memorable stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love this hotel. It's so clean,comfortable and spacious. The views from our room were terrific watching the cruise ships come and go. I have a dairy allergy, and once again the chef made me soya pancakes which are wonderful. I had been really looking forward to having them once again, and he did not disappoint. The staff are all so helpful and accommodating. So, see you again next year.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountmellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mountmellick,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the views from our guestrooms are spectacular. Watching the cruise ships come and go is a relaxing way to spend a lazy day. We are also glad that we were quickly able to accommodate your dairy allergy. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing