We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to cruise terminal and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #47 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just finished a seven day cruise and didn't plan to leave until the next day. We found this hotel on Priceline. When we checked in we were exhausted from travelling and needed to rest. They accommodated our early check in request so we were able to get some sleep before heading back out for dinner. Very quite, nice facility, well appointed. The food in the bar area is excellent, and the service is excellent. Our waiter was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed ourselves very much! Great job by the staff members, and my compliments to management for a well run, customer service oriented, efficient hotel! Thank you!

Room Tip: The room was very quiet but the view was not attractive, as it overlooked the rooftops of other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 3,478 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is ok. Nothing grand about it as some of the other Hyatt that I've stayed in. The lay out of the room, the bathroom, the sink, etc. are very dated. We only stayed for 1 night, therefore, not much to write about our experience except for what we've observed. The breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainequang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a night before a cruise. Staff were extremely helpful, and were very kid friendly (gave the kids beach balls, chocolates, etc.). Room was very clean and had a nice river view. A short walk to restaurants and parks (as well as Bayside Mall), and just a few minutes cab ride to the Port of Miami.

Only con is that the immediate area is extremely pedestrian unfriendly - near some busy highway on-ramps - which was scary with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is my first time to come to this website to write review since I was moved by this hotel's superior customer service during our stay. We found the deal from Priceline and booked this 4 star hotel at very good price! When we arrived hotel, somehow someone checked in my room under my same last name. The hotel customer service lady and her manager took a great care on this incidence, offered us a suite without additional cost, plus they offered us free valet parking due to that we waited about 30 minutes before they sorted out this issue. The service was great. There were always people around to help us for the luggages and getting cars in and out. This hotel is within walkinig distance to the restaurants around, and to the water front area. 4 star hotel in Miami downtown at great price! I would like recommend this hotel. If we go to Miami again, I will choose them again.

Room Tip: When you arrive to customer service, you can try to ask for whether you can get a free upgrade to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and I like Hyatt and so I choose Hyatt regularly. So also this time. But what a disappointment. I knew that this is not the newest and most modern Hyatt but I did not expect it to be so bad. The rooms are really too old. They urgently need to be refurbished. The pool and sports area are just not good enough anymore. The roomservice did not bring the right orders. We had to wait over 20 minutes to get our car brought to us by the valet service. My bill was so wrong. Over 400$ was wrongly charged on my bill. The breakfast buffet is really not worth the 20$. The hotel was so busy with a large congress that we had to wait 15 minutes to get an elevator to even get to our room. And the staff was not really doing a whole lot to manage that large congress group. What really made me very angry is the way the staff handled my ice packs. I have to travel with medicins which have to stay cool at all times. So the evening before we left I asked the concierge to put my ice packs (which I use to cool my medicins while traveling) in the freezer for the night. The next day I got them back and they have not been in the freezer. The result: I had to change the schedule of my whole day to make sure my medicins were kept cold. Never before has a hotel messed this up so bad. This hotel is a mess. This is not Hyatt Regency standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very old... It was looks like I got back to the 50s.
The parking cost lots of money and it very far for the hotel.. You have to carry it with you all the way long.
But - the breakfast was very good..
And the view from the high flowers is very nice.
If you need to be close to
The conference center that a good hotel.. Otherwise search for a different one

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here in October for a conference and could not be more impressed with the hotel staff! Everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as could be - it started with the front desk staff and continued with each and every staff interaction that I had at the hotel. The hotel is slightly older, but I had a beautiful, spacious corner room. Every time I had a minor hiccup (e.g. a room service order was delayed), the staff would do such a great job of apologizing and correcting the error immediately. It was as if they looked at every misstep as an opportunity to demonstrate superior customer service.

I have never experienced anything like it...and I stay in a lot of hotel. I will most definitely add this hotel to my must-stay list when I return to Miami. Great staff!!!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheWorld303242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,789 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $160 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing