We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, downtown hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #42 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
314 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cool, downtown hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here for a conference (also at the hotel). It has that cool, Miami vibe and is an easy walk to many restaurants and the waterfront. The lobby restaurant was very good and our waiter was top-notch. The lobby bar overlooks the Miami River and you can sit, have a drink and watch the boats go by. They have a great amphitheater for conferences, with comfy padded chairs, more like a movie theater than a conference space, a plus when you're going to be sitting all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    915
    644
    301
    125
See reviews for
473
621
140
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a pageant our granddaughter was a part of. One for the Regency Club and the other a suite. Yes the rooms could use upgrading but they were clean and well maintained.
Because of the pageant we were pretty much confined to the hotel. That meant lunch, dinner and breakfast for the first day and a half. Every meal was well done and though not gourmet of extremely good quality. We especially enjoyed the Cuban Buffet on Saturday night.
What really made this stay special was the staff. We have stayed at so called 5 star hotels and have not received the fine quality of service received here. Everyone from valet, to check in, to room service to wait staff to housekeeping. They all went the extra mile to make us feel special.
The location is great too.
Thank you Hyatt.. You made me glad on this visit that I stayed with you.

Room Tip: Book the Regency Club. Great coffee in the a.m. Wonderful Happy Hour too. And room 2326 is just ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate Surrey England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a high end hotel and is very grand upon entering. It has a store and a number of restaurants (none of which I sampled as I was sightseeing and prefer to eat out). There is no guest parking (except valet). There is a pool which is good in the weekdays but crowded at the weekends, so get down to the pool early. Food and drink are not served or allowed by the pool, so eat first, but they do provide towels for guest use. If you want a quiet weekend this is not a tranquil hotel. There are large groups and families who enjoy get togethers in their rooms until very late or come in very late making a lot of noise, but this is Miami so if you want tranquil - pick Miami Beach (north of south beach). If you are on a budget don't drink the water provided in the room - it's $6.50 a bottle!! There is a store in the lobby that has water for $1.50. There is no fridge in the room either. You can get almost anything here if money is no object and the staff are very helpful. The wireless is $5.50 per day per device and is very, very slow and the signal is weak, so again consider these extras if on a budget.

Room Tip: Can't say there are any good rooms if you're looking for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night after returning from our wedding in St. Lucia. We got in just in time for the fireworks and the hotel was a perfect location! We were able to walk to where the fireworks were in under 3 minutes. Once back at the hotel, we had a smooth check in and was upgraded to the club level which offered free beverages and small breakfast items. The room was nice with a wonderful view of the city. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors offered a great view of the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June with my family we really enjoyed the area, and the hotel was a pleasure to stay at... Check-in was quick and the staff very friendly... Parking was good value.. And plenty of taxis outside if your enjoying the nightlife... All in all enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate spending more time here...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

For all the glitz and glamour that is Miami, the Hyatt Regency definitely should reflect its surroundings. The Hyatt brand is well respected, and a "regency" should definitely describe the experience as somewhat regal, but this hotel is tired and downtrodden. Granted, it is in a business-y area of Miami, but coming here for a meeting every February, one would expect that the rooms would at least be freshened up. The rooms are always somewhat stale and musty, and dim - it is very hard to see in the bathroom mirror in the dim lights. The bedding, while clean, appears old, and the carpet - I do not walk on it barefoot. For the prices per night, this hotel is in need of refreshing. The furnishings are dated, and really need to be lightened and brightened. Room size is nice, and the staff is very welcoming, but this tired hotel really should take a cue from lesser priced hotels and freshen up. I dread coming every year for the meeting I must attend and have no choice about attending, just because of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent one night here before boarding a long haul to Europe. Location good, walking distance to Bayside Marketplace to strecht legs before flight. Had a nice big room. Furniture slightly dated. Staff at check-in very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie46117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#46 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing