We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“EXCELENT”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Please... Do Nothing Less Than Being Special To Yourself And Spend A Little More And Trreat Yourself To The Unique And Pleasurable Treatment Of The First Class, Top Grade That Is Offered At This Wonderful Hotel. At the VIp Lounge, The VIP Floor 29 Where They Pull No Strings And There Is No Limits As To How And What You Earn For Being A Special Guest In This Wonderful Hotel....The VIP LOUNGE HAS WONDERFUL SERVICE GIVEN BY: FLORANGEL Y ARISTIDES......THANK YOU HOTEL INTERCONTINENTAL........WHERE IT SHOULD REALLY BE CALLED PARADISE INTERCONTINENTAL....

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear WALTER A,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the service of Florangel and Aristides at the Club InterContinental Lounge; they are always by the guests’ side to meet their needs. We are thrilled to know we are considered ‘PARADISE INTERCONTINENTAL,’ as we do our best to provide the best service at all time for our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,845
    1,589
    441
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,467
1,785
268
1,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Intercontinental Miami during the Heat v. Thunder series and despite the sports crowd, it was a wonderful experience. The staff worked above and beyond the call to help guests. Especially, Ingrid, Lobby Ambassador. When I inquired about local dining establishments and services available in the hotel, she was very informative and very polite. Buffet was very good, for hotel prices. The only problem I had with IC Miami is that the gym is connected to the spa. Therefore, in order to use the gym, you have to pay $15 each day you use the gym. But, the $15 will entitle you to use the sauna and other facilities in the spa. I would definitely return for the service and close location to Bayside.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear C p,

Thank you for taking your time to review about your stay. Our staff always goes above and beyond to help our guests; Ingrid along with our staff will be pleased to know they contributed to your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to have you back soon and please let us know if we can be of assistance in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

It was my mother's birthday and I had spend four month working out of the country. I wanted to do something special for her. Being a Miami resident I decided to do something local since Miami has it all. We stayed for the weekend and from the moment we walk in the grandeur of the lobby and the service was impressive. The rooms where out of a decor magazine. Being a club member which I recommend to anybody that comes because the club floor has a spectacular view of down town overlooking the water way and AA Arena where the Miami Heat play has a complimentary breakfast and happy hour buffet that is umbelievable. Off course I had to pamper my mom and treated her to the spa which I also tried and WOW, I have enjoyed a few spas but this is on another level from the gym to the staff and treatments selections, later l found out it was one of the top in the country (I can see why). I like to rely on the councierge knowledge to find the best when I travel and this guys(Rosello, Martin,Mauricio and J. C.) know Miami, and I am a local. The recommended restaurants, tours and even the surprise birthday cake delivery was over the top. Thank you for a AWESOME service and a unforgettable birthday gift for my mom.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the bay, and become a club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Eduardo A,

It’s great to hear you and your mother enjoyed your staycation with us! Our Club InterContinental Lounge is a great deal and upgrade for travelers. We are glad you enjoyed it as well as the full services mySpa. We make every effort to make special occasions as authentic and memorable as possible and we are happy to read it was awesome. We look forward in seeing you soon and please let me know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here last weekend for the Spinning and Sports Conference. (This was the third of fourth time I've stayed here) I arrived early on Friday at around 6:30 am. I was advised that there were currently no rooms available but to check back soon. I checked back at 8:45 and to my surprise I was told by Claudia at the front desk that a room had just become available. Claudia also informed me that I was a Priority One Club Member and I could receive discounts at the hotel restaurant and Starbucks. Claudia was very patient, professional and courteous. I ate at the hotel restaurant (Indigo) a couple of times. The bar tenders were all attentive and friendly. I can't remember the names of all the bartenders (the two black male bartenders and Natalia were all very good)
On Sunday after checking out I had to have the hotel hold my bags. There I met Ingrid Romano working at the luggage desk. Ingrid was also professional and courteous and made sure I had everything that I needed during my stay. You could tell that she enjoyed her job and really wanted to make sure that the customer had a pleasant stay.
My only negative are the showers. The water pressure is very low....
Overall my stay at the Intercontinental was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Michael D,

On behalf of the InterContinental Miami, thank you for your detailed review about your stay. We always strive to provide the best service to our valued guests as our staff tries to fulfill all of our guests needs and wants. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was smooth and you enjoyed your room as well as dining at the Indigo restaurant. We apologize about the inconvenience you experienced with the shower. We look forward to seeing you in the future and please let me know if I can personally assist you in making your next stay with us a perfect one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night (or morning) before we left for our cruise. Very clean and nice decor. I loved the bathroom! The staff was extremely helpful with answering all of my questions. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Brittany G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel is truly a convenient spot for pre and post cruise guests. The majority of our rooms are recently renovated, providing a modern touch to our iconic hotel. Thank you for your caring compliments about our staff, I will make sure to let them know how much you appreciate their assistance. We look forward in seeing you again, please let me know if I can be of any assistance in planning your future stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel location right on the water, convenient to shopping, restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade at check in for a bayside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Scott-Kim L,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our hotel has a breathtaking view of the bay as well as a convenient location near Bayside shopping and dining. We hope you travels bring you back to Miami and you decide to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauder
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

One of the most underrated in Miami. Off the chaos of the beach but close to everything you would want to see and do in Miami, plus great service (which you do NOT get at the beach hotels). The chief concierge and staff were really helpful. Although there is great food all over Miami. The restaurant at the Indigo is fantastic. The buffett is one of the best I have ever had! Simply a can't miss option if you're heading to Miami, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jason M,

One behalf of the InterContinental Miami, thank you for staying with us. Our location is at the heart of Miami with a walking distance to several locations in Downtown Miami as well as a quick drive to South Beach. Our staff is always by our guests’ side ready to serve them in any way they can. Thank you for your amazing feedback about our buffet. We hope to see you soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,263 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing