We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Miami
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveler rating
1,047
1,269
864
398
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
1,269
864
398
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverwalk cafeconvention centerknight centerwhole foodsself parkingsouth beachconcierge deskpeople moverdowntown areahigh floorhotel restaurantpre cruisebiscayne bayconferencevaletmetromoverbayside
Filter
Updating list...
2,124 - 2,129 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a corporate meeting. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained, however you could see some age in the room bathrooms and meeting spaces. The aging was mostly in the furniture and fixtures, however the shower in my room did have black mold growing in the grout lines. The staff was very friendly and available to help at the Front Desk, but that was not the case in the resturant and lounge. I felt like it took a very long time to get waited on and have requests during my dining experinces fullfilled. The location was decent and within walking distance to many additional resturants. I guess you could say that I was satisifed but not WOW'ed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hapytrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The front desk staff were great, but the rooms are nasty, old and the worst is the carpet sticks to your feet and have stains all over not what i expected at the Hyatt, rooms smelt like smoke, gross. They need to gut out the rooms and start over.I asked the housekeeper for more towels because i did not want service and she gave me towels from another room which had dirt stuck on them and was taken the dirt of as she gave me them i told her i want clean towels off her cart nasty, nasty. They did try by moving me but still it was no better and i tried to move to another hotel but could not get one close because everyone was sold out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWDICKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I will start with something notable... The staff were very friendly and helpful. It all went down hill from there. The elevators were dirty looking and smelled old and moldy. The hallways weren't much better. The room was fairly large and the king sized bed had very comfortable bedding but everything else was old and moldy smelling. Definitely needs a complete overhaul. Would definitely not stay there again, especially considering the cost. We did have large, floorlength windows with a great view of the river.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here I would ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenRuth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm in the hotel business and recently had the opportunity of visiting the Hyatt Regency during a convention that was being held at the property. The facilities were nice but the associates were great. Very friendly, everyone greeted you throughout the hotel no matter what time of day and they always had a smile on their faces.

The rooms were well equipped and had everything I needed. My only issue with the room is that they have closed off all of the balcony doors. My room had two balconies and both doors were sealed off keeping you from getting out onto the balconies.

I had lunch in their lobby bar and their Cuban sandwich was fantastic and was made the way a Cuban should be made.

Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again if on business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A large, generic American hotel. We had a "Miami Suite"-catagory room (No 638) which had a nice view onto Brickell Bridge and the Miami River but, alas, was fairly noisy because of the traffic crossing the metal grid on the bridge and music from passing party-boats. The room is triangular in shape but large and comfortable. The furniture and general interior are kept in beige and brown tones and look quite tired but everything is reasonably clean and functional. Bed and mattress good. Room service reliable. Certain cosmetic items (toothpaste, vanity kit etc.) are complimentary but have to be requested. Bath ok but also has a used look and feel.
Flat-screen LG Television, choice of channels not impressive. Furniture: desk and chair, couch, armchair and coffee-table, chest of drawers, large closet in wall, king-size bed, five pillows: nice.

Convention facilities are vast and functional. Bring your jacket, like in so many other places around here everything is air-conditioned down to around freezing point.

Breakfast service is very friendly, everybody speaks English and Spanish. The breakfast buffet carries a good variety of warm and cold food, including smoked salmon, fresh fruit and a daily special of egg benedict. Marmalade, jams and honey are imported from Switzerland (the miniature "Hero" glass jars). I am Swiss and I like our products but surely it does not make sense to ship these heavily packaged goods across the Atlantic when there MUST be some good Floridian orange marmalade?

The gym is fairly small but during our stay there was never any congestion. ATM machine, pool, terrace, sports bar, souvenir shop, health spa all in the main building. There is a business centre too, but internet use is USD 10 for 15 minutes even for hotel guests which is, frankly, ridiculous. Wireless LAN in your room also expensive (1 hour USD 3.95, 1 day USD 10). WiFi should be free in EVERY hotel, but particularly in a business venue like the Mimai Hyatt.

Guests: Many of business people but also lots of VERY casual holiday makers.

Bus stop for buses to Miami Beach nearby on 2nd St., have two dollars in exact change ready. Posh downtown restaurants (Zuma, Capital Grille, Truluck's) within walking distance. A nice restaurant and bar area on 10th St. is just a five-block, or 10 minute walk down Brickell Ave. across the bridge. Miami-Dade cultural centre also just a ten minute walk, watch out, though, the Art Museum will move to its new location at the end of 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms higher than the 10th floor are probably quieter than the ones lower down who are closer to bridge and river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews