We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$123
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,788)
Filter reviews
6,788 results
Traveler rating
4,247
1,734
490
196
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,247
1,734
490
196
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne baypre cruisevalet parkingcruise portdowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
4,779 - 4,784 of 6,788 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My hats off to the staff. From the doormen to the spa service; the InterContinenal in Miami has a team of professionals. Thanks for making me feel right at home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Harbor 1oth floor or above.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Lovely, large hotel with great bay views and obviously popular with the business crowd. A bankers' convention was in residence during my overnight stay which meant hundreds of suits in the lobby and waits for everything...a wait to check in, a wait until the room was ready, a wait for my bag to be brought up once it was. But the large marble bathroom, updated decor and marvelous views made for an enjoyable stay in spite of the crowd. Suggest asking about occupancy rate if you're planning a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a high floor with a bay view
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kminohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel was just average. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this hotel did not stand out in any way! Service was good, room was clean, bed comfort was average. There is breakfast available for $20+, wifi available for $18 (and that's the slowest connection speed), the fitness center is $15 per use/person. Anything beyond a bed at this hotel is just a money grab. This was my first experience at an InterContinental and I would not recommend it for the money paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskokaTraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here overnight for a business trip. I showed up a little after 3 and was told check in time was at 4 and they asked for my cell to call me when a room was available. They called me about 3 minutes later, so not a big deal, but I've never had that happen at a major hotel before. Room was nice, though the chair that went with the desk wasn't exactly a desk chair (more of a dining table chair) and wasn't very comfortable given the height of the desk and the straightness of the back. They also charged a premium for higher speed wireless - $11 for "standard" 512k speed, and like 18 for 2mb speed, which I thought was lame. great view, good location next to the water (I was in room 1108). The bathroom hadn't been completely cleaned if you looked closely, but again, it was minor. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant - food was acceptable, service was polite but horribly slow - I kept having to flag down the waiter for more coffee, to place the order, for the check, etc. overall, it was OK but I'd probably stay somewhere else next time. Based on the reviews I read of the hotel restaurant's dinner I ate at Area 31 a few blocks away, which was great.

Room Tip: ask for one looking out over the water - nice views of the boating in the harbor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was at the hotel for a couples nights before the Rick Springfield Cruise. The staff were amazing, eager to help and definitely knowledgeable of the area and its amenities; right from the porter thru to the concierge who do all the extra curricular booking etc. The room was extremely clean, very spacious, and had a good view (back corner so some bldg and some waterview). I had meals in both the dining room (great food but pricey), the swordfish is awesome as well as at the lounge. The bar-tender is a very funny guy and sure knows his stuff. Thanks for the education on different rum drinks!...all in all ... great hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephoenix77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews