We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort inside The city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel simply was great, nice rooms clean as 5 star hotel, the lobby is nice and huge, receptionists are very good and helpful. The restaurant torotoro in the lobby was good but little bit over priced, if you have a car there is a vallet parking but will cost u about 35$ a day, and you have no choice because no alternative parking around. But the vallet was not bad 4 mins to get ur car in average, many things not encluded in this hotel like gym or spa ( souna... ). Club lounge is nice but small and also there is business center inside club lounge.
You can get a great sea view and sometime you maybe lucky to see some water activity.
The hotel was 10-15 mins driving to south beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Mohammed H,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami and for noticing the new touches to our hotel. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience our restaurant, Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, one of downtown Miami's newest hotspots. Overnight parking is $36, but it is comparable to other downtown price points and there are a variety of options available in the area. At the moment, we do charge a fee for the use of our fitness facilities. Thank you for your comments, as we use them to improve future guests' stays. We hope that you will visit us again upon your return to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,247 - 4,253 of 6,564 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the IC-Miami twice this year for almost a week each time. This is a very nice property, very well maintained. The second visit (Sept. 2012) they were doing construction of a new restaurant in the lobby, but it was very "out of sight". My only disappointment was the temporary restaurant was inconvenient -- but the food was good, especially the breakfast.The rooms are very nicely appointed, with all of the luxury you would expect of an Intercontinental Hotel. The best part was the people. From the housekeepers to the Concierge, everyone was extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear hutto,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to know that we are a "home away from home". Top notch service and comfort are our #1 priorities. We hope that you will be back soon to see the new touches to our hotel, including two brand new restaurants- Olè and Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar. We are sure that you will be impressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just want to say that I stayed at the Intercontinental this past month and the cocierge, I believe his name is Martin Padron was AMAZING!!!! so professional so kind. He was extremly helpful and he made us feel very important!!! I would go back just because he made my stay so enjoyable.

jess

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear jess I,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that our Concierge team has to offer and that you were able to enjoy some of our magical city. We will make sure to let Martin know that he contributed to your exceptional stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Intercontinental for business and was impressed with excellent service and beautiful rooms. Pluses: Location overlooks the water and accross the street from the metro (offering service to the downtown area and South Miami). Also walking distance to Bayside (somewhat touristy collection of shops and restaraunts). Rooms: spacious, roomy, with comfy beds, flat screen tv's and nice bathrooms/toiletries. Service: Excellent concierge who went out of her way to help me find a quiet spot to work and retrieve and send packages. Minuses: free wifi only in lobby; business center charges for printing and web access. Overall, I would certainly stay here again for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Orb,

Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic that your experience at our hotel was top notch. Indeed, we have some of the area's largest and comfiest hotel rooms. We love to offer our guests that "home away from home" feeling. We hope that you will be back soon and please let us know if you require any assistance in planning your next business trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there this weekend when attending the Make A WIsh of Southern Florida annual ball.

There was a party going on in the room next to ours BUT we could only hear it when we were in the hall. Our room was quiet, you could hear a pin drop. The amenities were of the kind expected in a 5 star hotel like this. The room was impeccably clean, and all items (coffee maker, safe, iPod clock radio, etc were all easy to use and worked as expected.

All the service folks we encountered either when parking, checking in, room service etc. gave an incredible level of friendly, efficient and courteous service.

Room Tip: We have stayed here many other times and never have had a bad room. I am sure if you did run into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Tomapa,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and all of our special guest amenities. We are even more thrilled that you attended one of our signature events, the 18th Annual InterContinental Miami Make-A-Wish Ball. We strive to provide all our guests with exceptional service. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed one night before our cruise and had a wonderfully relaxing night. They staff was very friendly, rooms were large and we had a beautiful view overlooking downtown. The spa-like modern bathroom was just perfect - separate marble shower and bathtub. Had a great night sleep in the super comfu bed. We were able to easily walk to many convience stores as well as a great romantic italian resturant for dinner and then explored Bayside Marketplace at night. We felt perfectly safe the entire time. Would book a cruise out of Miami - just so we could stay there again! Approx $25 cab from the airport and $10 to the cruise port.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blusunVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear blusunVB,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. The InterContinental Miami offers the best location for cruise travelers as we are ideally situated on Biscayne Bay next to the Port of Miami. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown Miami. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for noticing the new touches to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next cruise trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the moment we walked into this hotel we were in awe of the hospitality, professionalism and friendless of the staff. The room itself was beautiful with an incredible view of the port. The decor was to a very high standard, with an incredible bath and shower. The bed was so comfy, I had the best night sleep in ages.
Breakfast was a vast array of continental pastries, fruits, cereals, all that you would expect from a continental breakfast. Our room rate was expensive but was worth every penny (we are now eating bread and cheese for the next few weeks).
The location is perfect if you are going to the port of Miami or visiting bayside.
I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Read previous reviews to get an overall idea on the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Lauren1122,

Thank you for the amazing review as well as the recommendation. Indeed, we are located in the heart of downtown Miami, close to many of the area's top attractions. We love the views from our rooms too, they're spectacular. Thank you for noticing the new touches to the hotel! We hope that you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 128 in Miami
3,864 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#22 of 128 in Miami
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $272 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing