We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Celebrate New Year Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
henderson
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Celebrate New Year Eve”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at InterContinental Miami on New Year Eve. Our room was a ocean view one and that was a perfect place to celebrate New Year Eve. We could enjoy a spectacular fireworks from our room. Not only bayfront park firework but Miami beach fireworks could be seen from the room. That was a perfect beginning of the new year. Thanks for InterContinental Miami.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ergong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear ergong,

You are very welcome! We are so glad that you spent the ringing in of the new year with us and that it was a memorable experience. We strive to provide that signature InterContinental experience to all of our guests. We agree, our harbor view guest rooms are the best! We hope that you will join us for another celebration soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,845
    1,589
    441
    181
    108
See reviews for
1,467
1,785
268
1,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

A very speacial person in our lives reached a milestone birthday in December 2011. After brainstorming of how we would commemorate this speacial day, we reached out to the staff at the InterContinental-Miami and told them of our plan. They took our idea and turned it into an experience worthy of boasting. Upon arriving to the hotel, our birthday girl was totally speechless. Everyone, from the concierge staff to department managers were equally warm as they took the hospitality concept to the extreme level. The view from her suite was breath-taking and the food was impeccably delicious! Our birthday girl described her experience as "the BEST birthday celebration EVER!" We've started a tradition of milestone birthday celebrations at the InterContinental Hotel as it offers an experience to remember.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Mumzy22,

That’s wonderful to hear! Birthdays are fun and should be treated as special days, we are experts on the subject! I’m glad to hear that the service met and exceed your expectations. We are so thrilled that we could celebrate such a special day with you. We look forward to the next one, please let us know how we can assist again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just got back from a 3-night stay at this hotel. The hotel is located on the water, with a park and path around the bay. If you can get the water-facing rooms, they are ideal as the view is just amazing. The staff are very good and never said "No" to any request. The rooms are a good size, with very comfy beds. Decor is a little dates, and noise from adjoining rooms, especially upstairs, can be a problem in the morning with all the showers and flushing. Concierge is very knowledgeable and helpful, as are the bell and door men.
The only problem is with the offering of the restaurant. The choice is limited and not that healthy - we were vegetarians and we found little on the menu for dinner except for pizza and salads. The staff were not willing to make something vegetarian.
For breakfast, we found a really good French cafe called the ArtCafe - it served excellent buckwheat pancackes just as you would get in France.
The hotel pool is heated, but was a bit chilly in the evenings in December. But, it is a nice pool and good for doing laps and getting some exercise.

Room Tip: Get a water-facing room - the view is excellent, especially the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear RajenLondon,

On behalf of the InterContinental Miami, I would like to personally thank you for reviewing your stay and leaving your comments with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to lean on our Concierge to assist you, and that our staff members provided you with the high quality of service we strive for. I have communicated your comments to our restaurant because you are right; there should be more accommodating choices for all diet types. We look forward to having you back with us soon so you can experience our newly renovated rooms. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I love to stay in the Intercontinental! it made my Miami view, change.
I wasn't fond of Miami since I come from South America, and it's always hot. Plus, I study in Connecticut, so, I prefer milder and cold weather.
I visited Miami for the first time as an adult (have done it with my family for many times, but I dependent of their agenda) on July 2011, for Britney Spears' performance at the AA Arena, which is 4 blocks away.
Aside from the fact that it's a luxury hotel, located in downtown, with easy access to any major highway, rooms are awesome, especially those with view of Biscayne Bay. I went back, no questions asked on November 2011, and will keep on returning.
I do have to say that their valet parking is quite expensive (37 dollars/day, in and out privileges), but hey! this is a 4.5 star hotel: if you don't have the money, stay at a holiday inn 6 blocks away!
will keep on coming back!

Room Tip: deluxe room harbor view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I was there for work and these are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel and particular, Emelie Andersson! She know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Leblom,

Thank you! We love to read all reviews, especially those that highlight the good service of our employees! We strive to make sure each of our guests has a pleasant stay with us, and we are so glad that Emelie Andersson contributed to making your stay a great one. We look forward to having you back with us soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I live in Miami and I am so pleased to have such a pleasant hotel to go to celebrate a holiday or special occasion. What I like the most about Hotel Intercontinental is that they always have an event going on such as Mother’s Day brunch, barbecues and food festival. I go every time I can and also take all my friends with me. The hotel has a great atmosphere to have the family and friends together for a special date. Besides being well located it has a very efficient valet parking service and a friendly staff. The Hotel Intercontinental Miami is certainly a wonderful amenity for Miami town. Carlos Silva Miami, FL

Room Tip: Choose the ones with the bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Carlos S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the InterContinental Miami. We love to have our Miami neighbors come in and enjoy the hotel. We hope you will join us this year for our events, please log on to icmiamihotel,com and submit your email to stay in touch with us! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights starting Dec 10, 2011. There is a valet only policy so we were met as soon as we pulled up in front. Several valets were on duty, doors were opened, bags were handled right away. Check was a breeze. The lobby was huge and decked out for the holidays. The room was surprisingly large , clean, and well laid out. The view was very nice of downtown Miami and the bay. This was our first time in Miami so we were unfamiliar with the area. We were very surprised to find that there was a beautiful park right next to the hotel and just beyond that the Bayside mall area. The Bayside mall is worth a trip to Miami by itself. My wife was in shopping overload over there. Everything from Victoria's Secret to Haagen Daz was represented there. Over a dozen waterside resturants provided food for almost every taste. When the sun went down Hard Rock Cafe, Bongo's, Hooters and other night spots kept your attention. There was also a waterside bandshell that had live music throughout the night. Back at the hotel there was entertainment available as well as resturants but to be honest the lure of bayside and other nearby resuturants and entertainments was stronger than the desire to stay in house. The location of the hotel could not have been better. We were in the very heart of downtown, within walking distance of hundreds of points of intrest. The causeway was less than a mile away to hop over to Miami Beach. The only thing that stopped the experience from being perfect was the $36 per day parking charge. I still prefer to decide what my cost are and tell me upfront and stop with the add ons. Pet peeve of mine. Other than that we had a marvelous time and would definatly reccomend Intercontinential Hotel when you want to go first class.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Gcaver,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; it’s wonderful to hear you had a great time. We strive to make check in easy and fast so you can start enjoying your trip, especially your first to Miami! Our location is definitely good and in the middle of it all. We look forward to having you back and would love to have our concierge staff assist in helping you explore more of the area. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next stay at the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,262 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing