We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,875)
Filter reviews
6,875 results
Traveler rating
4,314
1,748
493
198
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,314
1,748
493
198
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toro toro the club lounge bayfront park bayside marketplace south beach beautiful hotel bay view biscayne bay valet parking pre cruise cruise port downtown area per day lobby starbucks concierge ihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,501 - 4,506 of 6,875 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel. Spacious room (very spacious bathroom). Easy check in. Only valet parking available at $36/day (in/out privileges).
WiFi is only available (even in the lobby) for a fee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Coba5,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you had a chance to experience our magical city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would just like to share that once again, Hotel Intercontinental has gone above and beyond my expectations and has treated me better than ever before. I would like to thank Luis from their Spa for arranging our last-minute couples massage which was out of this world. I'd also like to thank the concierge for recommending an amazing dinner (also at the last minute) at an excellent restaurant. I'm from Miami and restaurant/night clubs tend to come and go. She suggested that we dine at Toscana Divino. It was the perfect environment for us and the food was delicious. We have been pampered numerous times by the staff at this hotel but this time was amazing. Honestly, if you're going to pay to stay somewhere, there's nothing better than getting your money's worth. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone... Miami natives and tourists can both benefit from this wonderful place. They accomodate all of your needs and grant you all of your wishes. I can't forget to mention the wonderful staff at their Club. They always make sure we get enough to eat and drink and have friendly conversation with us...so much so that we just feel totally at home. I can't wait for out next outing just so that we can book another room at Hotel Intercontinental Miami... Love you guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear yvette a,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the perks of our top notch concierge. They are truly the best source for what's hot around our city. Indeed, we are an oasis for travelers and locals alike. Thank you for the recommendation! We will make sure to let the whole staff know that they contributed to your fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The concierge team at the Intercontinental Miami is excellent they recently helped book transportation from the Ft. Lauderdale Pier to our home for my parents. They were courteous, professional and took a lot of care to ensure that my parents were well taken care of by worldside limousines. I would recommend Mr. Eduardo Rosello the Chief Concierge at the hotel and his team to anyone who needs good professional guidance when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Belkys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Belkys V,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the Concierge services; indeed we offer top notch information and service to all of our guests whether it is for business or leisure. We will make sure to let Rosello as well as the rest of the staff know that they contributed to your pleasant stay. We look forward to having you back and please let us know if we can personally assist you in making your future stay a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the most cooperative, energetic and guest service oriented concierge group. My compliments to Juan and Ilana. Their recommendations were the best and their help to me for meeting some immediate business requirements cannot be over complimented. If you need anything in Miami, even if not staying at this wonderful location, i recommend seeing them for guidance and assistance.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, well kept, and full of amenities. Its too expensive to use the snacks but if you need to they are there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAugustS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear EAugustS,

Thank you for the spectacular review and recommendation. We love our guests and their satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations and we are also pleased to know that you had a positive experience with our Concierge. They are the best source for what's hot around town. We will make sure to let Eduardo along with the rest of our staff know they contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and i came back from a great stay in Miami spent in this wonderful hotel located in Miami downtown. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable but above all it is the chain of service witch is unforgettable. The concierges who offer an exceptional availability (especially Juan Carlos and Martin), are a great help to discover the interests of the city and they are the one you need to indicate the best places for nightlife.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herval100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear herval100,

Thank you for the bright review. We are ecstatic that you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of our magical city. Top notch guest service is our #1 priority and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let the staff know that they contributed to a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews