We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$123
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,787)
Filter reviews
6,787 results
Traveler rating
4,246
1,734
490
196
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,246
1,734
490
196
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingcruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,464 - 4,469 of 6,787 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always stay at this hotel, it only gets better. The rooms have been refurbished and the comfort is excellent. Beds are very comfortable.Staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Returning in October, can't wait.

Room Tip: High floor, port view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Sylvia S,

Thank you for the great comments. Indeed, we are in the middle of renovations to improve the overall guest experience. Thank you for noticing the new touches to our hotel. We are also glad to know that we are your hotel of choice in Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami in October and please let us know if we can personally assist you in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent services, rooms, transportation. The personel always available for any need. i visited the hotel for business for 2 nights. I enjoyed every activity (bar, clubs, convention center). The excellent service. Lovely room overlooking bay side. The only thing that i didnt like it was the construction area in the lobby, to much noise.

Room Tip: Choose higher levels with see view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear JDLRM,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and our excellent service. Indeed, we are in the middle of remodeling our rooms and have made every effort to ensure our guests are not impacted. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and please know that we take your comments seriously. If your travels ever bring you back to Miami, please let us know if we can be of any assistance in making your future stay a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this Hotel!
The rooms are uncommonly comfortable and tastefully decorated with magnificent views of the Bay. This property also has the nicest gym facility that I have ever seen in a hotel, including weights, cardio, sauna and steamroom. Beautiful facilities are wonderful to stay in, but the most important asset is the consistent level of guest service. I was in and out daily over the course of my stay and used the valet services. I have never seen such consistent friendly professionalism as I did with their team. Kudos as well to the front desk team as well as all who I encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasM312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for the great review! Our staff goes above and beyond to fulfill the guest’s needs. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations! We are also happy that you enjoyed our mySpa facilities, as it truly is an oasis within an oasis. We will make sure to let the Front Office team as well as the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a memorable service experience. We do hope that you will keep us in mind when returning to Miami and let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a suite on the 32nd floor that was considerably larger than many people's appartments. The room could no be faulted, possibly the best room I've ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean and in good order, excellent up to date entertainment options through live TV or PPV.

The only disappointment was that the hotel bar was being re-built. We snuck a peak at what was under construction and it will be quite something. The make-shift bar in the lobby wasn't really up to much, but there's no magic wand to waive in these situations and we will be going back to see the result sometime I'm sure.

The Club Lounge was first rate, very comfortable, excellently hosted with the same stunning vista of both the city and the bay that we had from our room. I have one very minor suggestion - there is a generous array of spirits on offer but nothing to mix them with unless you like Sprite or Coke. How about some tonic water, ginger ale and tomato juice?

They have a well equipped gym and a nice enough pool that we didn't get to use largely because of the weather. Bayside Marketplace is 5 minutes stroll away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith-in-Brighton-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Keith-in-Brighton-UK,

Thank you for the great review. We love hearing from our guests! Indeed, we are in the middle of renovations to improve the overall guest experience and we are glad that it did not interfere with your top class stay. We are also thrilled that you were able to experience the Club InterContinental Lounge. We love the vistas from the hotel too! Thank you for the suggestion as we are always looking to improve guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed for business purposes for three nights in the IC Miami and enjoyed the perfect service and friendly attitude of the staff. Specifically I enjoyed every evening after my tough day the relaxing atmosphere in the Club Lounge. The execellent service, happy nature and stunning competence in several languages and the wide international cultural experience of "Natalie" in the Club Lounge helped to recover and to relish my evening. I recommend my friends to use the chance of a visit to this hotel and its Club Lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Tina H,

Thank you for the great comments and the recommendation! Nestled on the 29th floor, the Club InterContinental Lounge offers breathtaking views of Downtown Miami and top notch relaxation for tough days. We are so glad that you were able to experience all of the benefits of the Club InterContinental Lounge and we will make sure to let Natalie as well as the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews