We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good , and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Regency has an amazing location, walking distance to all Miami stores, bay, hotels etc, and wonderful views.
You cannot open windows and balconies are locked for security .
My room must not be renovated lately, very clean , but and old feeling, tabs and showers needs to be change for current bathroom accents . One or two outlets in made it so difficult to charge the many devices we use now a days.
Restaurants, conference areas are magnificent, concierge area at the 23rd floor , was less than expected, very small, only 2 comfy couches and very limited selection of snacks , love the coffee, the best of all.
The staff was outstanding , every place, they were courteous , helpful , follow up your requests and from the valet, lobby, front desk,restaurant , concierge attendant and alli we the hotel the services made up for the inconveniences of the rooms,
Kudos to Ted Moore in the front desk. He went above and beyond in the front desk!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank CessyMeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,789 of 3,489 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just got here for a conference... good news first, the lobby and customer service is great. However, got to the room and thought I was in a time machine taken back to the 1970's... the furniture looks at least that old. The bathroom is very clean but old, shower has definitely seen better years. They also charge for internet access $14 per day. The only nice thing is the view from our floor is absolutely amazing - great view down Julia Turtle Causeway looking right at Miami Beach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

stopped in the Hyatt Regencey miami for one night on the night of the 22nd september while waiting for a cruise ship
hotel was excellent very clean and tidy, the room was fantastic with alovely view from the 17th floor.
Ray on the check in desk was brilliant the guy could not be more helpfull, what great customer service, the hyatt deserve a pat on the head for employing such a helpfull guy.
breakfast was good with plenty of choice and loads of staff to help you out if you needed it.
other people have mentioned that the rooms could do with an update which i suppose you might say that, but they we clean and comfortable so what more do you want.
the night only cost £65 for the room which i thought was excellent value compaired to some hotels back home in the Uk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hog45phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had to book this hotel to attend a week-long conference at the same location, and was a bit wary given the reviews on TA. However, I ended up having quite an enjoyable stay -- the room was very clean, the location and view were great and the service was very good. In particular, I appreciated the fact they were able to give me a fridge as soon as I requested one. On the flip side, the carpeting in the hotel corridors is a bit old, which is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights- I was disappointed in this property - the rooms are in definite need of an update- carpet quite stained, bathroom dated, etc. I am a Platinum member and lounge is a joke- I had to ask to get a bottle of water- no refrigerator with chilled beverages avail- had to ask to get a water and a soda- forget about snacks! Definitely better Hyatt hotels available...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethC102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip and overall the experience has been really good. It is conveniently located in downtown Miami, the staff are attentive and helping, rooms are clean but as others have mentioned could do with some updating. Add a $18 business plan to your room which offers buffet breakfast (which on its own is $18.50), internet access, bottle of water and ironing of a shirt. The WiFi internet access at times has been really slow though even in the lobby. I also used the self service parking which is internally connected to the hotel and is competitively priced for downtown parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As expected this is more a business travel hotel and not really one for vacation but this does not mean you can not do a vacation here. Hyatt Regency Miami is located very convenient in downtown and you have just a short walk to the monorail/metromover or any other place in downtown.

The staff was friendly and the room was great. I got a room with a nice riever view. It was large but as expected the last refurbishing was already years ago... anyway good deal for one night and for the rate I booked but if you are looking for a place for a longer stay in the area I am sure you can find something better for the money

I found also very convinient the self-parking which is cheap for downtown ($19 per night) and also just some steps away from the hotel. There is also a metromover station just in the next building Knight Center and this brings you for free to any place in downtown or to the metrostation Government Center

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rado71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $157 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing