We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Loved this hotel! Great location right along the water front and the Bayside Market. Free Bus stops right on the corner. Didn't need a rental car at all. Miami has a great FREE trolley that is great just to hop on and hop off to see the downtown area. The hotel itself is beautiful. Starbucks right in the lobby. Friendly staff. Make sure you stop by the bar and say hi to head barteder Joey Scorza at the Toro Toro bar inside the lobby. She made us feel right at home and fixed us a "personalized" drink based on our likes. We had taken a red-eye cross country and then after sightseeing all day were exhausted. Hungry but going right to bed we didn't know what we wanted to eat and just decided on Oatmeal from Starbucks. She wasn't sure if they were still open and walked over with us to check. She said if they hadn't been open, she would have fixed us oatmeal!! We ended up going back to see her the following night t say thanks and that is when she fixed us a wonderful drink. Go say Hi from us! We will definately stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to our friends who are sailing in April. Only $10.80 to the port. Oh, and don't forget to check out the pool deck, even if you don't go in! Amazingly beautiful and the view is spectacular!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they gave us te 17th floor on the back side. It was very quiet, spaci...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsWobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear MsWobbi,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We love reading comments like yours. The InterContinental Miami is the ideal location for seeing all of the sights and sounds of Miami. We are adjacent to the Metromover and a short ride from the city’s most popular attractions, so there are plenty of public transportation options for travelers minding their budgets. Location, location, location is important while on holiday too! Thank you for the compliments as well as the recommendations while at our hotel. The bar at Toro Toro is a fantastic place to make new friends. We will make sure to let Joey know that she contributed to a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,323)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,991 - 3,997 of 6,323 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

All was great but it did shock me that valet parking was $36 per night! I've paid much less than that at much better hotels. Rooms are spacious, lobby is nice and modern, staff are friendly. Didn't eat there at all so I can't comment on that. I did not love the location, seems a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mencos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear mencos1,

Thank you reviewing our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments about our rooms and lobby. We offer some of the largest hotel guestrooms in downtown Miami and our lobby is modern and new. Our valet parking is $36/night, but it is comparable to other downtown price points. The InterContinental Miami is the ideal location for seeing all of the sights and sounds of Miami. We are adjacent to the Metromover and a short ride from the city’s most popular attractions. If your travels bring you back to Miami, please let us know if we can personally assist you in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

the Intercontinental Miami is a really extraordinarius place to have a holiday in Miami:
from the morning time till the night you'll pass a great time there, the chambers are really large and insonorized with a superb view on Miami bay area, the pool on the roof is fantastic too and the people at the reception are polite

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Stefano T,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We have recently renovated our rooms to make them modern and spacious for our valued guests. We are in the heart of Miami with a lot of action so no matter if you are here on business or pleasure, we are a great choice. Indeed, we are a great hotel for a holiday in Miami. We look forward to having you back and please let us know if we can be of any help in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night before heading to key west. They upgraded us to a suite so that was sweet! A Starbucks right in the hotel was a plus! We ate at Toro Toro. The food was great at great prices compared to Philadelphia high end restaurants. We were across from this great park! My five year old had a blast running around. We got so many great pics.

Not far from the airport. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Savette V,

Thank you for the great review! We love reading comments like yours. Indeed, Toro Toro offers delicious fare by internationally renowned Chef Richard Sandoval at a good price and in a great ambiance. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the sights and sounds of Miami. We love Bayfront Park too. We look forward to being your choice hotel on future trips to Miami, whether for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

As an ambassador member, we received an upgrade and access to the Club Floor. We enjoyed a generous continental breakfast each morning in the Club. Our view from the room as splendid.
The pool area is lovely to look at however the pool is in a very poor location. The only sun is before 9:30 am and you'll see it again for about 20 minutes around 5 pm. The heater was broken (and had been for some time apparently) and the water was FRIGID! We are Canadians and will swim in just about any temperature of water but even we found this cold!
The staff was wonderful and arrangements were made to deliver a birthday cake and a bottle of sparking wine for my mother's brithday. This was very much appreciated.
Location is excellent, steps away from many everything including free metro mover.

Room Tip: high floor, club floor if you can get it and over looking the water.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear HappyCanadian13,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities like the Club InterContinental Lounge. We strive to offer exceptional personalized guest experiences and we are glad to have made your mother's birthday a memorable one. Thank you for the comments about our pool as we use them to better the overall guest experience. Indeed, the hotel is centrally located, adjacent to the city's best attractions and free transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Probably i am demanding or used to be pamper in the four seasons. I got sick needed advil call front desk and was told they where not a pharmacy
The hotel is big and nice, showers are not walk thru but decent.
The restaurant is good

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear aikyb,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We strive to go that extra mile to make our guests feel at ease and carefree during their stay. Pampering our guests is our #1 priority. Our sincerest apologies that the inconveniences you experienced led to a less than perfect stay at our hotel. Shade, our lobby level sundries shop, offers over-the-counter medication for sale. Thank you for the compliments about our restaurant, Toro Toro. If your travels ever bring you back to Miami, we hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay a perfect one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at the Intercontinental a few days ago and i was amazed by the lights and the peoples attention, a nice gentlemen named Yunior greeted my family and i with a big smile and big welcome, it kind of impress me because we are not used to that kind of service. Mario the doorman arranged our luggage because we had 3 different rooms and we wanted them fast..the connection the colleagues had was incredible, the doorman called the youngman which i later found out he was the bellboy. As we were doing the check in with a lovely lady Yunior was already in the lobby with our stuff and went up to each room telling us a litle bit about all the big changes that were going on at the moment...even the elevator ride was nice. When i went in my room the first image i saw was the ocean which i immediatly took pictures because i dont see that much water from where i am from. The young guy explained to us the area , the shops, restaurants, beach, and also recommended us a great cuban place to eat, Larios in south beach it was delicious and typical cuban music playing and people dancing.. It was great. Well the whole welcome of the staff and Yuniors assistance throughout our stay made everything easier for us since it was our first time in miami, we constantly bombarded Yunior everytime we saw him with questions and he was so patience we didnt even need to stop by the concierge. I highly reccommend people to stay at the Intercontinental just because you feel like a star with events going on and different cultures. My family and i will visit the property once again next year for summer. Another great experience was getting escorted to the lobby restaurant "ToroToro" by the youngman that was like our guardian angel, who appeared everywhere, he told the girls at the restaurant that we were very important people and we deserved the best service. We all smiled and said "are we in a movie" . Just an incredible hotel for every occassion. I appreciate all the staff at the intercontinental for making us feel amazed and specially MR Alfonso who was our Superstar...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradingGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear tradingGA,

Thank you for the detailed review. We love reading comments like yours and we are thrilled to know that we surpassed your expectations. Indeed, our staff is extremely knowledgeable about the hotel and Miami. They are always at the guests' side to offer stellar assistance and information. We will make sure to let the entire staff know that they contributed to a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,305 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $185 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing