We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,148)
Filter reviews
4,148 results
Traveler rating
1,240
1,355
919
420
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
1,355
919
420
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center knight center whole foods self parking south beach concierge desk people mover downtown area bayside marketplace hotel restaurant pre cruise conference valet metromover port cvs brickell
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 4,148 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel,The staff are very friendly. The lobby is beautiful.The room smells fresh,I just don’t know why my allergy started acting up- woke up with a sore throat. The price is quite pricy along with the food.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Yolanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Yolanda E,

We appreciate your five-star rating! It was our pleasure to have you with us, and hope you'll consider us your home away from home here in Miami.

With regards,
Gabriel Castrillon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

It’s nice! No 5 star but nice! Rooms are clean! Bathrooms are a little dated. Location is perfect!, lobby is welcoming! Food at restaurant it definitely delicious! They also have a little market area u can get pastries and cake and sandwiches and coffee. It’s nice ! Valet is expensive but it’s expected in the city. Valet is very attentive. Front desk clerk Mario was very kind and helpful!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shaugherry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear shaugherry83,

We're thrilled to know we so well satisfied, from our valet desk to our wait staff! As you discovered, we aim to please in every regard, and next time, we hope to wow you even further with our updated guest bathrooms. Please come again!

Sincerely,
Gabriel Castrillon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

I loved my luxurious room...it was spacious and clean. Couldn't ask for a better accommodation. The staff was great. The waffles were cardboard...you guys can lose those. Overall I plan to stay there on my next trip to Miami.

Room tip: The refrigerator was in an awkward location in the room, as small as it is it could sit under the coffee pot on the desk.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dikennedy622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear dikennedy622,

We're delighted to know you settled in so nicely in your oversized room, and we hope you found time to enjoy your city views. Thank you for your additional feedback; we will be sure to take it under careful regard. We cannot ask for a better endorsement than your intention to return, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmly,
Gabriel Castrillon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I have always stayed in the Hyatt. The location is great, and the hotel is very good. I think that the rooms are great, but they need to be remodel. Many things to do around the area for bars, restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Andres,

Loyal guests such as yourself are a gem, and we thank you for continuing to choose Hyatt. As you know, our downtown location puts the best of Miami at your fingertips, and we look forward to hosting you again. Next time, our ongoing improvements to our guest rooms should be complete!

All the best,
Gabriel Castrillon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

I love staying at the Hyatt Regency Miami. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The motel is clean. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is in a safe area. It is in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daphneholloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear daphneholloman,

Your five-star rating leaves us smiling! We're glad you found everything to your liking, and your room perfectly staged upon your arrival. Please come back to see us in downtown Miami soon!

Kind regards,
Gabriel Castrillon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews