We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in InterContinental during the Thanksgiving and had a great time. Friendly staff, clean room, great view of harbor. We were surprised to find a complimentary bowl of fruits in our room. Thank you InterContinental for making our stay so memorable!!.

Room Tip: monorail nearby, convenience location to the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Ranong,

On behalf of the InterContinental Miami, I would like to personally thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and it makes us very proud to hear from our guests about their positive experience. We look forward to having you back with us soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,560 - 4,566 of 6,564 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is my second visit to the hotel and it was a great way to start the new year. I had a gift certificate, and what a wonderful gift that is! When we arrived to our rooms (a suite on the club floor), we found that they faced the city - but a room change to a harbor view was quickly and easily arranged by the front desk. As the Club was closed we received complimentary upgrades to the breakfast buffet at the Indigo Restaurant and vouchers for drinks and an appetizer at the bar - quite an upgrade from the comp continental breakfast on the club floor! The food at both places was fresh and delicious. When we got to our rooms a gift of a wine and cheese plate awaited us from the concierge Eduardo, who (along with Stephanie from the Executive Office) was so gracious in arranging all the details of our visit. We had massages at the spa, which were among the best I have ever had at a spa. Also, the spa was very quiet and really beautiful with the stone floors and mosaic walls - the relaxation room is cozy and really relaxing with its little waterfalls and low lighting - and there is a steam room, sauna and drench shower as well. Finally, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and makes for a restful nights' sleep. Although I am from Miami, I highly recommend the IC Miami for business, a staycation or a spa experience - and it makes for a wonderful gift to give someone as well. You'll be well-cared for at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view when booking - it's one of our best features in Miami!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManagerCoralGables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear ManagerCoralGables,

Thank you for taking to write a review for us, we appreciate learning about your experience! New Year’s Eve at the InterContinental Miami is so easy and fun, we are glad you enjoyed it and were able to make use of all the amenities we have to offer. We also thank you for your comments about Eduardo and Stephanie, they will be so thrilled to hear that they contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you back with us soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the InterContinental Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Interncontinental Miami for New Year's Eve. It was an amazing stay from start to finish. From booking the reservation to check-out everyone was amazing but especially worth mentioning was Shari Davis at the front desk. My family and I could not get over how pleasant and helpful she was when we checked-in. She even followed-up with us during our stay based on something we just mentioned in passing and then again when we checked-out. I travel about once every two weeks but I have never been as impressed as I was by Shari Davis and the hotel right next door to my law office. I will recommend it to my clients without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We only stayed on night at this hotel pre-cruise but what a wonderful experience. Although I had booked thru a "hidden" booking site at a VERY low rate we were given a room overlooking the bay. What a beautiful view! Room was large with plenty of room for a king bed, TV, desk and small chaise. The shades were operated by remote control. The bathroom was quite large with a closet (robes!), shelving for towels, open shelving sink, tub and separate shower stall. In the hall between the bathroom and bedroom was a nook which housed the minibar and Keurig coffee maker. We had a drink at the outdoor pool bar which also had a lovely bay view. Hotel even had an outdoor iceskating rink (in Miami- impressive!)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the bay view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachNmargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I, local south Florida residents, stayed at the ICH hotel in over New Years weekend because we wanted to ring in the new year at a fabulous hotel with a fabulous location that would allow us to enjoy the fireworks without fighting the crowds. The location of this hotel is excellent. Right on the bay, steps away from Bayside on right on Biscayne. Without a doubt the best location of any other hotel in downtown Miami. The unfortunate part is that the experience was a bit of a disappointed. The hotel is obviously in an older building that they have did some upgrades on. I felt that the experience should have been a bit grander, especially considering the $200+ a night price tag. The room wasn't really worth $200 a night and the biggest shock was the amount of mold and mildew that was visible in the shower! With this hotel your simply paying for the location, don't except much in the area of overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Anonymous007_10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to make sure each of our guests has a pleasant stay with us, and we are sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed by your experience. We hope to have you back soon so you can experience newly renovated rooms and so that we can ensure you have a better experience. We are a great place to stay even when its not New Year’s, we are conveniently in the center of all the sports, arts and entertainment. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will gladly assist, along with our Concierge, in planning your next unique experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at InterContinental Miami on New Year Eve. Our room was a ocean view one and that was a perfect place to celebrate New Year Eve. We could enjoy a spectacular fireworks from our room. Not only bayfront park firework but Miami beach fireworks could be seen from the room. That was a perfect beginning of the new year. Thanks for InterContinental Miami.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ergong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear ergong,

You are very welcome! We are so glad that you spent the ringing in of the new year with us and that it was a memorable experience. We strive to provide that signature InterContinental experience to all of our guests. We agree, our harbor view guest rooms are the best! We hope that you will join us for another celebration soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

A very speacial person in our lives reached a milestone birthday in December 2011. After brainstorming of how we would commemorate this speacial day, we reached out to the staff at the InterContinental-Miami and told them of our plan. They took our idea and turned it into an experience worthy of boasting. Upon arriving to the hotel, our birthday girl was totally speechless. Everyone, from the concierge staff to department managers were equally warm as they took the hospitality concept to the extreme level. The view from her suite was breath-taking and the food was impeccably delicious! Our birthday girl described her experience as "the BEST birthday celebration EVER!" We've started a tradition of milestone birthday celebrations at the InterContinental Hotel as it offers an experience to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Mumzy22,

That’s wonderful to hear! Birthdays are fun and should be treated as special days, we are experts on the subject! I’m glad to hear that the service met and exceed your expectations. We are so thrilled that we could celebrate such a special day with you. We look forward to the next one, please let us know how we can assist again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 128 in Miami
3,866 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#21 of 128 in Miami
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $272 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing