We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceptional service with a brilliant team!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional service with a brilliant team!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just got back from my 2nd stay at this hotel and I must say that even though the hotel is one of the older ones, my stay was very comfortable! It was the best I've ever slept away from home because the beds are so comfortable and my sheets were always changed. Service is exceptional with team members always smiling and greeting you daily. I must give special shout outs to Juan and Claudia(riverwalk cafe), Nairomi (front desk), Michael (concierge desk), the housekeeping ladies (i didn't get their names but they cleaned the 15th floor during the period 23rd June-2nd July) and the lady at the Regency club room(didn't get her name but she was very polite and professional). To the management of this hotel, your asset is definitely your team! They always went above and beyond to ensure that my friends and I were happy and I would like to say THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0byn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    908
    642
    301
    125
See reviews for
470
619
140
912
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We checked the beds in our room and found them with hair and sand, the maid didn't change the sheets. I complained and was given a new room but the management neglected to document the new room so in the middle of the night their security guard broke into our room accusing us of not paying for the room. The manage said he would credit my credit card for the room and 9 days later that still hasn't been done. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is one of the older hotels in Miami. Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it very much. It is well maintained and furniture is modern. Location in the heart of downtown near the AA arena is fantastic. Mid priced but for the prime location is worth every penny. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and even upgraded me. Very great way to take care of guests. Lack of Internet access in rooms was a problem as I work a lot, however all other stay was good. Watch out for the 30 dollar valet charge. However worth everything within walking distance might be safer than driving for a night of fun. For people with the extra cash to burn Marriott around the corner has top lodgings. This is a better option for the thrifty yet discerning traveller. Ask for rooms with water views.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and yes, it has improved over the past two years in terms of physical condition. That said, it started at a pretty low point and now, is average at best.

The rooms are very outdated in décor; not sure if this is a Hyatt standard, or if it’s a one-off, but the furniture is bland, worn and not very functional. A lot of noise from the streets and canal can be heard in the room (be sure your room does not face the very loud bridge); there is apparently no soundproofing on connecting room doors, either. High-speed internet is slow, and while the hotel has nice TVs, there are no HD channels, so all channels are somewhat blurry.

The restaurant and bar are OK – nothing fancy, but decent for a quick meal.

Front desk service is very attentive, but curiously, there is no express check-out – you must stop at the desk or kiosk to check-out and receive a statement.

All in all an OK stay, but this tired hotel does not live up to a “luxury” hotel brand promise.

Room Tip: stay away from bridge-facing rooms to avoid excessive noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel has seen better days. The room was outdated and needed some serious cleaning, specially the carpet which was stained all over. The bathroom was small and also antiquated. Location is great but with many other options within a one mile radius, and at similar rates, you should probably skip this hotel. Service was good and while the front desk and valet parking staff was very polite that still does not make it up for the quality of the rooms. I don't plan to be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The last reviewer wrote "immaculately clean" or similar.... I can't believe we're talking about the same hotel...
This place definitely needs a makeover/update. Furniture is ok, a bit worn in places, carpet seems dirty and not well vacuumed, the whole room could use a dusting, old fashioned and not very practical arrangement in the room, making everything a bit snug. Room Has a balcony but patio door is sealed shut. A/c smells a bit funky. Another guest checking in at the same time asked how many stars the hotel has, and when told "5 stars", walked away, and murmured "i can't believe this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel!"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cbcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was immaculately clean. The price was surprisingly very affordable. We had a great view, 22nd floor. Great service at the front desk as well as the servers, overall, very impressed. Very easy to find and central to the area. Will return on our next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brananward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#45 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,908 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing