We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good , and...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #46 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good , and...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Regency has an amazing location, walking distance to all Miami stores, bay, hotels etc, and wonderful views.
You cannot open windows and balconies are locked for security .
My room must not be renovated lately, very clean , but and old feeling, tabs and showers needs to be change for current bathroom accents . One or two outlets in made it so difficult to charge the many devices we use now a days.
Restaurants, conference areas are magnificent, concierge area at the 23rd floor , was less than expected, very small, only 2 comfy couches and very limited selection of snacks , love the coffee, the best of all.
The staff was outstanding , every place, they were courteous , helpful , follow up your requests and from the valet, lobby, front desk,restaurant , concierge attendant and alli we the hotel the services made up for the inconveniences of the rooms,
Kudos to Ted Moore in the front desk. He went above and beyond in the front desk!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CessyMeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    1,050
    705
    332
    146
See reviews for
569
704
162
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Just got here for a conference... good news first, the lobby and customer service is great. However, got to the room and thought I was in a time machine taken back to the 1970's... the furniture looks at least that old. The bathroom is very clean but old, shower has definitely seen better years. They also charge for internet access $14 per day. The only nice thing is the view from our floor is absolutely amazing - great view down Julia Turtle Causeway looking right at Miami Beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

stopped in the Hyatt Regencey miami for one night on the night of the 22nd september while waiting for a cruise ship
hotel was excellent very clean and tidy, the room was fantastic with alovely view from the 17th floor.
Ray on the check in desk was brilliant the guy could not be more helpfull, what great customer service, the hyatt deserve a pat on the head for employing such a helpfull guy.
breakfast was good with plenty of choice and loads of staff to help you out if you needed it.
other people have mentioned that the rooms could do with an update which i suppose you might say that, but they we clean and comfortable so what more do you want.
the night only cost £65 for the room which i thought was excellent value compaired to some hotels back home in the Uk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hog45phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qwanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had to book this hotel to attend a week-long conference at the same location, and was a bit wary given the reviews on TA. However, I ended up having quite an enjoyable stay -- the room was very clean, the location and view were great and the service was very good. In particular, I appreciated the fact they were able to give me a fridge as soon as I requested one. On the flip side, the carpeting in the hotel corridors is a bit old, which is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights- I was disappointed in this property - the rooms are in definite need of an update- carpet quite stained, bathroom dated, etc. I am a Platinum member and lounge is a joke- I had to ask to get a bottle of water- no refrigerator with chilled beverages avail- had to ask to get a water and a soda- forget about snacks! Definitely better Hyatt hotels available...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethC102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip and overall the experience has been really good. It is conveniently located in downtown Miami, the staff are attentive and helping, rooms are clean but as others have mentioned could do with some updating. Add a $18 business plan to your room which offers buffet breakfast (which on its own is $18.50), internet access, bottle of water and ironing of a shirt. The WiFi internet access at times has been really slow though even in the lobby. I also used the self service parking which is internally connected to the hotel and is competitively priced for downtown parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

As expected this is more a business travel hotel and not really one for vacation but this does not mean you can not do a vacation here. Hyatt Regency Miami is located very convenient in downtown and you have just a short walk to the monorail/metromover or any other place in downtown.

The staff was friendly and the room was great. I got a room with a nice riever view. It was large but as expected the last refurbishing was already years ago... anyway good deal for one night and for the rate I booked but if you are looking for a place for a longer stay in the area I am sure you can find something better for the money

I found also very convinient the self-parking which is cheap for downtown ($19 per night) and also just some steps away from the hotel. There is also a metromover station just in the next building Knight Center and this brings you for free to any place in downtown or to the metrostation Government Center

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rado71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#24 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#54 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing