We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The newly renovated Intercontinental Hotel in Miami is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I visited the newly rennovated Intercontintental Hotel in downtown Miami just recently and it looks great! The new retaurant is beautiful. My stay was enjoyable, as always. I found the concierge staff to be top notch, and very helpful and knowledgable. Thank you to Eduardo and Mauricio for all of their help. I will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you love our new look as well as our newest addition, Toro Toro Restaurant and Bar. We are also glad that you had a chance to experience our top notch concierge services. They are truly the experts for what's hot around town. We will make sure to let the team know that they contributed to your enjoyable stay. Should your travels ever bring you back to Miami, we look forwrad to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,330)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,079 - 4,085 of 6,330 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel. Spacious room (very spacious bathroom). Easy check in. Only valet parking available at $36/day (in/out privileges).
WiFi is only available (even in the lobby) for a fee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Coba5,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you had a chance to experience our magical city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would just like to share that once again, Hotel Intercontinental has gone above and beyond my expectations and has treated me better than ever before. I would like to thank Luis from their Spa for arranging our last-minute couples massage which was out of this world. I'd also like to thank the concierge for recommending an amazing dinner (also at the last minute) at an excellent restaurant. I'm from Miami and restaurant/night clubs tend to come and go. She suggested that we dine at Toscana Divino. It was the perfect environment for us and the food was delicious. We have been pampered numerous times by the staff at this hotel but this time was amazing. Honestly, if you're going to pay to stay somewhere, there's nothing better than getting your money's worth. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone... Miami natives and tourists can both benefit from this wonderful place. They accomodate all of your needs and grant you all of your wishes. I can't forget to mention the wonderful staff at their Club. They always make sure we get enough to eat and drink and have friendly conversation with us...so much so that we just feel totally at home. I can't wait for out next outing just so that we can book another room at Hotel Intercontinental Miami... Love you guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear yvette a,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the perks of our top notch concierge. They are truly the best source for what's hot around our city. Indeed, we are an oasis for travelers and locals alike. Thank you for the recommendation! We will make sure to let the whole staff know that they contributed to your fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The concierge team at the Intercontinental Miami is excellent they recently helped book transportation from the Ft. Lauderdale Pier to our home for my parents. They were courteous, professional and took a lot of care to ensure that my parents were well taken care of by worldside limousines. I would recommend Mr. Eduardo Rosello the Chief Concierge at the hotel and his team to anyone who needs good professional guidance when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Belkys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Belkys V,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the Concierge services; indeed we offer top notch information and service to all of our guests whether it is for business or leisure. We will make sure to let Rosello as well as the rest of the staff know that they contributed to your pleasant stay. We look forward to having you back and please let us know if we can personally assist you in making your future stay a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the most cooperative, energetic and guest service oriented concierge group. My compliments to Juan and Ilana. Their recommendations were the best and their help to me for meeting some immediate business requirements cannot be over complimented. If you need anything in Miami, even if not staying at this wonderful location, i recommend seeing them for guidance and assistance.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, well kept, and full of amenities. Its too expensive to use the snacks but if y...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAugustS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear EAugustS,

Thank you for the spectacular review and recommendation. We love our guests and their satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations and we are also pleased to know that you had a positive experience with our Concierge. They are the best source for what's hot around town. We will make sure to let Eduardo along with the rest of our staff know they contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and i came back from a great stay in Miami spent in this wonderful hotel located in Miami downtown. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable but above all it is the chain of service witch is unforgettable. The concierges who offer an exceptional availability (especially Juan Carlos and Martin), are a great help to discover the interests of the city and they are the one you need to indicate the best places for nightlife.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herval100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear herval100,

Thank you for the bright review. We are ecstatic that you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of our magical city. Top notch guest service is our #1 priority and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let the staff know that they contributed to a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This property is centrally located and offers great waterfront and city views.

At the time of my our visit the property was upgrading their look in the lobby area. It presented a bit of a challenge upon entry however they are doing a phenomenal job of keeping a neat appearance in-spite of the ongoing work.

My opinion of the lobby is 'wasted space'. There are seating areas but it feels cold and not inviting.

The room selected was double bed - and they are slightly (maybe by 12 inches) larger than a twin size bed. This might be okay for a couple but those beds are really slender. Otherwise the room is perfectly situated. The positioning of the furniture affords ample space to move around without bumping into anything.

One can appreciate the roomy bathroom as well. The large closet is situated off the sink, and the shower/tub does not skimp on space.

The tub in the room was stopped up on our first night - I opted to speak directly to the front desk agent in stead of calling, by that evening the clog was cleared.

There was problem with the old iron in the room, infact it stained my pant. Immediately I called guest services it took about 15 minutes but a young man arrive with a new iron and took my pant to be cleaned. When I returned to the room the article of clothing was laundered and pressed with a note indicating 'NO CHARGE', which was pleasing after a long day.

We were a bit disappointed with the Starbucks off the lobby, it closed before 9pm. There was always a line which was a turnoff.

The water view to the left of the main entrance was spectacular even more so while walking toward the bay front we notice a dorsal fin as a dolphin casually popped-up.

The valet service was good - but their number to request the car did not work. All of the guys are friendly and provide top notch service.

Overall I would highly recommend this property. The employees strive toward providing high satisfaction.

Room Tip: City views are great! No elevator noise heard in rooms near the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutiepie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Cutiepie93,

Thank you for the detailed review. Indeed, we are in the middle of a renovation and have made every effort to ensure our guests are not impacted. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, but we are glad to know that they were resolved in a timely manner. Please know that we take our guests' comments seriously as we use them to better improve the guest experience, so again thank you for your comments. We are glad that you were able to see dolphins in the bay as it truly is a unique experience. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope that you will be back to see the new touches to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 124 in Miami
3,308 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $187 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing