We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Miami
Nearby Hotels
$136
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$169
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,742)
Filter reviews
6,742 results
Traveler rating
4,214
1,727
487
194
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,214
1,727
487
194
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne bayvalet parkingpre cruisecruise terminaldowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,368 - 4,373 of 6,742 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

With the help of the amazing staff starting out with Ariel. My stay was incredible. I look forward to coming back real soon. The food was great, room service perfect. The one small problem we had, was taken care of promptly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Bigspence,

Thank you for the amazing review. We love hearing from our guests and about their experiences at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope that you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in MIami for one night only, to attend a court hearing the next morning. Katherine at the check-in desk was so helpful and friendly that my firm will be booking all of our future overnights in Miami at the Intercontinental. Additionally, our dinner in the lounge was delicious, the servers were attentive and the service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Phil B,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice and we look forward to many more great meetings. Top notch service is our #1 priority. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a great experience right off the bat with Arielle at the check in desk. She made sure my roommate and myself were taken care of and went beyond the call of duty for any issue we have had.

Very impressed with the room quality and cleanliness is very good. Room service is fast with great food!

Martin at the concierge desk was very helpful for finding entertainment nearby.

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this find hotel to others.

Thanks Staff!

Room Tip: Get a bay view room!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Mateo M,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. We strive to go beyond the call of duty with all of our guests. Thank you for noticing! Indeed, our Concierge team offers the best "in the know" information to our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of our city. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

One of the best hotels I stayed in Miami. The room had an excellent view of the bay. Right next to Bayside (Shops and restaurants). Had breakfast in the club lounge, (highly recommended). The staff there was very attentive towards all my needs. Highly recommend this hotel, I promise you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Diego A,

Thank you for the amazing review and the recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more ecstatic that we are one of your favorite hotels in Miami. We love breakfast at the Club InterContinental Lounge too. We hope that you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire for a three night weekend stay to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. I got a great deal and, thanks to the suggestion of a TA reviewer, I contacted the outstanding concierge at the IC in advance of the trip to be sure the weekend would be special for my daughter and her friend. Eduardo and his team (special thanks to Ilana) could not have been nicer or more generous. They made sure that my daughter was greeted at the front desk with "Happy Birthday" and there was a delicious chocolate cake and sparkling water waiting for her in the room. They upgraded our view and room and we were given access to the Club lounge which was fabulous for breakfast, tea and hors d'oeuvres.

The hotel has a very upscale feel with a contemporary flair. The rooms and bathrooms are recently upgraded and the bathroom, especially, is very large and luxurious. Be careful when taking a shower, however, as both I and my daughter slipped when getting in it the first time. The housekeeping staff kept the room spotless. And it was incredibly quiet. We never heard noise from the hallway.

The location was quite good for access to Bayside Marketplace (which was a great shopping and casual eating stop) and the fun boat trip on the Island Queen to see the celebrity and millionaires homes. Cabs to South Beach added up ($25 to $30 each way) but we liked being away from the SOBE craziness at night.

Do factor all of the extra fees that the IC charges into your calculations but with the deal I got, it was still a good value.

Room Tip: All views are very good but if you can get a bayview you will have a great view of the port and Miami Beach in the distance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear ccrosner,

Thank you for the extra special review and happy belated birthday to your daughter. We enjoy reading about our guests' stays, so thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel. We are ecstatic that we were able to make your stay a personalized one. We will make sure to let the Concierge team know that they contributed to a memorable stay. They take extra care to make sure that every guest experience is unique and special. We are also glad that you were able to experience the amenities at our Club InterContinental Lounge. Again, thank you for the compliments to our hotel facade and service. We look forward to having you back; please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews