We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$124
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,788)
Filter reviews
6,788 results
Traveler rating
4,247
1,734
490
196
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,247
1,734
490
196
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingcruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,462 - 4,467 of 6,788 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Jan Carlos is a very professional personal.

Hotel lobby is nice with helpful and friendly staff. Close to Bayside, American Airlines Arena, South Beach, and downtown Miami.

Perfect when you go to Bussines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0natti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear B0natti,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to let Juan Carlos as well as the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a memorable stay. Please let us know if we can personally assist you in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thanks to Jennifer at the check-in desk we were able to get a room in July with a great view. She spent some time trying to locate the room which was perfect for us. The staff was terrific! Great location and awesome views! Although there was construction going on at the time we hardly noticed. Thank you Jennifer and hotel staff for a great week! Enjoyed the work out facilities, spa and beautiful roof top pool area. Our room was large and very comfortable. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Bay view! High floor was very nice!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendaP752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear brendaP752,

Thank you for the great review. Indeed, we offer spectacular views of Biscayne Bay and Downtown Miami. Our rooms are among the largest in the market and with our renovations we want to provide our guests with modern comforts and a greater overall experience. We will make sure to let Jennifer along with the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a terrific stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next visit to our magical city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel lobby is quite nice with helpful and friendly staff. Very close to Bayside, American Airlines Arena, South Beach, and downtown Miami. About 10+ minute ride to South Beach. If you want to be in South Beach its better to find a place in South Beach with no worrying about catching a cab back and forth (no shuttle). Great location if you want to party in both downtown and S. Beach. Rooms were nice but no "wow" factor. Make sure to ask if you qualify for the free happy hour and free breakfast everyday, definitely a big bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mic_chek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear mic_chek,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love hearing from our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, we are in the heart of Miami with a lot of action so no matter if you are here on business or pleasure, we are a great choice. We look forward to having you back and please let us know if we can be of any help in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always stay at this hotel, it only gets better. The rooms have been refurbished and the comfort is excellent. Beds are very comfortable.Staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Returning in October, can't wait.

Room Tip: High floor, port view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Sylvia S,

Thank you for the great comments. Indeed, we are in the middle of renovations to improve the overall guest experience. Thank you for noticing the new touches to our hotel. We are also glad to know that we are your hotel of choice in Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami in October and please let us know if we can personally assist you in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent services, rooms, transportation. The personel always available for any need. i visited the hotel for business for 2 nights. I enjoyed every activity (bar, clubs, convention center). The excellent service. Lovely room overlooking bay side. The only thing that i didnt like it was the construction area in the lobby, to much noise.

Room Tip: Choose higher levels with see view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear JDLRM,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and our excellent service. Indeed, we are in the middle of remodeling our rooms and have made every effort to ensure our guests are not impacted. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and please know that we take your comments seriously. If your travels ever bring you back to Miami, please let us know if we can be of any assistance in making your future stay a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews