We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hyatt Regency Miami” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #45 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hyatt Regency Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the second stay, always friendly, good atmosphere! Friendly staff welcoming. Good restaurants around. It is worth staying. Good value for money. Why don't you try one night? It would be good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOWBUKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    1,021
    680
    320
    141
See reviews for
526
681
156
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed one night before a cruise. Front desk staff was friendly, but we had to wait for our room. Clerk said check-in was at 4:00, although our reservation said 3:00. We waited in the lounge. We had a junior suite with a nice view. Spacious and clean, although an update might be in order. Concierge service was excellent. Location was within walking distance to many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were with a group of family prior to going on a cruise and everyone else stayed at the Intercontinental and we stayed at the Hyatt because we got a deal through hotwire for much less. The staff were extremely friendly and the the hotel was very nice. It was within walking distance to many different areas and we felt safe walking around the city. The room was very large for my husband and I and our 4 year and 12 year old. I loved that our room had a very large closet in it which allowed us to store all of our luggage. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We figured out how to use the metromover which was free transportation to take us to the Intercontinental and Bayside Market. It was less than 10.00 for us to take a cab the day of our cruise to the cruise terminal for a Carnival Cruise. I would recommend this hotel. We did not try any of bars or restaurants within the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kswagner2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were here for the Art Basel weekend and looked for a great deal and this hotel offered one! At first I hesitant after reading the mediocre reviews. However, it was such a good deal and included a full breakfast, We decided to give it a shot! The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. The front desk clerk gave us a suite, just like that! I should note here that this was what I call "junior suite" since the much larger room has a couch, some chairs and lamps with the TV that swivels toward the couch or the bed. Not that I'm looking a gift horse in the mouth or anything, it was fine. I have to remark that the property is in need of some updating. 20 years is too long to go without change. It was clean and the shower was great! The location couldnt be beat. We walked to capital grille for dinner. Check out my review on Yelp!

Room Tip: King bed was extremely comfortable. So were the pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Old hotel. Poor breakfasts.They worst thing about it that it stinks in the room. Especially the old dirty carpet. The suprise was that the window cannot be opened so we couldnt get rid of that smell, and it was very stuffy. The only advantage was very nice and polite staff and localisation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DawidKw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. We arrived late (10:00 pm) and did the mobile check in. Quick and easy. Every employee we encountered was very polite and friendly. Room was a little dated but very clean. Beds were very comfortable and we didn't hear too many noises during the night.
We hadn't eaten dinner so we went to the bar (the only place opened). Food was good. Drinks are very over priced. ($15. or so a drink!) Ate breakfast at the coffee shop/deli. Normal continental breakfast type things. Overpriced but worth not having to get a taxi for breakfast. Taxis are always waiting so we had no problems getting one to the port.
Overall, a great hotel. I recommend it and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor that faces the draw bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravelagenttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The lobby of this hotel is beautiful and we expected the rooms to be equally pretty. The hallways and rooms were a gloomy tan/Dijon mustard color which I found depressing. Our whole room needed a renovation---the fixtures and closets looked like a 1950s ranch-style house. The staff were super courteous, though!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#25 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#50 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing